Chevron Left
返回到 系统评估和元分析入门

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 系统评估和元分析入门 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,875 個評分
765 條評論

課程概述

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

熱門審閱

MJ

2019年1月7日

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

2019年8月22日

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

篩選依據:

651 - 系统评估和元分析入门 的 675 個評論(共 766 個)

創建者 Shorouq S R A

2018年10月15日

the course was very professional, yet simple to understand and perfect for beginners and intermediate level researchers. it provided valuable sources for further readings and the peer review assignments, I think should be more than two, because I learn what I learn by applying it carefully for an exam.

thank you for putting this much of an effort to provide this amazing course

創建者 Ana M d A G F

2020年5月29日

I really enjoyed the course and think it was accessible, even to someone coming from other areas. However, in the meta-analysis theme, the pace was to quick and the accent was sometimes difficult to understand. If the discourse could be a little bit slower, maybe it would be more easy to understand, specially because it is one of the most hard parts of the course.

創建者 Manuel B

2016年5月2日

Well matured course that provides a great digest over a very complex topic and is a fantastic gateway to get started on the topic. Don't expect a terribly engaging set of presentations, but it is factually very useful and worth the time for those relatively new to the subject. I found the amount of content easy to handle on the side, while working full time.

創建者 Lei W

2016年9月17日

Meta-analysis 101.

This course introduces some basic concepts of evidence-based medicine and meta-analysis. The peer assignments are well designed, which encourage students to read papers critically.

However, practical and advanced meta-analysis skills are not introduced in lectures. Looking forward to future advanced courses!

創建者 David H

2021年1月18日

It was great to learn step-by-step with leading experts from medical research fields. Sometimes it was difficult to skip from one text to another (I would prefer PDF for reading) but even so it was a unique experience! Thank you all who had spent a lot of their effort and time to prepare this course.

創建者 Xiaoyu Z

2018年10月17日

Overall good course. You can have view all the basic about systematic review in the field of medicine and public health.

Two short shortcomings in my view: 1. Based on clinical medicine, people in other field may take some time to get through; 2. English subtitle some mistakes, like "now" as "null".

創建者 Dhakshila N

2020年11月4日

Thank you for offering the course. It was really helpful. In some lectures about 1 minute (30 s at the beginning and 30s at the end) was wasted for music. I kindly request you to remove that. In addition, some subtitles were incorrect, especially in the lectures in 6th week. Kindly correct those.

創建者 Milagros d P P G

2020年6月6日

I will like to thank you for this opportunity. I loved the dynamics of the class, completely clear and concise the information. Both peer assessment were a challengue, because reinforced the critical opinion and knowledges acquired. So, thank you so much ofr the quality of this experiencie

創建者 Dr . G S

2020年5月8日

1.Amazing course by john Hopkins.

2. I would additionally suggest to please give an advanced course also including some reviews on statistical programs for systematic review and explain heterogeneity statistics in detail.

3. Also please include some topics on registration in PROSPERO.

創建者 Ali S

2020年8月4日

I will recommend this course to all the research scholars for academic carrier and for individual growth as well. The way of learning in this platform is not only theoretically limited but also how you implemented this knowledge to daily routine basis research has been focused well.

創建者 Nikolaus T

2020年7月3日

I love the material, the speaker. But I can't give it five stars since I have trouble taking assignments. It should be done in HMTL file or and upload the link but it just can't. Maybe It can be improved by giving a tutorial or steps on how to assign and answer those assignments.

創建者 Carlos C

2016年6月23日

Excellent course for students and researchers who want to start exploring systematic reviews and meta-analysis! There some few minor problem with the materials. Also, I wished there more advanced information regarding meta-analysis. Maybe you can develop an second course :)

創建者 SUROJIT S

2020年9月25日

Its a very informative and well structured course with practical examples which help to understand the doing of Meta-analysis for the participant in near future. All the assignments are also well designed. Overall its a great course to start learning about the topic.

創建者 Sofie F

2020年7月13日

I like the course very much. It provided a thorough overview of performing a systematic review and meta-analysis. I just wish that they also used observational studies as examples, as I feel not all concepts are easily transferred from interventional studies.

創建者 ANASTASIOS K

2021年2月1日

Very helpful course, in terms of understanding basic components of systematic review and meta-analysis, thus useful if one is conducting a systematic review, or simply if they want to read a systematic review and interpret results.

創建者 Seethu S

2020年8月11日

I am undertaking a meta-analysis of findings in a particular stream of research in my area of expertise (outside healthcare, in management). This course was useful in terms of guiding me on best practices in meta-analysis. Thanks!

創建者 Johan L

2017年10月27日

Excellent introductory course. Both on systematic review and Meta-Analysis. Some room for improvement in the mathematical section of the last part on meta-analysis is possible: either in depth and slower or less math-detailed.

創建者 Yuqing W

2017年10月4日

Very informative course with practical knowledge to take away. My one comment is that the content and the course modality is a little dry and I think the learners would benefit even more from this course if it's more engaging.

創建者 Jessica

2020年6月24日

This course is great! But I think if there's hand on assignment on how to do the systematic review and meta-analysis would be better, such as the software or the calculation. Thus, we can have more insight during the course.

創建者 Hossam M

2020年4月1日

The part illustrating meta-analysis results and related statistical concepts should have preceded reading, I didn't understand many concepts that the whole lectures 7 & 8 depended on.

Other than that, It was a great course

創建者 Abdulmajeed A

2020年5月25日

it maybe better as introduction to be shorter so we no one gets confused or lost. I think this course is more that introduction. However, it was interesting, I enjoyed the course during the quarantine :)

Thank you all

創建者 Dr. E L C

2019年12月21日

This course is highly informative, but the focus on health sciences/medical research is very overwhelming for those who are not in the medical field. integrating other examples for social scientists would be helpful.

創建者 Sebawe S

2020年1月18日

Great course for a start!

A prerequisite is a general knowledge in clinical research and some epidemiology.

Has a lot of details, and one definitely has to revise it as they go along building their research paper.

創建者 krishna k

2021年1月1日

At the end of the course , a small practice to conduct a systematic review should have been there.The course must focus more on the systematic review part per se ,rather than basic biostatistics part .

Thanks.

創建者 Ashley L T

2020年1月15日

Really excellent information. Would have appreciated more basic discussion of statistical concepts, or a link to resources for those not as familiar with them or without a background in epidemiology.