Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.1
337 個評分
141 條評論

課程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

熱門審閱

GS
2021年4月15日

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT
2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

篩選依據:

76 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 100 個評論(共 142 個)

創建者 Liz S

2020年1月11日

This course is very good overall. I found this, my first course in instructional design (ID), doable after many hours of reading, listening to videos, googling, and You-Tubing (and repeating). I learned quite a bit about the history of ID, learning theories, styles, and domains, the various ID Models and analyses, and about writing goals and objectives. I liked the organization of the course and the teaching methods. I also liked the projects but didn't care much for the grading process for these writing assignments---peer grading is extremely subjective---but it worked out okay.

創建者 Guillemette E

2020年2月24日

Good introduction to the Instructional Design field... BUT ironically, for an online class about instructional design, I don't think it's efficiently designed : quizzes don't allow to see answers which doesn't leave room for more learning, one of the instructors made me want to fall asleep with his monotonous voice and the way he would just name abstract concepts without any clear explanation, and in general the lack of real-life references to bring theory and practice together.

I did learn a lot but I was expecting more!

創建者 Matthew H

2020年7月29日

As a newcomer to Instructional Design, I got a long drink from the firehose of this field. It is vast. I think the course did a reasonable job of conveying the concepts. But the quizzes, though convenient for a MOOC, are easily gamed and not the best way to help learners gain mastery of the course materials. Getting feedback on written assignments exclusively from student peers is not that helpful and most likely a poor substitute for the expertise of certified Instructional Design professors.

創建者 Ana P S F

2019年10月7日

It was a good course. Content is interesting for anyone who wants to start understanding how IDs work and what their concerns are. I did not like the long videos. I also didn't like the teachers with a monotonic tone of voice, same position, same layout, same colors on slides ... In this sense, video typescripts were very helpful. Quiz 3 deserves a review, there are questions that can be better elaborated. I appreciate the opportunity offered by UofI.

創建者 Geetha P G

2021年6月7日

The course provided a clear overview of the field of ID. The learning material wall well-organized and assignments served the purpose of gauging learner comprehension of the content. The additional readings were very insightful. One thing that could have been better is the way quizzes were phrased. The ambiguous phrasing of some questions/distracters was off-putting, especially this being an ID course.

創建者 Judith B

2021年1月3日

Very thorough course that provides an excellent foundation in Instructional Design. I did not give 5 stars because the assessment quizzes need to be modified to capture requisite understanding of content in a more holistic way. However, the written assignments and peer reviews are an excellent assessment design and helpful tools for students to engage with each other's perspectives.

創建者 Scott C

2020年8月31日

The course provides good base-level information about Instructional Design. That said, the quizzes for each module are overly complicated, not focusing on core knowledge, and the correct responses are never revealed. Some of the instructors are also very 'dry' and 'boring'. This is a decent choice to gain entry-level knowledge in one place though. Good luck.

創建者 Soumya

2020年1月20日

The course by itself is pretty good but as for the quiz on the last week (Week 4), questions 3 & 8 could use some tweaking. Or the answers provided by the learner in quiz could be made visible after completion of the quiz so the learner doesn't have to go through multiple attempts in order to find the same two answers over and over again

創建者 Laura V

2020年3月31日

I think it is a very interesting course that gives the learner fundamental information on Instructional Design. The material is comprehensive. Yet, I believe that some concepts could use more examples to be fully understood. Also, as far as quizzes are concerned, i suggest you provide learners with feedback. Thanks !

創建者 Sandra J

2020年10月11日

There was a lot of information packed in this study. It did not cover what I thought it was going to be about, but it was good information. The quizzes were difficult and I would suggest having a quiz after each video to ensure immediate application and understanding of the lesson presented.

創建者 Painter P

2021年5月3日

Nice lesson focus on ADDIE's Analysis. I love the last part which is a real ID's working experiences. But, some quiz questions and answers are confused, because they are not the same as the instructions said. Please check and modified by the course discussion part.

創建者 Simone C

2021年5月12日

I liked the course very much, especially the pedagogical aspects that were revisited in a very clear and organised way. The only thing I believe could be better is the content module ratio. I founde the third modulo too dense, with too much information to digest.

創建者 Nigele A

2020年10月26日

Course is well organized. I am a practitioner and true enough, the course heavily focused on its foundations and applications thus I will highly recommend this course for novice and seasoned Instructional Designers and Learning and Development Practitioners.

創建者 Liudmila S

2020年8月3日

Overall, I liked the course and I enjoyed the most videos about Instructional Design in a higher educational institution!

However, some of the quizzes were very confusing and I did not like "Please, select all that apply" questions at all.

創建者 Cassandra C

2021年3月24日

I found this course to be very enlightening though somewhat challenging for me. I believe as I continue to review lecture notes and additional course readings, my confidence will increase.

創建者 eleni t

2020年5月7日

the subject is really interesting but a bit too theoretical. Some of the videos were really hard to follow due to the tone of the speaker. Overall great for fistcomers in the field

創建者 Megan L

2021年3月15日

I think sometimes the assessments (quizzes) were too specific on language so if you understood the concept, sometimes the way it was said was so specific it made it incorrect.

創建者 Nguyen H M

2021年4月14日

Only include the first step of instructional design. The videos mostly provides the theories, there is not a lot of examples (how to apply the theories in real world)

創建者 Glorizeth A

2020年1月11日

It's interesting and I have learnt a lot. I would be great if a couple of videos could be more dynamic, sometimes the voice and facial language were really boring.

創建者 Marcelo E

2020年7月26日

Content is excellent and the way it is presented as well. The writing assignments contributed to my understanding and development, but the quizzes did not.

創建者 Kathleen D

2021年3月20日

This was a great introduction to Instructional Design. The pace was good, and the activities helped to exercise the concepts discussed.

創建者 Samraj j

2020年11月4日

excellent teaching and course content and materiel available. Can do a bit less on the lecture in some videos.

創建者 Магнитская А

2020年4月22日

Well-structured, in-depth, serious material, great help with building foundations in Instructional Design.

創建者 Linda O

2020年5月26日

I learnt a lot. Maybe if there can be workbooks or templates that can make it more practical.

創建者 Jady A

2021年5月12日

Good information. However, I would like to get insights into something more practical.