Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
stars
5,010 個評分
1,250 條評論

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

76 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 100 個評論(共 1,225 個)

創建者 Rishi G

Mar 24, 2019

This course evaluation part i am very like due to check analytical skill in this course if you really study well then you definitely give all answers to the assignments.

創建者 Akanksha M

Feb 10, 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

創建者 MARCO A A J

Feb 12, 2018

This course was a important init in my personal goal of make a IoT device, y hope in the next

lessons learn more about this. Thank you and congratulation teacher Harris

創建者 James R

Mar 20, 2016

A simple but informative introduction to the Internet of Things, the hardware components that make up IoT devices, and the structure of the networks that support them.

創建者 Cleo A

Dec 11, 2017

This course is not extremely important, but it does provide a lot of information that helps to understand communication between devices facilitated by the internet.

創建者 潘超

Oct 28, 2017

This course is indeed very introductive, basic IOT terms have been defined and explained. I suppose this course suits better for freshman without any IT knowledge.

創建者 Praveen P

Aug 13, 2019

from this course, I got to know about many things which are related to IoT, embedded system.

and how IoT is linked with the world, about the protocol, and network.

創建者 BARUN P

May 09, 2017

Being a faculty, this course has helped me a lot in improving my teaching skills in the field of Internet of Things.

I strongly recommend this course to everyone.

創建者 NickSoto

Apr 16, 2017

This is a great introductory course on the topic of Internet of Things (IoT) and Embedded Systems. I encourage anyone interested in the field to take this course.

創建者 Svetlana C

Jan 26, 2016

Thank you very much to prof. Ian Harris for the interesting course! I am very glad to touch the IoT step by step. I would like to continue to study the next part.

創建者 Anand

Aug 14, 2017

This is an excellent course for people who would like to start from scratch. I'm undergoing all of these courses and recommend it to anyone wishing to learn IoT.

創建者 Nilam G

Aug 05, 2017

It is a very nice course .I learned a lot of thing from it.I will recommend this course who are willing to learn IoT and Embedded systems basics

Thank you so much

創建者 omarcartera

Sep 17, 2015

Amazing :D I'm really enjoying every moment in this course, the professor is having a great and simple way of explaining things, if we can call them things :D

創建者 Athanasios K

Sep 24, 2016

I really enjoyed this course! Prof. Harris is excellent and the topics are carefully selected to provide all the details remaining at the introductory level.

創建者 Csaba H

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent material, one can start it even from zero knowledge. Professor Ian G. Harris is a great tutor, giving real examples, easy to understand and follow.

創建者 Lamidi K

Mar 06, 2016

This course was simplified enough for those who have limited knowledge of the computer.If you can browse the site to register then you can finish the course.

創建者 Muhammad I M

May 20, 2019

very good for understanding the building blocks of IoT and specially the teacher was very good speaker and the style of conveying things I like it very much

創建者 Kevin P

Feb 21, 2016

It is a perfect course for who want enter in the today's new technological trend that IOT - Internet Of Things. Join this course for learning basics of IOT.

創建者 V. D

Jul 23, 2016

The course content and intro about IoT is very good and interesting. This course will provide an opportunity to explore new generation intelligent devices.

創建者 hasnaa e

Jan 17, 2018

I wanna thank the professor, his explanation is so simple make me understand every word he says,I really hope to do good in the quizzes and assignments .

創建者 Chandrasekar S

Mar 01, 2017

I had a great time doing this course. It was really informative and practical. I think I have constructed a good basics for learning further IOT concepts.

創建者 Allian R

Apr 27, 2016

The lectures give you a good overview of the material, and the assignments help you solidify your understanding of embedded systems in the real world.

創建者 Joseph M

Oct 22, 2015

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

創建者 Luigi M

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting course as introduction. Particular nice are topics as Embedded Systems and Wireshark. The professor's explanations are very clear...

創建者 Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.