Chevron Left
返回到 科学论文写作

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 科学论文写作 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,631 個評分
843 條評論

課程概述

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

篩選依據:

51 - 科学论文写作 的 75 個評論(共 848 個)

創建者 Ruijia W

Jan 28, 2019

I've taken this course before it is redirected to coursera (1-2 years ago) and I'm coming back to it. I still enjoy the powerful, simple tips and recommend this course to many colleagues in my field - geophysics. You definitely don't need to be in the medical school to take this course.

A bit personal story: I finished my PhD thesis since the last time I took the course - I'm no longer waiting for inspiration. Thank you for reading this far and thank you for offering this great course.

創建者 Nam N

Oct 02, 2019

I recommend this course to all people who have engaged, or will engage, to write their own thesis. I wish I learned the course before I wrote my works, so it would be easier for me to do a good job. There are a lot of new interesting but surprising things that I realize when entering the course. It specifically impresses me with sections about how to write a manuscript and a personal statement as well as a letter of recommendation and its ethical issue. Thank you very much!

創建者 María L G

May 19, 2020

Going through the principles of good writing, I have learned different tricks to write more clearly, concisely and faster and, most important, to render a text easy and attractive for those who will read it. In addition, it wasn’t only the online lessons that I found really interesting and helpful but the exercises on writting and peer reviewing we were assesed. Working together with others participants have really contribute to make this course a great experience. THANKS!

創建者 Khadim H C

Jun 08, 2018

Happy to complete WRITING IN THE SCIENCES which is my third course on coursera in 2018. I have really enjoyed this course, as it is my passion to write in science. I am so thankful to Dr Kristine Sainani and other professors and mentors associated with this program directly or indirectly. I am also so impressed and thus so thankful to senior professors who got interviewed by Dr Kristine Sainani where we were provided opportunity to get inspired.

Thank you

Khadim Chaudhary

創建者 Diana G R A

Jul 26, 2019

As a very beginner writer, with no clue how or where to start, it is really useful and helpful take this course. I have much more confidence now to start writing (pre-writing) my first article. Thank you so much to Stanford University, especially Dr. Kristin Sainani for making the effort and drive this course for world wide scientific population. Also thank to my peers for taking the time to check on my texts. I really enjoyed sharing "virtual classroom" with all of you.

創建者 Marie B B

Apr 13, 2020

A really excellent course. Dr. Sainani explains clearly and without disturbing "clutter" how to write scientific papers, summaries for lay readers, science news articles and more. I wish, I had taken this course in my university days before writing my first science paper - but better late than never. There are a lot of opportunities for "learning by doing" in this course, and I feel it has improved my writing skills.

5 stars: I most definitely recommend this course!!

創建者 Kaisa K

Jul 06, 2018

I greatly enjoyed this course. Even though there were aspects of the course that do not currently directly relate to what I'm doing every day (e.g., grant and proposal writing), there were many good examples of how to improve ANY writing. I generally review <10 manuscripts or clinical reports a year, so I'm only moderately involved in writing. However, this course covered many aspects of how to write better. I have recommended this course to several colleagues.

創建者 Stephanie L

Jun 28, 2018

I fully recommend this course for students needing to comprehend, paraphrase or write scientifically! I use the Grammarly tool while writing essays, and it points out my greatest sins are wordiness and using the passive voice, without guiding me on how to improve. Many researchers write in this manner too, and it is hard to understand. This course is amazing as it helps the reader get to the gist of the topic by teaching how to paraphrase to the active voice.

創建者 Hoang B L

Nov 02, 2018

I don't know what to say. Thank you Dr. Sainani for your wonderful course. You're an inspiring lecturer. The course covers the whole range of writing in the sciences and provides learners with basic yet essential knowledge on how to write effectively. I've come to realize that the principles of writing are the same regardless of to whom you are writing. I believe my writing will improve greatly in the future, thanks to your clear and concise explanation.

創建者 Misbah N Y H

Jan 22, 2019

I would like to congratulate and appreciate Dr. Kristine, for such a brilliant course. Wonderful way of addressing the course and it took my attention till end. It contains essential and useful information for all the people who are related to scientific field. I have submitted my thesis recently. I am very confident to do proofreading for my colleagues in a wonderful manner after this course.

Thanks you so much!!!

Best wishes!

Misbah Noreen Yousry Hasan

創建者 Stephanie T E

Jun 23, 2019

This course is one of the most helpful and engaging classes I have taken ever. Professor Sainani is a very enthusiastic and clear instructor, and you can feel her positive energy and attitude towards teaching through the screen. Not only has this course helped in writing in the sciences, but I believe it has taught me tools to improve my writing in general. I much appreciate this course, and I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to take it.

