Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.7
10,220 個評分
2,629 條評論

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

篩選依據:

176 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 200 個評論(共 2,599 個)

創建者 Daniel V A

Apr 26, 2020

Suitable for beggineers, all the concepts were clearly explained. At the end of this course one can get knowledge about IOT and basic skeleton of the same.

創建者 V. D

Jul 23, 2016

The course content and intro about IoT is very good and interesting. This course will provide an opportunity to explore new generation intelligent devices.

創建者 hasnaa e

Jan 17, 2018

I wanna thank the professor, his explanation is so simple make me understand every word he says,I really hope to do good in the quizzes and assignments .

創建者 Chandrasekar S

Mar 01, 2017

I had a great time doing this course. It was really informative and practical. I think I have constructed a good basics for learning further IOT concepts.

創建者 Juan C L M

Sep 13, 2020

Very good course about microcontrollers and embedded systems as the core of IoT. If you want to discover this exciting world, this is the place to start.

創建者 MAMIDI P K

May 08, 2020

as a beginner, it really helps me to learn some new things.The professors explanation was good and excited to learn more courses in this specialisation

創建者 KAUSHIK S K

Feb 06, 2020

This is a very good platform for students all over the world, such a great opportunity for underprivileged people. you guys are doing a very good work.

創建者 Navin K

Jun 16, 2020

Easy explaination and this course is very helpful if you want to start from scrap and assignments and quiz will work as extra benefits for the student

創建者 Muhammad A N

May 13, 2020

This is wonderful course. Lectures are constructed perfect. This course enables everyone lighten up his/her mind with new technologies regarding IOTs.

創建者 Venkatesh P

Mar 31, 2020

It is very useful course and explained the IoT device with real life example. Clearly brought the difference between embedded systems and IoT devices.

創建者 Allian R

Apr 27, 2016

The lectures give you a good overview of the material, and the assignments help you solidify your understanding of embedded systems in the real world.

創建者 Joseph M

Oct 22, 2015

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

創建者 aditya k

May 31, 2020

This course was very helpful to identify the basics of IoT devices and the working processes of the devices. I learn a lot through this course.thanks

創建者 Sachidanand S

May 20, 2020

I loved this course as it provided complete information in simple voice .This course encouraged me to learn further and complete projects on my own.

創建者 Prasad K

May 11, 2020

The Overall Content and the flow of the course has been amazing. Prof. Ian has been clear in his deliverable and makes the learning more interesting.

創建者 Luigi M

Nov 27, 2017

Very interesting course as introduction. Particular nice are topics as Embedded Systems and Wireshark. The professor's explanations are very clear...

創建者 Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

創建者 Meryama N

Dec 07, 2015

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

創建者 Kotla S R

May 02, 2020

Really Professor Ian Harris did very well, by explaining complex or difficult things in an easy and simple way. Peer reviewed assignments are good.

創建者 Y R

Apr 28, 2020

It is a wonderful course which helps to know much information about IOT and embedded systems. Thank you coursera for providing such a great course.

創建者 doodi v s r k

Dec 29, 2019

This course is exceptional in everything,it offers quality learning and well explained by the respected tutor.Looking forward to remaining courses.

創建者 Kevin H

Sep 13, 2020

Great course, great to refresh your knowledge done this in the past during my degree studies , now i have a new approach thanks to work colleagues

創建者 HECTOR P

Jul 09, 2020

I great introductory course, I like how they stimulate the learners to go to web and search for answers, that improve our skills to solve problems

創建者 Susana B M

Jun 01, 2020

this course is very good introducing the topic IoT of form easy. Is very compleat and basic.

The teacher is nice, explain easy and fast the topics.

創建者 RAKESH s

Nov 16, 2019

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it