Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
24,266 個評分
5,938 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

BM

Jul 31, 2018

I am working in IT and wanted to do a refresher on the fundamentals and this course is really worth it. Good job Google and thank you for an affordable solution to getting my refresher and certificate

FK

Mar 10, 2018

An excellent introductory course. The all around material was well presented, the instructors are doing a great job passing on their knowledge. The weekly assignments were interesting and fun to take.

篩選依據:

151 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 175 個評論(共 5,972 個)

創建者 Julio C A R

Mar 06, 2020

I really like how Coursera organize the way of learning. I took other online courses and someone were just a COPY PASTE from books or another edition. They take their time to Video editing an Special course for Entry level technicians that I will recommend to everyone that wan to get involve to IT. Also I think the course put me on track of self training. I'm totally taking another course.

創建者 kasim A J

Feb 06, 2020

Thank you google, i have learned so many things in this course, and i will recommend it for anyone that want to step in into the IT world. These are some of the things i learned in this course. How the information send from one computer to another, how to build a desktop computer, i learned something that i have never heard about Clock Speed. Thank you google for accepting my Financial Aid

創建者 Olamidotun Y

Nov 12, 2019

This course is really educative as well as informative. It is very resourceful and has a lot of helpful references. The fact that tutelage is from personnels from fields of course topic drives home the point and communicates as much learning as can be. I am grateful to have received financial aid to learn such an empowering course as this. To Google and Coursera, I say a 'big thank you'.

創建者 Brandt E

Mar 31, 2020

This is a very good introductory course to IT. As someone who has done IT for the last 3 years, and technical support for over 10, I can say confidently this is some of the most engaging material I've seen.

IT has a reputation of being confusing and it is the every day responsibility of IT Support rep's to make this easy for our customers to understand. This course does that superbly!

創建者 Ratshibvumo M

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course that is presented in an easy to understand language. All presenters took time to make sure that the materials was easily absorbed while maintain the level of difficulty essential to understand the various scenarios that are likely to come up for people providing IT support. Thank you to Google and Coursera for creating such a wonderful learning experience, well done!

創建者 Kristin S

Mar 29, 2019

Great first course! Lots of knowledge and information. The only "problem" I had with the course (and this isn't about Google) is that one of my assignments still says not done and I need to reset my deadlines even though it was an optional assignment between two assignments. I realize it's a Coursera error, however it is still not fun to see on the screen. Other than that I loved it!

創建者 Jones

Apr 17, 2018

The information was truly a basic introduction to technical support fundamentals. It is always good to review, refresh and reflect on objectives before starting a new assignment or task. The different perspectives on technical support was helpful and inclusive of the different opportunities. I would like to take a moment to thank the team at Google and contributors for program.

創建者 James C H

Dec 18, 2019

Very well designed course. I already knew a lot of it, but I feel that it was presented in a way that I wanted to listen even to the things I already understood, and in a few instances I ended up learning that I didn't understand as much as I thought. I really appreciated the opportunity and the challenges, I definitely feel more confident about the idea of Technical Support now.

創建者 John B M

Mar 14, 2018

This course is the very beginning of the IT Support journey. I was introduced to the instructors that taught the rest of the specialization and learned about each part of what an IT Support Specialist will do. The modules are informative and concise. They provide an overview of everything that you'll learn throughout the duration of the Google IT Support Professional Certificate.

創建者 Dezman M

May 12, 2019

This first of five course has been one of the best refreshers for the IT Field for me. I have knowledge of the field and am knowledgeable of how it works, but this course was a great review and update on things that I didn't know had changed and grow. I am excited to get through the next four courses and have the certification to really see what the Technical Field has to offer.

創建者 Kelly S

Apr 30, 2018

I think this was a great Overview and beginning to learning about these topics. I liked how there were videos and also text available to read, but that they required active listening, otherwise you wouldn't understand something and you had to watch the videos to complete a section, even if you felt like you knew it. I learned a few things I was not aware of in a few sections.

創建者 Kelly C H

Aug 29, 2019

This may be the first course out of a few. This course was smooth and doesn't seem to be that difficult. its a well planned course alongside with it being the first course. Way to go on grabbing attention and keeping it interesting. The only down side on these lessons is that there's none to couple of interactions when it comes to videos. Overall, great fundamental course!

