Chevron Left
返回到 R 语言程序设计(中文版)

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的評價和反饋

4.5
21,691 個評分

課程概述

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

熱門審閱

WH

2016年2月2日

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

JM

2019年8月11日

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

篩選依據:

101 - R 语言程序设计(中文版) 的 125 個評論(共 4,608 個)

創建者 Alejandro M

2020年5月24日

The course is too ambitious and some themes are explained in a very plain and boring way. I can't say you will learn nothing, the course isn't too bad, but if you have no prior experience with programming o even if you have but not in R, the course programming assignments will be a little difficult and the material. If you want to complete this course you will have to invest a lot of time searching for things and/or waiting for help in the forums. 5/10

創建者 Krystle A S

2020年11月10日

I learned a lot from this course. My only concern is that, most of the assignments did not match with what was discussed in the lectures. It became difficult for beginners like myself to catch up. It seemed that the lectures were incomplete. I hope this gap between lectures and assignments will be addressed soon. Nevertheless, I learned a lot from this course and now I can say I know something about R programming. Thanks Coursera.

創建者 Agop N

2020年11月8日

Difficult to follow and course curriculum not fully in line with the quiz. This course could easily span 6 weeks to avoid information overload and unnecessary time pressure while working full time and with family responsibilities. Optional SWIRL exercises should be revisited between Course 2 and Course 3 as there's very little time within each week.

創建者 Suwei W

2019年1月2日

I learned something, of course, in this course. But without previous experience in data science, I found it OK to understand the lectures, but always got lost in the coding assignments. I tried to finish it on my own, but it turns out I have to search everything online. I felt that there's a big gap between lectures and assignments.

創建者 Andrea C P

2020年11月9日

For me as non programmer, the course resulted sometime hard to follow. Simply adding a pointer when Prof. Peng is showing a slide it would improve the understanding.

創建者 Laura E

2021年11月30日

While the lectures were informative, the programming assignments went way beyond what was covered in the lectures.

創建者 Ana L d S P

2020年8月24日

This course was not what I've expected. The functions lessons were not achieved, because it was not teached well.

創建者 Bob H

2022年1月28日

Presenter uses undefined/unexplained terms regularly which most users would not be familiar with.

創建者 El M

2019年4月9日

very good course but you need much more time then announced to finish the assignments

創建者 Jueyi S

2019年1月7日

Tutorials are indispensible for students to complete the assignments.

創建者 Ramesh B

2020年8月24日

This course is for programmers.

創建者 Sherif A

2019年1月1日

Needs to be more interactive

創建者 Kaylyn G

2021年12月17日

This course was very poorly taught. It has important information, but the course itself doesn't prepare students for the assignments. Not only is the only presentation of information through videos of text, but the professor stumbles over his words so badly not even the subtitles are correct half the time. I honestly feel like I taught myself most of the material. Even if you grasp the presented information, it's not helpful for the assignments. It was like teaching a child their ABCs and then asking for a paper – they technically have the tools, but zero experience and don't even know where to start. This class would be heavily improved if, 1) Information was presented in a textbook-like way for reference and clarity, and 2) There were any sort of guided/practice problems or examples similar to what is expected in the assignments. I love taking classes, but this one was painful for me.

創建者 SANJAY K V

2020年5月8日

I believe many of the students taking this course might not have any prior coding experience. Personally, I found the assignments quite challenging (rather than intellectually stimulating or providing learning) as many of the issues and syntax used in the assignments were never elaborated in depth in the videos. There may be a few people with really good statistical and coding background, who may not find this review much helpful, But, being new to coding, I can understand this and I believe the people who really need this course to equip themselves with these lessons may not be adept at solving some of the problems asked in the assignments. Please take this constructive feedback into consideration while modifying this course (if you do so). Otherwise, it was a wonderful course and gave same basics to build a foundation in R. Thank you.

