Chevron Left
返回到 R 语言程序设计(中文版)

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的評價和反饋

4.5
21,681 個評分
4,698 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

熱門審閱

WH

2016年2月2日

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

2019年8月11日

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

篩選依據:

76 - R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的 100 個評論(共 4,607 個)

創建者 Eva K

2021年5月23日

With no prior experience of programming, I found this course to be very challenging especially while solving the programming assignments in which the problems were very difficult to solve at times. But the lecture material and discussions in which mentors and students actively participated really provided some background support to me. Overall, an excellent course for all who are interested to learn R.

創建者 Elisa R

2021年4月15日

The assignments are very difficult. ALL the assignments required me to spend HOURS on them, looking for help outside what was given in the course..

BUT I learned a LOT and after finishing this course and others from the specialization I learned in 5 months what I haven't been able to learn in like a whole year.

創建者 Astolfo

2020年7月30日

Great course.

Just as a spoiler, in the cache excercise, no one really understood what they answered and admins should change that assignment URGENLTY, because is frustraing. So when you solve that part, don't feel dumb, we all did, we feel you bro.

創建者 Ryan V

2022年2月11日

Difficult to follow at times. it will take a lot of time to get through the assigments. but if you are serious about learning R or any programming, it is necessary to get thrown into the fire.

創建者 WHAT

2019年4月16日

Nice!!

創建者 Hans F B

2020年11月14日

The course is taught like how most technical university courses are taught: simple examples delivered in a complex way with DIFFICULT assessments (difficult for a beginner). I had to read from tons of other external sources just to complete the programming assignments on my own. Even the very cool self-paced, hands-on R-tutorial (Swirl) didn't help much in equipping me with the skills to easily complete the assignments. The instructor is very qualified to deliver the course, but the manner of delivery is overwhelming for a beginner in R (or programming.

Overall, I began with zero/very minimal programming skills and ended up with quite a decent background in R programming by the course's end. If you have zero programming background, do not take this course.

創建者 Md. Z M

2020年5月23日

For the background, I am a graduate in Computer Science with 3+ years of professional experience in software development.

I found the course to be challenging enough, and equally rewarding. The swirl exercises are good and help you practice the commands in a guided setting. The programming assignments were very challenging. I ended up working on them for 7-8 hours on average. Assignments were designed to make you investigate and study on your own (this really helped in my understanding of R).

Surely, I would recommend R Programming. However, novices in programming will have to invest a lot of time and effort on their own to navigate through the content for significant gain.

創建者 Twinkle J

2020年9月15日

The course is interesting and very engaging. However, I felt difficulty in writing the codes for the assignments since I don't have a coding or programming background.

創建者 Sebastian D

2019年2月26日

level of difficulty for quiz and assignments are sky high;

it seems in the course you learn how to multiply and in test you are asked to know how differentiation wordks

創建者 Yuri C L

2017年8月4日

It is a good course with very challenging assignments. Given the class levels, maybe too challenging. Though I must say I did complete the course before its deadline.

創建者 Sagar D

2016年6月20日

Course is really great. However for the absolute beginners it might be challenging as the assignments and videos assume basic knowledge of stats and programing

創建者 Ong W J

2018年10月6日

This course is tough if you have zero background in programming. I struggled alots especially in the last assignment.

創建者 Xavi A

2021年1月1日

Good course but in my opinion very difficult to achieve if you don't have previous programming knowledge.

創建者 Joanne Y

2022年2月7日

I​ learned a lot, but with a high frustration. More guidance/structure would be good. If Thanks!

創建者 Zhu, T

2020年5月25日

Homework and programming assignments are not related with videos.

創建者 SEEUN H

2019年2月4日

Nice, but limited explanation for beginners.

