Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,695 個評分
874 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

篩選依據:

76 - 科学论文写作 的 100 個評論(共 881 個)

創建者 Jorge V

Jul 23, 2018

The course has met all my expectations as it added pertinent information to my knowledge and answered basically all of my questions towards scientific writing style. Kristin Sainani has proven overwhelming qualified as a writing coach, encouraging me to write more confidently and clearly. And last but not least, this course addresses only what is relevant or pretinent to a piece of writing.

創建者 Simone S

Jun 04, 2020

It was a pleasure! A great course I can only recommend.

Very well chosen real-live-examples taken from current research literature.

I was able to deepen my grammar knowledge in English as well as gain experience with writing styles. I have developed a feeling for the linguistic differences between German and English. And I was surprised how precise you can be with a few well-chosen words.

創建者 Safeena A

Nov 02, 2018

This course has polished the hidden scientific writer inside me. This was a totally new experience, and I am very thankful to Coursera team for offering such skill-polishing courses. The most important thing I learnt from this course is that scientific writing is not always meant to be too hard to understand, we can make our writing very simple and easy to understand. Highly recommended!

創建者 Pedro C S F

Jun 06, 2018

I am happy that this was my first (actually finished) on-line course. I really liked it. It is very well done, very pragmatic and instructive. I found the teacher great - engaging, fun, direct... I liked her a lot. I have started applying some of the learning, I hope the course content will stay on-line because I am sure I will need to revise certain areas as I put them to practice.

創建者 Carol R

May 03, 2020

Excellent course! Dr Kristiani Sainani presents in a very pleasant and engaging manner.

25 years in the medical field and I learned much to benefit from this course. Details on approaching and organizing your scientific paper invaluable. Many essential tips. Makes writing for the author and audience more interesting. I know I will refer back to my notes during my doctorate studies.

創建者 Ahmad A D

Sep 16, 2018

I am so pleased and happy. I have no words to describe my feelings. I would say that this course made a breakthrough in my writing knowledge. This course answered too many questions that I have had in my science writing. I have tried to ask many people who are experts in writing in the science field, however, I did not get enough and adequate answers. Thank you so much Dr. Sainani.

創建者 Eric B

Mar 29, 2020

This is an amazing course! I am a researcher, and I intend to make it mandatory for all the grad students who come into my lab - everyone should take this course at the beginning of their graduate degree. Some small topics are missing: 1. Reporting Guidelines (equator-network.org) - key in writing papers. 2. Describing statistical analyses. But, in general this course is an A++!

創建者 Maureen B

Mar 20, 2020

The instructor was very knowledgeable; she provided many opportunities to apply the skills we learned. The skills and knowledge I learned are applicable to what I want to do and I believe my writing has improved as a result. I also review other people's work, and this course helps me in that regard as well. I recommend it and I will definitely sign up for another Coursera course.

創建者 Pierre O

Jan 24, 2019

Despite targeting medical students (and being an outsider– I am an ecologist), the course is well explained and gave me many tips in the different fields that touch scientific writing: writing research papers, grant applications and popular summaries.Totally recommend 200%.

N.B. The teacher is awesome and an amazing communicator. The mentors are awesome too and give great advises.

創建者 Francisco L L

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent tips for writing and structuring your work. Some parts (examples) are focused on specific research (medicine, biology, ...) and the vocabulary can be found difficult to read, nevertheless it does not affect in any way how the course is taught or assessed.

I am a Phd candidate and I feel it was the right choice to take this course to improve my scientific writing skills.

創建者 Nidhi S

Mar 19, 2018

I have loved this course so much. The instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani designed it so well and covered all the required topics in this course. It was very easy to understand. I have stopped one of my research paper writing so that I could write it, one I complete. I am very happy that I registered for this and completed it. I will recommend it to my students and colleagues.

創建者 Minely C

May 27, 2020

I loved the course. The multiple examples and exercises helped me to learn and improve my writing skills. I start practicing the diverse tips and advice in my student life. Definitively I enjoy so much my "writing time" using my time in a more efficient and organized way. Professor Kristin is so clear and concise, her voice tone and attitude made enjoyable the course.

