Chevron Left
返回到 R 语言程序设计(中文版)

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的評價和反饋

4.5
18,636 個評分
3,944 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

熱門審閱

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

篩選依據:

51 - R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的 75 個評論(共 3,837 個)

創建者 Olivier P

Mar 13, 2016

This is probably the most pedagogically inept course I have ever enrolled on. Although the content is what you would hope to find in such a course, the delivery of it is outrageously bad. When to complete your assignment, Google becomes your best friend rather than your lecture notes, you know that something is wrong. The idea that a baby thrown in the water may just learn to swim rather than drown is pedagogically retarded. Unfortunately, this seems to be the approach here...

創建者 Ethan T

Jun 08, 2019

The gap between tutorials and assignments is huge. They teach you algebra I and then expect calculus. I got by because of google searching. It took a long time, and it was very frustrating. This course could have been better if there were intermediate assignments to help close that gap. I'm not sure why they've done this already. Based on the discussion sections, I can tell that a large percentage of people quit the data science specialization after taking this course.

創建者 arif v

Jan 26, 2019

the content of the course is rather irrelevant of the assignments, at least in terms of the hardness... also the presenter is substantially fast.

創建者 Rimoun G A F

May 05, 2020

the lectures are very shallow and lack good code examples. The programming assignments are too hard. The worst course I have ever seen.

創建者 Akram A

Jan 31, 2019

it's not good to explain only without practice or giving examples

創建者 Abhishek J

Sep 27, 2016

I will break down the review into the contents and comment on them. Before doing that and saving the trouble for people who do not like to read a lot - This course is an awesome kick-starter for R-programming.

Video Lectures : The speed and content are just perfect. The concepts covered in each lecture and the manner in which it was taught just made them stick well in my mind.

2. Quiz - They were simple so I infer that they are meant to test how well we have learnt the concepts.

3. Swirl Practice Programming Assignments - A very innovative way to teach us in the R console itself. I really enjoyed playing with it.

4. Programming Assignment - It was a sheer pleasure to do the last assignment. The level was really good. I found it a bit daunting at first but then caught up by reviewing some concepts.

5. Discussion Forums - I couldn't be very active in terms of replying but I never missed to hear what mentors had to say. I owe thanks to mentors for their awesome posts that gave deeper insights especially Al Warren.

I highly recommend this course. Prof. Peng - your videos are really good and far from boring. And yes, Thank you Coursera.

創建者 Patricia R B D

May 23, 2018

I have long since wanted to learn R, but other online tutorial sites which mostly involved learning through copy-pasting codes didn't help me well. I had no expectations for this specific module as I know that I have unsuccessful experience on learning R online, but this module helped me significantly. Unlike other online tutorial sites, lectures in this module helped me understand how R thinks and works. Lexical scoping was particularly difficult to understand at first, and I also had to rewatch it a few times, but it did help me a lot in actually learning the language. I also like how the programming assignments are laid out as "machine problems" wherein students are asked to create functions that also require us to search for other functions on our own. The swirl exercises were also particularly helpful for me in remembering some useful functions that I would later use for the programming assignments. In just one month, I am now confident to say that I know how to R (but I know there's a lot yet to learn hahaha).

創建者 Michael M

Jul 31, 2017

This is one of the most frustrating courses I've ever taken. Please do not mistake this for criticism, it is not. This course is basically trial by fire, but at the end of it, I am surprised how much I have learned about R. One suggestion I have for students is this: do not just write the code for the functions from the assignments. Play around with the different functions by writing your own codes. Here are some ideas: write a code that takes in two numeric values and one letter that each represent the corresponding sides of a right triangle. Your code should calculate the length of the third side using the Pythagorean theorem. Also, write a code that solves a quadratic equation in standard form given three numeric values as elements in a vector (where each element = its respective leading coefficient). Finally, write a code that takes any numeric matrix with dimension [3:n] and runs each column of the matrix through the quadratic formula. Doing this really helped my understanding of the split and lapply commands.

創建者 Shreya S

Feb 27, 2019

Brilliant content!! Practice exercises really help you evaluate yourself. A little knowledge of R programming before this course is helpful as that might help understand the slides better. Though it is not mandatory but one can still utilize free resources available online to build the basic knowledge. Also, if you have prior experience with any programming language, that'll be very helpful. Would highly recommend this course.

創建者 Astolfo

Jul 30, 2020

Great course.

