Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,735 個評分
1,195 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

1 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 25 個評論(共 1,169 個)

創建者 Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

創建者 Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

創建者 mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

創建者 Liu J

Jul 31, 2019

Awesome course that kick start in setting up IOT device at home.

Do help me to peer appraise my grades for the following modules. Thanks thanks

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/17bhW66JEemN2g6-65EF-g

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/hV36F/module-2-peer-review/review/wlXCTbNLEemm3gryl9APQg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/Q2kag/module-3-peer-review/review/KySvtLNUEemI4gqYr1IMmg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/KongD/module-4-peer-review/review/jWl5TLNhEemSIxI01pYu4A

創建者 Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

創建者 Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

創建者 Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

創建者 Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

創建者 ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

創建者 PRADHEEP

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

創建者 Shubham C

Feb 07, 2019

The introduction to the Internet of Things was really helpful for me since it is for beginners, so it did help me strengthen my base in this topic. It was fun doing this course.

Thank you.

創建者 Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.

創建者 Tanoj L

Nov 18, 2018

very nice course

創建者 Vinayak S K

Nov 17, 2018

Nice and simple explanations of the devices ,its various components, their workings,etc.

創建者 TANMAY K

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

創建者 Vijay R

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent..

創建者 KANDULA B

Dec 04, 2018

THANK YOU FOR YOU ARE SUPPORT...,

創建者 Koneru S

Dec 18, 2018

I like it.

創建者 Bhargav D

Dec 22, 2018

great peer graded assignments!

創建者 Antonio C

Dec 09, 2018

Very nice course but with a very difficult last module.

創建者 Jay

Dec 10, 2018

A very good introductory course for the foundation of the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

創建者 Jorge

Dec 11, 2018

One of the best course that, Ihave ever taken.

創建者 Sarvatra V S

Dec 12, 2018

good introduction.....moving forward

創建者 A M P

Dec 13, 2018

very helpful

創建者 Frederick C

Jan 01, 2019

Excellent instructor