Chevron Left
返回到 R 语言程序设计(中文版)

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的評價和反饋

4.5
21,081 個評分
4,538 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

熱門審閱

JM
2019年8月11日

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH
2016年2月2日

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

篩選依據:

151 - R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的 175 個評論(共 4,439 個)

創建者 Francisco J D d S F G

2016年8月28日

A comprehensive introduction to programming in R, for people already experienced with numerical software like MATLAB and Mathematica it should be fairly easy to grasp some of the concepts of the language.

The assignments are not difficult, though it requires the student to lookup for information in R forums, or stackoverflow.

Finally, Roger is a great instructor in my opinion - he's very calm and explains some difficult aspects of the language in a clear way.

創建者 Joao M

2016年3月13日

I must confess that this course is difficult for who is beginning programming with R, the assignments require a lot of work and they are very involved. Nevertheless, I´m extremely satisfied. The book and the lectures are very good and the quizes and exercises forces you to really understand what you are doing or you cannot pass...it is what I really wanted! Thank you Coursera and special thanks to the instructor for his great work!

創建者 Brandon G K

2016年1月24日

Wonderful course! I had never programmed in R before and this gave me all of the foundational tools I needed. It gives you just the right amount of hand-holding while also requiring you to think critically about what you've learned and what you need to use to accomplish the assignments. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning R. Also, the "Swirl" library that was used for basic R exercises was fantastic.

創建者 Emily S C

2016年2月13日

I love R. This course is a great introduction to being programming in R. It is not easy, and this is the 4th time I have enrolled and will finally be completing the course (yay!). Plan to watch all videos (I watch them on 3/4 speed) and re-watch many of them for clarification. It may be easier for those with prior programming experience. Don't let week 2 get you down, do the SWIRL exercises, and ask for help from your classmates.

創建者 Silvia L

2020年4月26日

The step by step instructiona helped me to complete the course succefully. I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! ! The Coursera team did a great job.

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity, for sharing excellent video lectures and the swirl practica exercices helped me a lot to understand the videos.

創建者 Jaydeep S

2016年7月26日

I am reviewing at very early stage (after 1 week of my study in this course) but I am pleased with the entire flow, management etc of the course so far.

SWIRL is I would say one of the best feature. Along with vid-lecs it gives us a perfect opportunity to get our grip on the programming.

Wish we could have such facility with all such programming environments. :)

Hats off to all the makers of the arrangements. Thanks a lot :)

創建者 Tarun S

2017年5月7日

Awesome program. I strongly recommend this course to anybody who is looking for a comprehensive start on in R ! There is enough practice ensured in this course through "swirl exercises", "graded quizzes and programming assignments on real world/ professional" data sets. At the end of the program, you will get confidence in R and with continued practice, can champion R for application in your domain. Strongly recommended.

創建者 David L M

2020年9月27日

Very good course, very complete and clear.

I felt that the programming assignments were a little tough for beginners as me (this is my second R course, by far the most complete of the two, and I have no previous programming experience, and my working experience in statistics is mostly with the Stata package, for non-programming issues).

But even considering this I think is a really good course and I recommend it a lot.

創建者 Isheunoziva

2020年5月7日

Great course for anyone wishing to be a 21st century data scientist. While the course teaches one to write R Programming course, it pushes one to think outside the box. For instance, the ability to create real-world code to load data and be able to interpret it makes this course live. One has to think like a hacker who does not only wait to get everything from the class, but carry out experiments on their own.

創建者 Andrea

2016年1月23日

Excellent course. I learn a ton. I'm already a programmer in a different language, yet I still found the class appropriately challenging. The lessons and exercises gave me enough information to know what I was trying to accomplish and where to find the answers, without spoon feeding me solutions. That suits me well, because I learn more from figuring things out than I do from regurgitating information.

創建者 Kalle H

2017年10月23日

Very good introduction course to R programming.

After having used the language professionally for two years I took course as part of completing the data science specialisation. While most of the material was well known to me this still proved to be a good review and I even picked up one or two new things.

For someone completely new to R or coding in general this will provide all you need to get started.