創建者 Rohit B

Jan 22, 2019

This is a great course, I've learnt from Google. It has thought me so many basic concepts of IT and computer. This course contains Google's virtual labs for Windows and Linux operating system. I had only issue, even though I have completed all my tasks and assignments, it took 48 hours to get my certificate. However, I will highly recommend this course to every IT beginner.

創建者 Jordan L

May 24, 2018

I knew a lot of this information already, however, I still learned more by watching the instructional videos. This course was made for those that want to learn more about the IT industry and those that want to start in the IT industry. There is so much invaluable information in this course, that I recommend this course for those in the entry-level support positions already.

創建者 Patricia M

Aug 22, 2019

I've got to say I have learned and gained great knowledge from this course. And this is only the beginning, I can't wait to get started on Course 2. The learning experience was great. The fact that it allowed me to advance and finish quicker and not speed through it was great. The IT teachers were amazing, I was able to follow and I wrote notes, lots and lots of notes.

創建者 Aaron T

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent for those that need to cover this information, very well presented, the backgrounds in the videos definitely add excitement as apposed to the outdated and boring videos my college uses. I love the ability to test out of some of the week assignments and/or the course altogether. Thank you for the amazing quality for the team responsible for putting this together.

創建者 Richard D G

Jun 02, 2018

The course was extremely helpful and very innovative. I have always been fearful of the I.T. world because of the binary/matrix looking system. Now that I understand it is a coding aspect and all I need is focus and attentiveness, I am much more enthused for the rest of the course. Great job Google on showing the technical support fundamentals in a straightforward method.

創建者 JORGE E E R

Mar 11, 2020

Good course, very didactic, specific and enjoyable.

The instructors, all professionals in the topics discussed.

Well laid out the basic panorama of IT Support. Aware of the constant evolution of IT technology, I will continue to look for updates.

Thanks to the tutors, Google and Coursera for giving me this opportunity to increase my professional knowledge. God bless you.

創建者 Jeremy S

Feb 11, 2020

The course was so flexible and wasn't difficult to understand at all. This course was a great beginner course and easy to walk through. As a full-time college student the flexibility of it was astounding. I enjoyed being able to go through material that I already knew without being forced to have to review it. I could dive right into the practice quizzes and assessments.

創建者 Anthony C

Mar 19, 2020

nowing how to identify, analyze, and resolve problems throughout the many layers of an organization’s technological systems, , seems like the focus of this segment. Working in the IT field is technically challenging and also very rewarding. You have to know how to work with people. I feel like there may be some really exciting quizzes coming!

while being nice to people

創建者 Karen P

Feb 02, 2019

This course is so well designed and the instructors are the best because their presentation feels natural and they seem knowledgeable about the material. The information is well organized and the lecture scripts are well done. I wish the instructors and producers of this course would re-make Google's own Google Analytics course, which is low-quality and poorly executed.

創建者 William O

Feb 05, 2018

Technical Support Fundamentals is a very well done and highly recommended course. While I have a background in IT support, I found myself saying "I already know this" quite often. After the fifth or sixth time, I realized that this was the purpose of this course. To introduce new users to a lot of the common knowledge, terminology, and logic behind Technical Support.

創建者 Kazeem O B

Mar 17, 2018

I'm glad i found out about Coursera. i'm able to learn much more about technology that has a always been around me.IT is a culture i have always lived and still very much interested in. I open to learning more from Coursera. Hopefully, in the not so distant future, I will be able to use my acquired skills & knowledge to help solve problems and provide needs for people.

創建者 Trystan C H

Dec 04, 2019

For the fundamentals, they really do a great job of giving the information in a layman sort of way while keeping the technical jargon present for the student to grasp. Personally, I already had most of the knowledge presented in this area of the course, though there were pieces of information that I was able to walk away with learn or having a better understanding of.

創建者 David R

Feb 11, 2019

My only regret is that I waited so long to start this program. I had the link saved in my bookmarks for at least a year. I've gotten fed up with my current job, which is retail. I've always been tech savvy, so I finally decided to pull the trigger. All the lessons are very graspable. I think this type of learning is fantastic and I'm excited for what the future holds.