創建者 Glauco d O G F

2020年8月19日

Swirl is an amazing learning tool and it was the best of the course. However, unfortunately the course videos and supporting material does not help too much in order to complete the Programming Assignments, specially the videos. There is a huge distance from what has been teached or maybe how it has been teached to what was asked to do during assignments. Nothing against to a good task, but would be fair to provide a proper knoledge (e. g. including examples at same level of the assignments, maybe something step-by-step) so we could complete them without spending so many hours looking for other sources which provide what maybe some of us were expecting to find right here.

The course was somehow frustrating and disapointing on this matter and I don't feel confortable in recommending it.

創建者 Juergen K

2020年5月21日

Not very well organized overall. The assignments were fun, but I had to do extensive research online to find out how to answer the questions being asked, which made me wonder why I had sat through the videos. Sometimes I didn't even use what I learned in the videos to complete that week's assignments. The videos are far too theoretical, they probably would have been useful for someone familiar with R or S, but for a new user they required a lot of rewinding and without practical examples it was hard to actually remember what was being taught. In the rare instance practical examples were given the material stuck much better!

創建者 Gabriela Á L

2020年11月7日

The assignments are not gradual, I mean the content of the classes is not enough for the completion of the assignments. I think I would have appreciated more content in the classes, more explained exercises so that the making of the assignments wouldn't have been so miserable! It's a very hard course.

But I've learned a lot on my own, thanks!

創建者 Diego V

2020年8月24日

Huge disconnect between the canned lectures (almost all not by Peng) and the exercises. Moreover, other than generating random number distributions, there are no examples of the lecture material worth anything. Given the subjects covered, the course could be great

創建者 Javier C

2021年1月29日

The contents of the lectures are quite hard to follow, and exercises do not have much relationship with them. Difficult to follow the course, even with other programming languages skills.

創建者 Biel G P

2021年1月8日

The assignments are too difficult compared with the knowlegde taught in the videos and swirl

創建者 Guillermo M C

2021年7月8日

Assignments too difficult, compared to the amount of explanation and swirl exercises...

創建者 Paul Y

2022年3月31日

This was the worst learning experience I have ever had.

You learn with the videos, although these were frequently delving into subtleties that only the professor could appreciate, you do the swirl lessons (that don't count for anything, but the course still tells you to submit a key to record completion), then you are handed a programming assignment that doesn't use anything you just learned; instead you are told to "Google it." Are you kidding me???

The assignment deals with R over 8 years ago, if not more, but R has been updated several times before.

The R lab that they keep bragging about hardly ever works; a complete sham. The mentors tell you essentially to suck it up, and don't help.

There is no pedagogy here; only taking your money and not caring.

創建者 Li C W

2020年10月31日

I am extremely disappointed with the quality of this course. I am a professional analyst and have some years of programming, I intended to "formalize" my knowledge in R and data science by taking this course. This course is organized in a very poor manner, lectures and assignments are completely disconnected, the instruction in the assignment is also extremely poor, it is very hard to understand what the learner is expected to do, it is very frustrating and I cannot imagine this course is intended for "beginner". I managed to finish that just because it is sponsored by my company. 0 out of 5 stars

創建者 Ravi L

2021年6月13日

This is really frustrating as the assignment seems like completely out of course. Given that we are paying for the course, it becomes challenging to complete it on time. I am paying the fees second time as I was not able to complete the course on time.

Advise you to bring down the course charges or charge once only. If you guys really take reviews seriously then please read all the review and you will find the same issue of gap between huge gap between assignment and lectures.

創建者 Sarah O

2021年7月22日

Course is very poorly laid out. Programming assignments and quizzes have completely new, much more advanced material compared to what was taught in the lecture. I have some R background from taking other courses and wanted to further my education but this course really turned me off from learning the language. I was expecting the course to be challenging in a manageable way, but I feel let down by how prohibitively difficult and incongruous the programming assignments are.