Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,035 個評分
1,255 條評論

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

126 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 150 個評論(共 1,228 個)

創建者 Kumar S

Aug 05, 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

創建者 Muhammed M K

Aug 22, 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

創建者 Aditya M

Jan 30, 2017

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

創建者 VISHAL J

Jun 19, 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

創建者 TANMAY K

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

創建者 marco l

Aug 04, 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

創建者 Vatsal S

May 02, 2017

The professor teaches very well. I like the way by which he starts from and basics and use real life examples. Thank you :)

創建者 Jelena J

Nov 10, 2015

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.

創建者 EHAB-UR-RAHMAN

Nov 21, 2017

a very good intro for the beginners to the world of IoT and Embedded system . The instructor teaching style is marvellous

創建者 Brad T

Nov 20, 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

創建者 Savion R

Jan 22, 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

創建者 Don R

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introduction to the IOT world. Professor really knows the subject, and has a great style and good information flow.

創建者 Mazin A

Apr 12, 2017

good course. it would be even better if you can provide a printable materials of the course. like the power point slides

創建者 Bhargav R G

Jul 21, 2019

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

創建者 Hassan J

Mar 25, 2019

This course indeed help me out to understand the basics of IoT embedded systems and Thanks alot to coursera community.

創建者 Philip C

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.

創建者 Georges-Emmanuel P

Sep 26, 2016

Step by Step from scratch.

Very good lectures, presentations and explanations given by Prof. Ian G. Harris...

Thanks!

創建者 Ramesh B J C

Apr 22, 2016

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

創建者 Alberto C Y

Nov 29, 2015

Very interesting and instructive, ideal to start in the world of Internet of things for people who have not yet known.

創建者 nikhil y

Mar 11, 2019

that was too good experience for me.by that i learn something new about technology it can help in my upcoming time.

創建者 Himanshu S

Jun 20, 2019

Great course for those who don't have any prior knowledge or want to revise about IOT devices or embedded systems.

創建者 Ehab M A

Aug 25, 2016

On of the best courses.Really benefit from it .I recommend this course for anyone who wants to start an IOT course

創建者 Sebastian S

Dec 29, 2015

Great introductory course to what are Internet of Things devices and main technolofies involved in designing them.

創建者 Eduardo M O

Jan 17, 2020

Muito grato pela oportunidade de estudar nessa instituição maravilhosa! Obrigado mesmo sr. prometo não desapontar

創建者 Ankur V

Mar 11, 2019

This Course provide you the knowledge regarding IOT, Embedded System. This course is very useful and informative.