Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,097 個評分
1,264 條評論

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

176 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 200 個評論(共 1,238 個)

創建者 Chetan M

Feb 09, 2016

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

創建者 Ricardo A d C S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

創建者 Robert H

Mar 22, 2016

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

創建者 Tiago C

Aug 09, 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

創建者 Rishabh P

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent content, the coach is amazing and pretty much everything about this course is excellent

創建者 Jay

Dec 10, 2018

A very good introductory course for the foundation of the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

創建者 GANDIKOTA S T

May 13, 2018

VERY INTERESTING COURSE..BASICS AND KEEN IN EXPLANATION..I GOT COMPLETE INFORMATION ON THIS CORSE

創建者 Yung W

Aug 30, 2016

Very good intro to IOT and embedded systems with short videos. Definitely boost my understanding.

創建者 Nemesio C L

Sep 14, 2018

Great introduction! Great professor Ian Harris. Many good information well explained. Thank you.

創建者 Payal s

Apr 17, 2017

Its really good course to take up if you want to know about IOT in simple language. I enjoyed it

創建者 Hemendra S

Aug 20, 2016

Very detailed and well covered topics. A very good course to introduce a budding IOT enthusiast.

創建者 Rainer B

Mar 20, 2019

very concise and structured course especially when you did not have any exposure to iOT before.

創建者 Aman M

Jan 26, 2017

Great course. It definitely helped me with the basic concept and structure of embedded systems.

創建者 Khoi C

Nov 23, 2015

Concise and informative. This introductory course interested me into the IoT field. Recommended

創建者 Timothy W

Oct 22, 2015

So far excellent course! Taught very well and the material is presented in approachable manner.

創建者 Andres C

Jan 26, 2018

Great intro for IoT. I would recommend this course if you want to get the basic understanding.

創建者 Om A P

Aug 28, 2019

The course is very informative. Great for beginners in the field of IoT and Embedded Systems.

創建者 Ankita G

Jun 24, 2018

It was short and introductory course on internet of things . It was quite easy and enjoyable.

創建者 Dexter T

Sep 05, 2017

An amazing class with a brilliant professor who is poised in making the complicated simple.

Dx

創建者 Adam S

Nov 16, 2018

Great introduction and coverage of the various areas and technologies that "things" require.

創建者 Elizaveta P

Nov 28, 2018

Great introductory course, not too technical but give you an decent overview of the basics.

創建者 Lin G S

Jun 14, 2018

Great Introduction to IOT, professor Ian Harris explains concepts concisely and humorously.

創建者 Pavan K N

Sep 17, 2017

Basic Introduction but I did relearn a lot of things that I had forgotten from this course.

創建者 Anjali P

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent explanation.Eveey topic has been well covered. The topics are easy to understand.

創建者 Paul P

Apr 24, 2016

Great intro course! Sometimes it feels like it moves a little slow but it is very thorough!