Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
17,979 個評分
4,199 個審閱

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works. ● assemble a computer from scratch. ● choose and install an operating system on a computer. ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world. ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer. ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting....

熱門審閱

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

DH

Nov 14, 2019

I loved how useful all of the information in this course was. I love how much the instructors really seemed to be so in love with their careers. Its the most fun I've had learning in a very long time.

篩選依據:

26 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 50 個評論(共 4,189 個)

創建者 Ricardo A H T

Jul 13, 2018

It is a shame that Google could not insert a digital signature to recognize this achievement. Even though it is an entry level course, at least a digital signature of a Google personnel would give a better legitimacy.

創建者 Joseph N

Sep 30, 2018

There are a few mistakes in the video where the person spoke the wrong thing, Those video should be redone so it doesn't look unprofessional for Google. But at least they are not boring. I was dissipointed with the lab especially on the linux one which should been easy, but the grading system doesn't want to update my score.

創建者 Ned R

Apr 07, 2018

Great content, but I couldn't get the Linux graded assignment to work. After a few days of back-and-forth with customer support, I was about to quit the certificate, but they out of nowhere approved the work I'd done despite their previous refusal to accept my screen shots. I guess I'll keep going?

創建者 LaTryce J

Feb 18, 2019

Getting to windows through Qwiklabs with the password (typing several times) and it not logging me in is a pain! I am using a Mac Pro OS. Not easy and taking several hours to achieve. Very frustrating.

創建者 Anthony R

Jun 15, 2019

This specific course is fairly useless in all honestly. I finished all 6 weeks worth of work within 4 hours. The class goes over what Binary is (something which you don't need to know as a support specialist even as a senior specialist or high level manager), how to install/uninstall software, how the internet works, and how you should use common sense when writing out documentation. 95% of this course if fluff and can be summed up in three simple Google searches (ironic isn't it?) This specific course will just waste your time with redundant tasks. I spent 30 minutes (28 minutes of that was waiting for access to QwickLabs) proving I know how to install software. If I'm using an online learning platform like Coursera and accessing RDPs/SSH it is extremely unlikely I wouldn't know how to use a web browser or install one. Likewise no one I have ever met in my 10+ years in IT has ever needed to count in binary unless you're doing cryptography which is entirely different than standard "support". That's a whole other specialization that requires far more demanding study. I think this entire course should be made as a free supplemental material and dropped from the Google Professional IT Support Certification requirements.

創建者 Creston L

Nov 28, 2018

It's trivially simple, but for some reason I'm stuck waiting for a peer review. Why should the willingness of others to grade my work inhibit my progress towards this course?

The Peer review system is the biggest weakpoint of this cert-program. Major problem.

創建者 Constantine C

Mar 22, 2019

Qwiklabs suck big time, look what I just got in my mail:

"Hello Constantine,Let me introduce myself, I am Priyanka at Qwiklabs and I am in charge of your happiness.

Priyanka from Qwiklabs"

Not only their systems are not working and choose to ignore all those people complaining, their support staff are rude too.

So much for "Technical Support Fundamentals", ah, the irony!

創建者 L P

Dec 29, 2018

I don't think my end has had issues since I needed to create a folder with window assessment. I had exceed the testing but after 15 trials-the trouble is not from my end but your courses.

創建者 Oisin

Jun 22, 2018

Dont waste your time with this garbageThe first time you'll try and log into quik labs it'll all come apart - Click RDP it says - sure - then sit there like a sucker looking at a grey screen

創建者 vidish p

Mar 25, 2018

took the money n does not update assignment in week three despite completing it numerous times... a common complaint from other students. Now the money is gone, course completed but no certification and no helpline to talk to.

創建者 Jacob M

Jan 27, 2019

Excellent introductory course to IT! Anyone with a technical background will breeze through this material! The course is also perfectly designed for a technologically illiterate person looking to gain new skills!

創建者 Laura S

Jan 28, 2019

Exactly the content that I was looking for! Technical introduction for IT support fundamentals. The graded assignments of building a CPU and calculating bits/bytes are all very helpful and hands-on (considering this is an online course). I can see myself going back to review some key videos for future interviews. Really informative and concise!

創建者 Mary H K

Jan 27, 2019

I found everything that was covered vey informative. It was interesting to learn not only how to build a computer but how it actually worked.

創建者 CHARLES M

Jan 28, 2019

Must course for everyone as everyone need to learn about basic computer to survive in future.

創建者 MARIANO B

Jan 29, 2019

AMAZING!

創建者 Elizabeth A M

Jan 14, 2019

Great coverage of IT Fundamentals. Made binary and ASCII make sense.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 15, 2019

GOOD JOB

創建者 Raj C

Jan 15, 2019

This is a great course for someone getting started in the field of IT Support. All the modules within the course deepened my understanding of various concepts and offered advice for further exploration.

創建者 Sean M

Jan 14, 2019

Put together well!

創建者 zmy2013

Jan 16, 2019

Helpful.

創建者 Wilfred G

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome. Courser!!! I have learn more in these classes than regular book. I recommend this course for those wish to advance in the career path in IT

創建者 Sean R

Jan 18, 2019

A very helpful guide to reenforcing concepts that I knew along with expanding my knowledge in areas (such as Linux) that I did not know much about.

創建者 Ivan S I

Jan 17, 2019

great course

創建者 ugur b

Jan 18, 2019

Great introduction lessons, easy to follow and comprehend.

創建者 Radu H

Jan 31, 2019

This course covers all entry level information for IT Support job