Chevron Left
返回到 Writing in the Sciences

Writing in the Sciences, Stanford University

4.9
964 個評分
304 個審閱

課程信息

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

熱門審閱

創建者 HE

Dec 20, 2017

Thanks Dr. Kristin for this interesting course. It was so useful. I have learnt a lot from it. Your pretty way of teaching encouraged me to complete the course. Thanks for this exciting experience.

創建者 DK

Jun 17, 2018

Extremely helpful for someone who is just beginning his scientific career (me). It is particularly convenient to have examples from medical articles, as this is the science field I am exploring.

篩選依據:

305 個審閱

創建者 Katon Kras

Dec 13, 2018

This course can make any writer improve their writing. I enjoyed the edit demonstrations with the downloadable text samples. The exercises prepare you for the quiz and the peer-review assignments provide quality feedback. Overall tremendous learning experience.

創建者 Ketan Garg

Dec 11, 2018

Good

創建者 GLORY EMASOGA PADILLA

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

創建者 gehad gamal

Dec 08, 2018

i am waiting along time for the peer review to open, then to be reviewed by peers, i am still waiting for a submission to review, despite thet i have finished the course and all quizz for along time.

創建者 Ram

Dec 07, 2018

The best course on "science writing" so far.

創建者 Donia BOUZID

Dec 07, 2018

I strongly recommend it

創建者 Emanuele Cristina Gustani

Dec 04, 2018

It's amazing. I'm learning a lot!!

創建者 Dr. Pradnya Kedari

Dec 04, 2018

I found this course very useful, motivating and an eye opener. It will e very helpful while writing my next manuscript. Hence forth, I can present my research as per the type of audience in front of me. And including such experienced guest interviews and their opinion was a great thing. I would definitely like to recommend this course my other researcher friends.

創建者 shruti dayal

Dec 03, 2018

Informative and well-planned course.

創建者 Rostyslav Krutyholova

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for your work!