Chevron Left
返回到 系统评估和元分析入门

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 系统评估和元分析入门 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,881 個評分
767 條評論

課程概述

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

熱門審閱

MJ

2019年1月7日

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

2019年8月22日

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

篩選依據:

626 - 系统评估和元分析入门 的 650 個評論(共 768 個)

創建者 Thunayan

2017年1月9日

perfect

創建者 Akhilesh V S

2016年6月9日

Excelle

創建者 Ivette H

2021年9月3日

genial

創建者 Zhiqi Q

2020年9月26日

Great!

創建者 Parul P

2017年12月16日

Superb

創建者 QUINTERO A A

2021年11月30日

g​ood

創建者 Ramu V

2020年5月8日

great

創建者 Adam O

2016年11月27日

Great

創建者 Dr. V B K

2020年11月25日

good

創建者 Mangali M

2020年9月29日

good

創建者 Mona A A

2020年9月26日

good

創建者 gabriela s

2020年9月3日

good

創建者 illona w

2020年4月27日

good

創建者 Ahmed B

2019年4月9日

Grea

創建者 Angela

2016年8月26日

Good

創建者 Édison M C

2018年2月5日

Exc

創建者 Yamile C S C

2019年6月22日

OK

創建者 Yarisbeth Q

2021年8月31日

.

創建者 Zahra N

2021年8月6日

創建者 Amani

2020年3月11日

T

創建者 GINA K S R

2020年1月23日

.

創建者 Hayley F

2020年9月1日

Overall, I enjoyed the course, and as someone who has read systemic reviews but not undertaken them, I feel that I have learned a lot. The course is not perfect - some of the information presented is out of date, with the videos appearing to be at least five years old. Much of the course is underpinned by reviews which determined how to optimize systematic reviews, and it is likely that more is now known than when the videos were made. The age of the course also meant that the quoted sections of the Cochrane Handbook are several editions out of date, and the module on search strategies included screenshots of PubMed's old interface rather than the new 2020 interface. However, the underlying principles for both the Cochrane Handbook and PubMed are the same, so this didn't detract too much from the course. The three instructors had varying presentation styles, with one tending to read every word on the slide. Luckily an engaging speaker delivered the majority of the videos.

創建者 Felicitas A d C

2020年8月24日

Learned a lot about meta-analysis and systematic reviews. Module 8 took it for granted that everyone has had epidemiology and statistical courses that are used in the module. The course is not only for public health students and professionals but also other members of various disciplines.

There should be an optional module on the basics of the statistical procedures for module 8 for non-public health course attendees. This additional (optional) module will facilitate the use of the statistical procedures mentioned in module 8.

創建者 Mohammadali M S

2017年3月26日

It is very useful course for beginners and although those who have done systematic reviews/meta-analysis before in order to improve their basic understanding. There are few shortcomings with the course:

1- lectures frequently refer to biostat and epidemiology classes, but no reference or links has been provided for these classes.

2- The course ends without any lectures on meta-regression and sensitivity analysis, which is a bit confusing as the module 8 promises such lectures.

創建者 M. A R

2020年5月25日

I believe the lecture slides would have been more attractive! There was long discussion (sometimes 15-20 minutes) at a stretch which was sometimes tough to concentrate for students whose native language is not English. Course should included how duplicate records after searching from different databases could be done. Still I am convinced to carry on the course! Highly appreciated! It was just amazing to brush up my current understanding of systematic literature review.