Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,631 個評分
843 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AV

Sep 23, 2019

A very good and useful course focusing not only on grammar and papers but on personal statements and news articles as well. The lecturer shares lots of insight from her vast experience and examples.

篩選依據:

151 - 科学论文写作 的 175 個評論(共 845 個)

創建者 Bo P

May 30, 2019

This course was fantastic. As a new entrant to the sciences and after struggling for a while with the switch from creative to scientific writing, this course was perfect. I would highly recommend this for everyone from undergrad to PhD and everything in between.

創建者 Katon K

Dec 13, 2018

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

創建者 Ava

Oct 27, 2018

This course provides applicable and easy-to-follow guidance on writing and communication in general.

Dr. Kristin Sainani is a humorous and methodical instructor who can explain things inside out, taking the big pictures and the nitty-gritty both into account.

創建者 TANMAY N

May 30, 2020

As a young researcher (PhD student) the course was very helpful. Kristin was very good at conveying the key points across. I would say every PhD student should take this course if he or she has not got a chance to have something similar at their university.

創建者 Bingquan Z

Mar 09, 2020

Prof. Sainani is extremely helpful and the course is well prepared. It is the best writing course I had taken - not only the best in English writing, but also the best including my own language. I really appreciate Prof. Sainani's devotion to this course.

創建者 Liubov S

May 14, 2018

It's incredible! I didn't take any classes in scientific writing at my vet school and it was so hard for me to understand what I need to write in my manuscripts. I've learned so much with this course. Thank you! I will recommend it to all young scientists.

創建者 Elena R

Feb 14, 2018

I literally feel the urge to shout from the rooftops about this course! It's comprehensive, inspiring and immediately useful. I only regret not coming across it before struggling with my very first papers! It really makes you look forward to start writing.

創建者 Ana C C d S

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! Although English isn't my first language, I was able to understand the lectures and apply the techniques I learned here to my essays in Portuguese. The peer-reviewed assignments are great because they provide good insight into your progress.

創建者 Ally

May 12, 2020

It'a wonderful experience! The course is greatly structured, and Dr. Sainani is a wonderful professor, always explaining what she is doing and providing extra material, information, exercises, and all the kind of material and references you should need!

創建者 Walid K Y A

Apr 08, 2020

This course introduces a great piece of knowledge. It helps you read scientific papers, write manuscripts and manage a successful contact with media and social media. It also gives you a good tips for publishing and for many aspects related to science.

創建者 michal d

Apr 11, 2020

Great introduction to writing in the sciences. I think this course covers everything you need to get started with reading and reviewing scientific material. section 5 was especially helpful. Lectures were well organized, thought provoking, and engaging

創建者 Juan D L R

Jun 28, 2018

Writing in the Sciences is the best writing course I've ever taken. The advice is sound and Kristin is a great, inspiring teacher. I recommend this course to anyone in graduate school who wants to learn A LOT on writing for lay or technical audiences.

創建者 Noelie C

Feb 20, 2018

This class has a very adaptable pace. It is also very complete, with relevant instances from Nature papers, but also from The NY Times for lay summaries. It has been particularly useful to me as a non-native english speaker.

I definitely recommend it.

創建者 Serhii B

Mar 09, 2020

"Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn" - the approach Dr.

Kristin Sainani

chose in her "Writing in Sciences" course.

I cannot fully express how valuable is the knowledge I gained for my scientific career.

Thank you!

創建者 Richard D V

Apr 17, 2018

This is one of the best course I have taken through Coursera. Learned a lot of things in scientific writing and editing my journals and manuscripts in class. Thanks Coursera and Stanford University for this great learning. More power and God bless.

創建者 Federica M

Jan 30, 2018

Kristine is a great teacher and an awesome editor! I love her style in taking you through the main foundation of scientific writing. I also appreciated her commitment in supporting and maintaining a high level of ethics in the scientific community

創建者 Nair T O A

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent! I love it! I have written several papers but I was never confident or satisfied with my writing. I am sure I will do better next time thanks to this course. The best thing about it is the teacher! She keeps you entertained and engaged!

創建者 Solveig C V

May 30, 2020

Dr. Sainani's course "Writing in the Sciences" is a pleasure. The materials are organised and clear, Dr. Sainani speaks clearly and slowly, and the assignments are interesting. I learned so much about writing; the process, structure and wording.

創建者 侯静波

Apr 20, 2018

very good course for English writing beginners! easy to understand, lots of tips and examples.

the teaching style is perfect.

the voice of the teacher is beautiful.

I strongly advise you to choose this course to improve you English writing skills.

創建者 Yingying L

Dec 20, 2018

I learned so much from this course! As a beginner for scientific writing, I am so luck that I chose this course to begin. It gave me a good start with right principles! The contents are wide also detailed and contains many exercises. Wonderful!

創建者 Wanfei

May 21, 2020

This course is really helpful to my future study and research! I learned the correct and efficient way to write a scientific article. And I really appreciate the reviews of my assignments by other fellows, which are helpful for my improvement.

創建者 FengChen

Jul 08, 2018

Still remember the wonderful opening: "for those old here, welcome back; and for those who are new here, it's great to have you." Dr. Kristin is passionate and considerate; it's nice to be with her in the class, and also out of class, I hope.

創建者 Alaa A M A

Apr 09, 2019

The course content was very helpful to understand more about scientific writing. I was glad it also covered other forms of writing and science communication. It would be great if the instructor can provide an additional more advanced course.

創建者 amanda t

Jan 26, 2019

Excellent course. Everything the instructor discusses is incredibly applicable if you are writing a scientific paper or other related writing projects. It is clear and easy to follow and presented in a way that keeps the listener interested.

創建者 BASSAMAH H

Nov 18, 2017

I would like to thanks Instructor for leading this course in very effective and engaging way. The pros and cons of every step in writting is mentioned very clearly. Thanks also for the coursera team to offer this valuable ccourse for free.