Just as a spoiler, in the cache excercise, no one really understood what they answered and admins should change that assignment URGENLTY, because is frustraing. So when you solve that part, don't feel dumb, we all did, we feel you bro.

創建者 WHAT

Apr 16, 2019

Nice!!

創建者 James M I

Apr 15, 2016

Great course to start getting your hands into R. While the lectures are OK and the Swirl exercises are great, the course falls a bit short in building you up to tackling the weekly programming assignments. I had to spend a lot of time researching on my own to complete the assignments. I don't mind that, but I could do that on my own without paying for the course. I'm paying because I want to learn R quickly without spending hours researching what could have easily been described in the lectures. A lot of times, the course mentors in the discussion forums provided the best guidance. I would have liked each programming exercise to build upon the last one, so that at the end of the course I would have a great R product to review later. As it is, each programming assignment can stand on its own. When learning to programming in a new language, I prefer small, quick victories that build upon one another to accomplish a great task. This is the reason for not giving full 5-stars. Otherwise, Dr. Peng does a good job at providing material. And, be sure to check out his podcast, Not So Standard Deviations, to remind you that even people who have been in this field for years still find some areas challenging. It gives us R beginners some mental support.

創建者 Md. Z M

May 23, 2020

For the background, I am a graduate in Computer Science with 3+ years of professional experience in software development.

I found the course to be challenging enough, and equally rewarding. The swirl exercises are good and help you practice the commands in a guided setting. The programming assignments were very challenging. I ended up working on them for 7-8 hours on average. Assignments were designed to make you investigate and study on your own (this really helped in my understanding of R).

Surely, I would recommend R Programming. However, novices in programming will have to invest a lot of time and effort on their own to navigate through the content for significant gain.

創建者 Ong W J

Oct 06, 2018

This course is tough if you have zero background in programming. I struggled alots especially in the last assignment.

創建者 Zhu, T

May 26, 2020

Homework and programming assignments are not related with videos.

創建者 SEEUN H

Feb 04, 2019

Nice, but limited explanation for beginners.

創建者 Yaw O

Feb 02, 2019

Some concepts weren't clearly discussed

創建者 Jesús A P G

May 02, 2020

In short, I learned a lot in this cocurse but I would not consider it for beginners with little programming experience. I spent at least 3-5 times more doing the assingtments. The information presented was very valuable but the pedagogical part was not well done. The chunks of information were poorly connected between themselves, making the learning process tidous and hard to achieve. The visuals were very sloppy with only white slides and a font too small. For these reason the lectures were boring and unappealing. My suggestion is to take more care of the didactic aspect of the course. Many times I had to watch YouTube videos on the same topic that I had just seen, and I can say that a colored diagram made all the difference between understanding everything and not understanding nothing at all.

創建者 Alejandro M

May 25, 2020

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

創建者 Suwei W

Jan 02, 2019

I learned something, of course, in this course. But without previous experience in data science, I found it OK to understand the lectures, but always got lost in the coding assignments. I tried to finish it on my own, but it turns out I have to search everything online. I felt that there's a big gap between lectures and assignments.

創建者 El M

Apr 09, 2019

very good course but you need much more time then announced to finish the assignments

創建者 Jueyi S

Jan 07, 2019

Tutorials are indispensible for students to complete the assignments.

創建者 Sherif A

Jan 01, 2019

Needs to be more interactive

創建者 SANJAY K V

May 08, 2020

I believe many of the students taking this course might not have any prior coding experience. Personally, I found the assignments quite challenging (rather than intellectually stimulating or providing learning) as many of the issues and syntax used in the assignments were never elaborated in depth in the videos. There may be a few people with really good statistical and coding background, who may not find this review much helpful, But, being new to coding, I can understand this and I believe the people who really need this course to equip themselves with these lessons may not be adept at solving some of the problems asked in the assignments. Please take this constructive feedback into consideration while modifying this course (if you do so). Otherwise, it was a wonderful course and gave same basics to build a foundation in R. Thank you.

創建者 Juergen K

May 21, 2020

Not very well organized overall. The assignments were fun, but I had to do extensive research online to find out how to answer the questions being asked, which made me wonder why I had sat through the videos. Sometimes I didn't even use what I learned in the videos to complete that week's assignments. The videos are far too theoretical, they probably would have been useful for someone familiar with R or S, but for a new user they required a lot of rewinding and without practical examples it was hard to actually remember what was being taught. In the rare instance practical examples were given the material stuck much better!