Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.1
472 個評分
189 條評論

課程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

熱門審閱

GS

2021年4月15日

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

篩選依據:

151 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 175 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Emmanuel F

2020年6月7日

The lectures are great, although it could be suggested more practice exercises.

創建者 yara a h

2019年8月21日

I benefited alot from this course. Very happy to have completed it.

創建者 David H

2021年3月24日

I enjoyed the course and would love to download and take it again.

創建者 Dawn S

2020年6月16日

Good course if you are looking for learning theory information.

創建者 Zeinab M

2020年10月21日

Nice course with comprehensive details on instructional design

創建者 Keena P

2020年6月8日

Very challenging but I would highly recommend this course!

創建者 Deleted A

2021年7月15日

at some point delivery was not easy to understand

創建者 Maricar Y C

2020年5月16日

Great start to Instructional Designing career!

創建者 Amanda K

2020年9月4日

Good overall, for a Foundations Course!

創建者 Venkatachaliah K

2021年12月16日

Good foundational course

創建者 Nguyễn T T

2022年1月23日

very good

創建者 Benjamin W

2021年4月29日

The course content material was very practical in that it allowed me to look at my subject matter and determine how I can actually design a course. The instructors were very knowledgeable, however, Mr. Huang was hard to follow at times. Teaching online is a very different environment from face-to-face. More dynamics and energy is needed to keep the learner's attention. I may suggest that more enthusiasm be generated when speaking in front of the camera. All other instructors were great. They came across the platform with much enthusiasm, practical knowledge, and most of all, experience in dealing with the course content was unveiled. With respect to peer reviews, I understand that online learners need to get involved by discussions, however, to have a peer review an assignment and base a final grade from a peer review is quite disturbing. I understand the large volume of students in the online environment, however, it is the instructor who should review the assignments and offer the grade. This course would benefit if there were a question and answering component that involved the instructors. I had questions regarding a module, but did not know who to contact to engage in a conversation. Yes, the discussion forums are present, but those were not avail. The discussion forums tend to lose value as no one is actually monitoring the discussions. I ask that the team review the discussion forums and devise a plan to actually review and respond to the learners. Thank you.

創建者 Kevin L

2021年5月16日

The course had too much information for me to recall. Waiting for a peer to become available to review my assignment was also a time consuming process. The course is very thorough indeed, and whomever takes it will gain a deep understanding of the principles and basis of I.D. Be prepared to watch many videos, and be prepared for rigorous formative assessments. It is my belief that Week 4's summative assessment's question 5 is problematic, as many students have indicated. It really needs re-thinking, as I had to take the test more than 10 times just for the sake of that one question that I needed to get over the 80% pass threshold. In retrospect, am I happy about paying the $60 -odd Dollars to complete this certificated course, with the the name 'University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign' attached, and did I learn a lot? Yes. The value and knowledge gain was very good.

創建者 Josh P

2021年1月7日

The reason why I don't give this course a 4 or 5 star review is because it seems the administrators/facilitators of this course haven't looked into and changed the issues that learners are identifying in the discussion forum with Week 4 quiz- particularly questions #3 and #5. Either the wrong answers were mistakenly checked as correct answers in the quiz builder, or the content does not line up correctly with the questions, because there are inconsistencies with the content and those quiz questions. I spent several hours re-attempting this quiz and became very confused with the content and also very frustrated. In the end, I had to search in the discussion forum for the correct answers that someone kindly provided, or else I would've spent multiple additional days re-taking this quiz until I passed by luck.

創建者 Jerry L P

2022年2月25日

It was an informative class. I learned a lot/brushed up on a lot of information. The only problem I had was the setup does not match what they are teaching you. The majority of things are multiple choice or click all the right answers and there is no guidance if you get things wrong nor partial credit. There were two projects which aligned more with my learning style. The other things are however the majority of the course. I would suggest giving an either or option. Also, the answers to the quizzes do not directly match what was said in the videos so you have to sit and guess what they mean some times.