創建者 yaw o a

2019年2月2日

Some concepts weren't clearly discussed

創建者 Ryan N

2021年10月6日

I​ am a total beginner in R. A​s mentioned by many other learners, the projects from the course is beyond what we had learned from the videos (the videos are quite fundamental and are useful to beginners, except the lexical scoping part which I still do not understand even with the project assignment two), which is why I am giving three stars. However, it exposes us to the real working environment when you are given a project without any guides. We are required to think independently how should we tackle such kind of situation when we are facing programming problem. You may have the idea but you do not know how to code it. Then you go through forums, be it Coursera forum or StackOverflow. You will enjoy the hard time when you are stuck and when you do not understand the forum contents. But you will also enjoy the sweet time when you have finally figured out the codes that work! The course is recommended for those who like to accept the challenge.

創建者 Brett C

2022年7月14日

Pros: You learn quite a lot over the four weeks this course runs, and you should be able to import, manipulate, wrangle, and clean a fairly wide variety of CSV-based data by the end of it. I've already been able to apply a lot of this to data I work with.

Cons: 1) Some of the assignments introduce concepts that are not covered in the lectures, and are not well explained (if at all) in the assignment instructions. Not impossible, but you will have to do a fair bit of Googling to figure it out. 2) A couple of the lectures assume you have a reasonably advanced knowledge of statistics. If you don't, it's hard to follow along with the R principles that are being demonstrated. 3) One of the assignments is peer-reviewed. I know this is unavoidable for a MOOC, but depending on how vindictive your peer-reviewers are, you might have to just resubmit the same assignment multiple times in order to get a passing grade.

創建者 Konstantinos L

2021年9月2日

I learned a lot of things in this course, but I can't say that I'm pleased with the course overall. First of all, I found really frustrating that there was no connection between assignments and each week theory with a huge difficulty leap between them. Secondly, videos was kind of useless as the tutor was just reading the slides, and thirdly there was no consistency between each week curriculum, it lacked coherence. Even so, I learned a lot of things, and after all this frustration I find myself more confident in using R language. In addition, the tutors are present in the discussion forum and they are really really helpful, answering questions and provide extra material for the assignments, which in my opinion should be integrated in the main course. If this course was a couple of weeks longer, and there was consistency between theory - assignments, I think that it would be much better.

創建者 Jesus A P G

2020年5月1日

In short, I learned a lot in this cocurse but I would not consider it for beginners with little programming experience. I spent at least 3-5 times more doing the assingtments. The information presented was very valuable but the pedagogical part was not well done. The chunks of information were poorly connected between themselves, making the learning process tidous and hard to achieve. The visuals were very sloppy with only white slides and a font too small. For these reason the lectures were boring and unappealing. My suggestion is to take more care of the didactic aspect of the course. Many times I had to watch YouTube videos on the same topic that I had just seen, and I can say that a colored diagram made all the difference between understanding everything and not understanding nothing at all.

創建者 Danielle D C

2021年2月18日

For this second course installment of the Data Science Specialisation, there is an immense gap between the lectures and the assignments. I completely understand not being "spoon fed", which is a critical aspect of learning anything on your own. However, the jump in expectations between Programming Assignment 2 and Assignment 3 was incomprehensible. You could work your way through #2 but with #3, it felt as though you had a plethora of information thrown at your way, adding to the confusion, which you then had to stare at for what felt like "light years" to fully decode, in order to get through the quiz.

創建者 Yuli H

2022年1月23日

I did learn a lot, but not from the course given and, unfortunately, not from the instructor. I have to google and read through many R docs and articles outside this course to complete the assignments. I know Google is my friend, but I am rating the course :D. The course is somewhat not well-structured. For someone who is really new to R, guidance is extremely important considering there are many paths can be taken to solve data analysis problems using R.

創建者 Alejandro M

2020年5月24日

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

創建者 Krystle A S

2020年11月10日

I learned a lot from this course. My only concern is that, most of the assignments did not match with what was discussed in the lectures. It became difficult for beginners like myself to catch up. It seemed that the lectures were incomplete. I hope this gap between lectures and assignments will be addressed soon. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course and now I can say I know something about R programming. Thanks Coursera.