創建者 Angela P

Jul 04, 2018

This course was amazing. It’s everything I forgot from my 5 th English teacher to my MSN papers. loved that it was self paced, I got behind and was able to switch classes with ease. I made a book with all the power points to to reference. I now know how to fix the passive verb that outlook loved to highlight in my writing. Teacher was superb. Only thing I would have done different is to have fewer guess speakers, I found it a little boring .

創建者 ram k w

Feb 08, 2020

Superb course. Teaches you everything you need to know from basics of Grammar, style, economy of writing and so much more. Kristin does an excellent job at explaining the way things ought to be, her enthusiasm makes her a great teacher. The interviews also gave great perspective. I audited this course, but I am planning on purchasing it so that I can take it again. I recommend this to anyone in the life sciences. Kudos Stanford !!

創建者 Vinay S

Feb 16, 2020

This was my first MOOC, and I loved it! I am happy to say that this was my third attempt trying to complete the course (due to time restrictions earlier), and I managed to do it this time. The course content is great, and Dr. Sainani definitely is the right person to deliver the talks. I work as an editor of research manuscripts. This course has helped me edit much better now. One word to describe this course: Enlightening!

創建者 Karen A F

Jan 07, 2019

Dr. Sainani's course is incredible! She explains everything in an exciting way, discussing various subjects pertinent to those who wish to pursue their academic career. I am ecologist and I think it is perfectly feasible to transpose the ideas presented by dra sainani to other areas of knowledge. I took more time to finish the course because I have a little difficulty with English, but I assure you: worth every minute!

創建者 Annya S

Jun 05, 2018

Wonderful critical thinking course. Having written a case report and personal statements in the past, I learned there was so much that I didn't know. This course broke writing down into goal oriented snippets and showed me what a wonderfully streamlined process it can be. I also found it lovely to be able to de-mystify the grant process as a young professional. A must course for any individual in the sciences!

創建者 Antonio T G

Apr 18, 2019

This course should be a "must" for any PhD students or prospective researchers. It gives a clear method for writing scientific research with good examples, and helps to "clear the fog" we (students) usually have when drafting our first article. It also provide a guide on how to manage workload (and writing techniques) to avoid frequent mistakes among young writers. I wish I had known this course earlier!

創建者 Anne T

Dec 17, 2019

I found Writing in the Sciences incredibly helpful and challenging. I wish I had known about this course when I was handed a manuscript assignment without having had any previous experience writing a journal submission. Dr. Kristin Sainani is clear and concise (and personable!) in her presentations. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is or will be writing scientifically or needs a refresher.

創建者 Swadhin S

May 26, 2020

The course covers lots of technical aspects of writing manuscript, review, recommendation letter, and science news. The course is very helpful for biological science grad student/postdoc. There are real examples of good and bad writing from Nature/Cell/Science journals. The quizzes at the end of each module are easy—if someone carefully listens to the video. I would highly recommend taking this course.

創建者 Heder d V

Jan 02, 2019

This course has been an eye-opener. I used to dread writing new, original articles. I could barely bring myself to start. This course has provided me with useful tips and tricks to start writing more effectively. It has also thought me more on the basis of writing, and on some tendencies that exist in academic writing.

Thanks to this course, I now look forward to writing my next manuscript!

創建者 Jorge V

Jul 23, 2018

The course has met all my expectations as it added pertinent information to my knowledge and answered basically all of my questions towards scientific writing style. Kristin Sainani has proven overwhelming qualified as a writing coach, encouraging me to write more confidently and clearly. And last but not least, this course addresses only what is relevant or pretinent to a piece of writing.

創建者 Safeena A

Nov 02, 2018

This course has polished the hidden scientific writer inside me. This was a totally new experience, and I am very thankful to Coursera team for offering such skill-polishing courses. The most important thing I learnt from this course is that scientific writing is not always meant to be too hard to understand, we can make our writing very simple and easy to understand. Highly recommended!

創建者 Pedro C S F

Jun 06, 2018

I am happy that this was my first (actually finished) on-line course. I really liked it. It is very well done, very pragmatic and instructive. I found the teacher great - engaging, fun, direct... I liked her a lot. I have started applying some of the learning, I hope the course content will stay on-line because I am sure I will need to revise certain areas as I put them to practice.

創建者 Carol R

May 03, 2020

Excellent course! Dr Kristiani Sainani presents in a very pleasant and engaging manner.

25 years in the medical field and I learned much to benefit from this course. Details on approaching and organizing your scientific paper invaluable. Many essential tips. Makes writing for the author and audience more interesting. I know I will refer back to my notes during my doctorate studies.

創建者 Ahmad A D

Sep 16, 2018

I am so pleased and happy. I have no words to describe my feelings. I would say that this course made a breakthrough in my writing knowledge. This course answered too many questions that I have had in my science writing. I have tried to ask many people who are experts in writing in the science field, however, I did not get enough and adequate answers. Thank you so much Dr. Sainani.