Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
21,824 個評分
5,192 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

DP

Mar 06, 2018

Awesome course designed by google. Thank you very much. Knowledge gained in just introductery leactures started burning desire in me to complete whole syllabus. Every bit of program is worth the time.

篩選依據:

226 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 250 個評論(共 5,187 個)

創建者 Dynell P

Sep 03, 2018

This has been an amazing first course. Alot was a refresher from college course, however most was new because I was able to do actually hands on experience with the labs. I wish we had more lab time to practice, however I will install a Virtual Machine so i can practice on. Really looking forward to the next course.

創建者 Nakia H

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent way to start the program. There's enough history presented to help increase background knowledge before going into the details of IT. The extension recommendations were easy links that elaborated more details on specific topics for further research. I really enjoyed learning more about binary codes also.

創建者 Vernon R N

Mar 03, 2018

Very informative and thorough. This was the first online class i have ever taken and i really enjoyed it. I was able to take detailed notes by either slowing down the presenters talking speed or review the content as many times as I felt necessary to get a clear understanding of the new information I was learning.

創建者 Heidi H

Dec 12, 2019

This course is either a great introduction to computer systems and IT or a great refresher with details to help explain what you already know. For me, it was a refresher and filled in gaps in my knowledge of the transmission of data and the history of the internet. It was very easy to understand and take notes.

創建者 Francisco A P

Mar 22, 2019

I did enjoy this video because it gives you not only insight, but also outside knowledge of professional IT Support professionals. You can replay video as many times as you want, and also during video lecture, it gives you a pop quiz to see if you are paying attention or not during the video. Simply fascinating!

創建者 Manuel G

Mar 23, 2018

Even though I was already familiar with most of the material covered I felt the instructors were very thorough. They used analogies that beginners to the field can relate to. I enjoyed the way the instructors delivered the material. I would recommend this course to anyone who is curious on how the computer works.

創建者 Faisal I

Dec 22, 2019

I am very happy and I really enjoyed the course. I learned lots of valuable lessons that I think I will be able to implement it in the real world. I look forward to learn more as learning is so fun here. I like to thank Coursera and Google for their cooperation and dedication to bring this amazing course for us.

創建者 Danny D N

Jul 07, 2019

This course for a new user is very good, but for someone who has some knowledge in this field already, there should be a faster version available. This would serve as a good fast refresher for those people without having to spend as much time going through the content since it's being explained in a slower pace.

創建者 Jennifer D

May 31, 2018

This is the third time I have tried college, and this is the first time I actually feel like I accomplished something. I feel at home being here. I feel like I fit in and that I belong. Thank you coursera and google. Its on to the next course with coursera and google. I am so excited! Thank you so much :)

創建者 Stacy J C

Nov 05, 2018

I came into this class with no knowledge of Tech Support in any way. There was lots of information that confused me and I never had anyone sit down and explain it. This course has opened my eyes to how far we have come technology wise. There were a few spots that confused me, but I made it through. Thanks.

創建者 Deleted A

Jun 20, 2018

Fun class, it hits key points in the fundamentals in Technical Support. Great for those attempting to get into the field. The labs are a great hands on tool. I definitely recommend this course to someone looking to get into the field, or for those already in the field looking for a refresher in fundamental IT.

創建者 Eugen W

Jun 05, 2018

This is an excellent introductory survey course. I would not go into it expecting any advanced concepts or mental gymnastics. Really, it's purpose is to teach the basic ideas and vocabulary involved in IT. As such it succeeds quite nicely and (for me, at least) gives an idea of the main areas that IT covers.

創建者 ERICA S

Dec 18, 2018

Love this course it was challenge yet simple it provided lessons that took their time to detail in ways that anyone can understand. This provided me with even more confidence since I have never taken a computer course or read a computer book. I felt accomplished and that I deserved the certificate. Thank you.

創建者 Bright K N

Feb 18, 2019

I was particularly impressed with the instructors and how they delivered the lessons, making it easy to understand key concepts. I also enjoyed the interactivity which made me gauge how much information i had retained at any level. This course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to enter the IT field.

創建者 Benita M

Oct 11, 2019

I loved this course! I learned a lot. It was helpful that I could pace myself. As a teacher, some weeks are busier than others. I fell behind a couple of times, but I was able to quickly catch up during breaks or weekends. I can think of many ways this course will help me personally and as an educator.

創建者 Braden E

Jun 06, 2018

This course grabs the essentials and gives a solid foundation to work with. I'm not going to lie to you, learning IT depending on where you go can be boring. This beginner course gives you just the right amount of hands on to peak your interest to further your learning. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.

創建者 Benjamin M

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. This course was clear and concise, and I was able to finish this certificate within a month. I found it fairly easy, and really enjoyed being able to retake quizzes so I could better understand the material. I just hope that it will prepare me for an entry-level job somewhere.

創建者 Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course provided a really solid foundation on computing basics. In fact, it was a good enough foundation that after taking it, I was able to get a job in IT (starting with very little background knowledge). I'm excited about my new career and especially excited about what I'll learn in future courses.

創建者 Charles R K I

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent delivery of the course material. Whoever makes the course material should investigate the facts of certain material but glad to see it was corrected in text. I know this isn't the instructor's fault but if you're going to make top quality courses, make sure the information is solid. Thanks.

創建者 Joshua G

Dec 07, 2018

I loved how in depth and easy the modules were throughout this course. I can't wait to continue my path in IT Support and continue to learn all the exciting things that the IT world has to offer. This has been one of the easiest courses I've done while making me feel like I'm learning something important.

創建者 Christina S

Jul 14, 2018

I am impressed on how I can take the class on my time. I have been really busy the past few weeks but I am able to do it when I get time. I am now back on track and plan on working them straight through. I know that when I am done with this course, I will take another to further my knowledge in this area.

創建者 Peter G

Mar 28, 2018

The course is very comprehensive, so far. My only complaint is that some of the assessments in the virtual computer environment do not work as well as they should. I have to take an assessment at least 3-4 times before it was registered as complete. That needs to be tweaked as it may have some bugs in it.

創建者 Fabian

Apr 20, 2018

The course was well done over all. It is encouraging to see "real" people with great diversity involve in IT. I do have an small IT company and I wanted to see how a big company like Google does IT and it was happy to see that I am not so far off in my approach of solving IT problems. Great job Google!

創建者 Kazi S A

Feb 15, 2020

This is an awesome IT related course, This course designed to help the student who is interested in IT but from different backgrounds. I am interested to learn more. I will practice more and read more to improve my knowledge. This is the perfect platform to learn about the Technical Fundamentals issue.

創建者 Emmanuel C

Nov 04, 2019

I have no complaint about this course. It was more than I expected. the Videos and the scrip makes it easy to go back and make sure you understand the material. I feel very confidant about the level of information I receive. I am looking forward to take the next course. Thank Google and courser.