創建者 Cristina P

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent course that covers a lot of content, from basic grammar to getting a paper published! Dr. Sainani is a fantastic lecturer! She was engaging and presented content clearly and supported by many examples. Even though much of the types of writing were not relevant to my field, the content was engaging and very well presented. I highly recommend this course!

創建者 Gillian J

Oct 25, 2019

This course is an interesting journey through writing about and in the sciences. It is well constructed and delivered, provides checks on understanding throughout and allows frequent testing of understanding and reinforcement of the learning goals. I recommend it for anyone in a scientific role: academic and industrial situations, where communication is essential.

創建者 Dr. P K

Dec 04, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

創建者 Meg D

May 13, 2020

I am just starting to get to the point in my career where I am taking on more writing assignments. This course really helped me understand how to organize my thoughts and clearly present the key points for a scientific experiment. The content was engaging, helpful, and relevant. I will definitely be calling on the knowledge I gained in this course in the future.

創建者 Javier B

May 07, 2020

Excellent overview of the writing in Science. Each week a different topic is explored. In the first weeks, the students learn and practice the process of writing from style, editing, structure of the text. Half-way the course also covers the process of writing papers, reviews, grants, and how to communicate to a broader audience. I would recommend this course.

創建者 JoAnna P D

Aug 28, 2019

This was a fantastic course! Although I have been a medical writer for 7 years, I am always interested in learning more about writing and improving my writing skills. This course provided excellent writing tips and provided great insight into how to write and review a scientific manuscript. This course is applicable for all writers, regardless of skill level.

創建者 Tanay B

May 25, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and its curricula. Even though I am a postdoc and have authored several scientific articles; yet I always felt that I could have made them better. Therefore, I enrolled in this course. Thanks to Kristin for being a fantastic instructor. I also enjoyed the units on plagiarism, grant writing and writing for the general audience.

創建者 Andrea C

Sep 05, 2019

I enjoyed the 8 weeks learning of writing in the Sciences very much. The materials are very comprehensive and helpful. Give a lot of tips on different types of academic writing. And I've learned how to edit my own work and how to write clearly and concisely. I highly recommend this class and look forward to future courses on this topic or from Dr. Kristin!

創建者 Dr.Hanif U R

Nov 29, 2019

Really a great course, I have learned many things which I haven't ever known before to be considered in technical writing and learned many more from the interviews of the great scientists and editor of different journals.

Thanks a lot, Kristin Sainani for delivering the whole course in a very best friendly and understandable way.

Wish you all the best....!

創建者 Pauline P

Jun 01, 2020

Super cours!

J'ai appris énormément de choses, même si j'ai déjà eu l'occasion d'écrire plusieurs articles!

Merci pour tous les conseils, exercices et examples. La diversité de types de textes est tout à fait pertinente (manuscrit, lettre de recommandation, tweet, etc.). Je n'hésiterai pas à me replonger dans mes notes dans les années qui viennent.

創建者 Uttara M

May 10, 2020

This course by Dr Kristin Sainani is excellent. She has given deep insights into effective writing. I am immensely grateful to her for sharing so many important tips. After doing this course I realized many mistakes that I was doing unknowingly. I would recommend this course to all those who want to pursue their career in sciences or related fields.

創建者 Ravi T

Feb 23, 2020

i like this course very much. I learn lot of new things form this course and i also appreciate the work done by various personnel & way of delivering the lectures. I think this course is very interesting and worthy for all the graduate, PG & PhD students. I'm very thankful to Stanford University for providing opportunity for such type of education.

創建者 GITANJALI R

Mar 18, 2018

Very good course for not only aspiring scientists but for everyone who writes. Before doing this course I did not realize how much unnecessary things we write. This course has taught me to be an effective writer. Thank you Stanford University and specially Dr. Kristin Sainani for being an amazing teacher.

Thanks to Coursera for bringing this course.