Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.7
9,840 個評分
2,540 條評論

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

篩選依據:

1 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 25 個評論(共 2,516 個)

創建者 Mohammad A R

Aug 08, 2016

A fairly easy and very good introductory course. It'll help you understand what embedded systems are and how they are used. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone starting out on IoT.

創建者 mohamed E

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)

please review my assignment to complete my course :(

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

創建者 Liu J

Jul 31, 2019

Awesome course that kick start in setting up IOT device at home.

Do help me to peer appraise my grades for the following modules. Thanks thanks

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/17bhW66JEemN2g6-65EF-g

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/hV36F/module-2-peer-review/review/wlXCTbNLEemm3gryl9APQg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/Q2kag/module-3-peer-review/review/KySvtLNUEemI4gqYr1IMmg

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/KongD/module-4-peer-review/review/jWl5TLNhEemSIxI01pYu4A

創建者 Aubree K

Dec 14, 2018

Fantastic course - I feel like I learned ALOT more than I had actually anticipated going into it. Looking forward to the rest of the courses in this series. Ian Harris is great! Love how he structures the content & the examples he uses. Had to pause a video just to call a friend to talk about the prospect of reducing traffic with network communication between vehicles. Very exciting stuff!

創建者 Saurabh D

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

創建者 Devendra s

May 15, 2020

The Internet of things (IoT) is the upcoming trend of creation that assures to be better and makes our everyday life optimal, smarter,

which are using intelligence devices and smart things operating at same time. ..

it is considered to revolutionize the way internet works and bring together the concepts such as machine to machine communication, big data, artificial intelligence,

Learning is the passport to the future!

創建者 Tanay P

Nov 13, 2015

I did the certificate course. I have taken embedded systems during college but didn't understand anything. The teacher here made it so easy to understand and also the assignments encouraged us to do self discovery.

This was the first course I completed on Coursera. I am looking forward to more such courses and completing them with my new found confidence and discipline.

創建者 Luis

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

創建者 Shubham C

Feb 07, 2019

The introduction to the Internet of Things was really helpful for me since it is for beginners, so it did help me strengthen my base in this topic. It was fun doing this course.

Thank you.

創建者 Abhay D K

Sep 21, 2019

Its a good course to get started with the basics of IOT environment. Different functions performed my various micro controllers are mentioned. Also each topic is explained with exellent examples.

創建者 PRABAKARAN K

May 11, 2020

A good course to learn an IOT basic and with embedded systems. the professor explain with great simple and high defined understanding examples that we can learn a lot from him.

95% Useful course.

創建者 Barış S

Dec 23, 2018

With the good and exciting lectures of Mr Harris, this course is giving pretty much all about basics of embedded systems and IoT devices.

創建者 Serhii K

Apr 05, 2019

Very well up course for those who are just starting in IoT and embedded systems. The lectures have a lot of important statements that will let you to do the work right in the future. But please not, that this is an introduction only. The information provided in this course is not sufficient for full-blown projects and developments in embedded field. Please, refer to the other, more advanced courses in the specialization as soon as you will finish this one.

創建者 Zezhou J

Sep 10, 2018

Best course available on Coursera on IoT and Embedded Systems. I have learned quite some knowledge and fundamentals I missed earlier even though I am an IoT/cloud software engineering professional. The instructor/professor is the best part of this specialization. Crystal clear, rigorous, engaging lectures and course structure. Would recommend for learners of all levels (college to industry) across many specializations (CS, ECE, engineering, mathematics).

創建者 Agnieszka

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

創建者 Jayant K P

Oct 15, 2019

This course has provided all the details, which is needed for the first step towards the learning of IoT and embedded systems. The tutor himself is quite brilliant with his approach.

創建者 Aditya R

Dec 17, 2018

Never felt any sort of burden to complete this course. Everything was explained so well that it didn't felt like I have even completed the course.

創建者 Abhishek S

Dec 24, 2018

It's a great starting point for people who are interested in exploring in Electronics related Field. Dr Harris has taught it amazingly well.

創建者 ANDE. V A S K

May 22, 2019

provided good knowledge

創建者 Vishal M

Dec 23, 2018

Great Course. Thanks

創建者 PRADHEEP N

Jul 06, 2019

Good course

創建者 Sasmit D

Jul 07, 2020

You can probably learn more from youtube. Wont recommend this course.

Waste of time especially the peer graded assignments. 3rd week assignment took 9 days to be graded.

Some students dont even know whats correct and decide to give low scores for something that is 100% correct. Most of the students dont even take it seriously and make ridiculous submissions and others just copy. Yet when it is time to grade suddenly everyone becomes an expert and give stupid grades.

I have done several courses on this platform but have never come across such peers.

If you have the choice of not doing this course then DON'T DO IT.

創建者 Jean

Mar 12, 2018

The worst course I've seen so far. The contents are very superficial, the videos seem to have no structure (the lecturer seems really unprepared, talking out of his head). After watching the videos I felt like i didn't learn anything, all i know is that some cars or fridges can use IoT (without any e

創建者 Jay D A

May 21, 2020

I am sorry to say but my name on the certificate is mistaken. Please can anyone help me with that.

創建者 Vemu N

May 31, 2019

Good course. Helps learners learn about the IoT devices in the easiest way.