創建者 Vidal A C L

2017年10月13日

It was a challenging engagement. It required more time than I planned but in the process I learned a lot. I have a full time job, and I was taking another course in parallel then didn't have enough time for both. All in all without the concepts are clear, lectures are well structured, and R is friendly and fun. As a beginner I need more practice. The community and forum were a great source for ideas

創建者 Jamal A

2017年5月14日

I had programming experiences in other language when I took this course and I was thinking it's going to be boring and long, but it was not. The instructor pointed very unique features of R (that are belong to R) and just wisely didn't spend too much time on basic coding features like for/while/if-else.

Also, I found R very powerful and interesting scripting language specially for data mining.

創建者 João V P D

2020年7月21日

With this course I was able to going and zero knowledge to very a great understanding of R programming fundamentals. The lectures were very interesting and straightforward, and the subjects are really well chosen for a starting programmer in R. After this course, I think I is possible to run some data exploration and analysis in R (with a little bit of fast google research, if necessary).

創建者 Rahul A

2016年12月7日

Excellent Course! The lectures are very well explained, the practice exercises must definitely be done for practice (like the name suggests), and every assignment and quiz should be done not from the point of view of marks but understanding the concept and logically being able to implement the task. Complete the course in all seriousness and you're in great stead to use R for analytics.

創建者 Sydney J B

2018年11月17日

This course has broaden my understanding about what r programming is. It made me realize that the data that we have today can be used as answers if analyzed carefully. But in order to know the right answers, we need the tools to observe and manipulate what we have. Thank you for giving me a brief but concrete examples to understand how proper handling of data could be used in our lives.

創建者 Juan C C M

2020年6月7日

Excelent course! The programming quices are challenging but with the use of the tools provided in the lecture videos and the swirl exercises, and a lot of patience and resourcefulness (and Google!), are tackeble. At the end, thanks to this course I feel confident in my capacity to continue the learning process of the r language, and ready to start using it to write functions of my own.

創建者 Guilherme B

2018年1月12日

As a medical student with no programming background, I found this course extremelly challenging. It took me aroud 60h of dedicated work to finish it. The amount of information I learned was certainly rewarding. I definitely recommend the course, as it prepared me for working with some research projects that are happening now in my lab and also settle ground for other advanced courses.

創建者 Lu L

2017年9月4日

I would rate it 4.5 and rounded it to 5. This course is excellent especially in assignments contents. It covers R programming from basic to advanced and is very practical from my point as a public health professional. The only drawback is the assignments require much more than what the video courses cover so it will actually cost much more time to complete the course for beginners.

創建者 Shyamsunder G

2020年4月26日

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me in getting a feel of R. I can deal with dataframes, loops,etc with a certain level of confidence. The assignments are challenging. I know that I am far from perfecting the art of dealing with various objects in R but I can say with confidence that I have grasped all the basic tenets of R (which have been taught in this course)

創建者 Илья С

2021年7月11日

К​урс очень полезный, но практики в нем не хватает. Сделать практические задания, если раньше не кодили на R (или хотя бы просто не кодили) будет практически невозможно, потому что лекции построены в стиле "2+2 = 4", а домашние задания - в стиле "Решите теорему Ферма". Но если есть базовые знания, то очень пригодится этот курс - много полезных вещей, о которых нигде не говорят

創建者 Yan Z

2017年11月14日

It's really helpful for me. without any coding experience, it is difficult for me. When try to finish the projects, the logic of coding is simple, I sent most time is debug. I made so many mistakes.

overall, it is really a good start course. The forum is very helpful. Now when I have problem, forum is the first place I go to find answer, then google it. Thank you professors!

創建者 Aleksandra F

2017年11月9日

It is a great course. Smn says taking this course requires programming experience, but I would say it rather requires thinking, patience and sometimes googling =). Practice problems are difficult enough to understand the basics of programming. Lectures are shot, but I personally spent up to 20 hours for completing week assignment. I believe this right approach to education.

創建者 Oscar J C C

2016年2月2日

While this course advances at a fast pace, and Week 1 fits the needs of beginners, Week 2 is intermediate. It took me 9 months to be able to complete Week 2's assignments!

Still, the course is quite good as a measure of progress for beginner-intermediate R programmers, and it helped me a lot in my way to Data Science. I'm sure coming back to pay for the whole certification.

創建者 Anas S

2020年5月27日

Beware that you will need to study hard for this one: this is one of the most interesting yet challenging courses I have ever been part of, the professor puts you on track and you do the rest, which is difficult but very rewarding. If you are interested in a language that could visually represent data and do various kinds of statistical analysis on.... R is your way to go