創建者 Jonathan F

2022年3月5日

This course has a lot of important information, but considering it is about instructional design, you would think the course would be superior. In reality, the course material is nothing more than a series of videos and readings. In additoin, I found the Quizes at the end of each unit to be maddening. For one quiz (unit 3) Coursera stated that 87% of the learners who took the quiz did not pass (with an 80%) on the first try. That tells you that there is a disconnect between how the material is being taught and how the learners are being assessed.

創建者 Ana C

2021年4月19日

I enjoyed the course as a starting point, although some of the content seemed ambiguous and/or not clear which resulted in confusion when completing assignments. The assignments should be reviewed to match what the slides and lectures stated exactly. Also, I felt the need for slides with clear concept definitions and summaries at the end of each video. Videos could be a bit more lively as well to increase engagement. More practical examples would enrich the course even more. Overall, it was a good course for those looking for a starting point.

創建者 Judy O

2021年2月19日

As a first time participant to both the institution and the course material I believe that the duration of course should be extended to 6 weeks. The course content was presented in a clear and precise manner by all lecturers however sometimes it was difficult to fully understand what they were trying to say.

In terms of examination result I would suggest that answers be given upon fully completing of the course. In this way the participants would have a better appreciation as to why some of the answers were incorrect

創建者 Nora-Lee W

2022年3月16日

Useful information, providing concepts, processes, and resources that are relevant. However, for a course on instructional design, it is not very innovative or engaging. This may be a constraint of Coursera format requirements or MOOCs in general but the over-reliance on videos is disappointing and the timeframes for required reading s (10 minutes in week 2, for instance) are somtimes way off. It would have been really valuable to experience great instructional design while learning about its theory.

創建者 Maria Y

2021年2月26日

This course delivers what it states - it gives you the basics of Instructional Design theories. But does it inspire you? No. Does it make you want to dive into the exciting waters of instructional design? No. Does it get you bored to death? Yes. Does it make you the happiest person in the world when it is finally over? Yes, it does! Nobody takes such seriously sounding course to have fun, yet, I believe, people who are experts in writing instructions should be more inspirational and learner oriented.

創建者 Canan M K K

2021年6月4日

Thank you for this content. I gave three starts because I believe the course is very theory driven with very very little number of examples provided from real life. Either at each step or overall at the end; some real-life examples and case studies would be very helpful. Also; I wish the training itself followed the suggestions it is providing. I believe it could have been a much more engaging and interactive training with right balance of theory, examples and application.

創建者 Kirsten C

2022年3月15日

While this course was very helpful, the quizzes were constructed so poorly that even quick 8-question quizzes might take hours to complete. "Select All That Apply" is very problematic phrasing, as it doesn't indicate how many choices are needed for the question. It leaves you having to use a side-paper to keep track of all the combinations you've tried. Passing difficult quizzes is not the instructional goal of the course. This could be vastly improved.

創建者 Claire W

2020年7月7日

After finishing it I feel that as a standalone course it really doesn't cover enough content to be a benefit. It doesn't finish at a natural pause in topics, but rather feels as if it ends while you are still partway through. As it is part of a mastertrack certificate, I guess it really only makes sense to do the course if you are planning to complete the whole certificate.

創建者 Stephanie R

2022年6月7日

This course has some helpful content! I would have liked it to be a bit more interactive and had more assignments rather than the very long and rather complex quizzes. Overall, I feel like I have learned more about client and needs analysis and using my understanding of different learning and cognitive styles to design beneficial and inclusive courses.

創建者 Lauren K

2020年5月10日

The instructors weren't interesting to listen to. I expected better curriculum since the class is Instructional Design. The male teacher mumbled a lot so I'm very glad there was a transcript. It was a good course to get a small grasp of what ID is. I definitely will need to take more courses to actually learn more valuable information.