Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.1
270 個評分
110 條評論

課程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

熱門審閱

JT
2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

KG
2020年7月16日

Great course on the foundations of Instructional Design. Really focused on the history of ID and the initial stage of Analysis. Looking forward to learning more in this area!

篩選依據:

51 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 75 個評論(共 110 個)

創建者 Achu A M

2019年8月13日

Well planned learning environment with adequate activities to keep

創建者 Saulo M S H

2020年8月4日

A good improvement to my instructional design skills

創建者 Katelyn

2019年2月27日

Really valuable introduction to Instructional Design

創建者 Marcelline R

2020年5月4日

Structure, logical, well presented, easy to follow.

創建者 Marike B

2019年11月4日

Great Course, very informative. I learned a lot!

創建者 Samar H A M E

2020年8月19日

This course was a really great experience.

創建者 Ryan F

2020年9月18日

Great Course!! I learned alot!!

創建者 Dogukan O

2020年8月22日

Great course. Well-designed.

創建者 Marie A O

2019年8月21日

Excited about this class!

創建者 Paolo M P C

2020年5月13日

Very helpful!

創建者 Magdy A

2019年8月13日

Great!

創建者 Jaime S

2020年10月4日

While I have learned from this course, I'm afraid that I have to agree with some of the reviews: its design could stand to be further enhanced—something of an irony, given that it deals with instructional design.

The videos are far too long and too unvaried to be engaging or memorable. The "talking head" format of the videos adds little value; I suspect that providing the lessons in the form of slide presentations that students could work through on their own would have been just as, if not more, effective. Creating smaller chunks of content would also make everything more manageable.

With regard to the assessments, I wish that I could have gotten feedback from the instructors on the assignments. While I understand the place of peer feedback in all kinds of learning, the fact of the matter is that neither my peers nor I are the subject-matter experts. Moreover, I found the quizzes a bit frustrating, because they contemplate only very thin slices of the substantial content that students are expected to have thoroughly digested beforehand.

Finally, the videos make reference to a Master Track Certificate, which I understand can no longer be earned by taking this particular course. In that sense, the videos are outdated.

創建者 Connie K C

2020年6月23日

I really appreciated the course. It was well organized, with solid information. However, leaving one of the essay assignments to be graded by one person, rather than multiple people to find an average score, might need to be fixed - as that one person might have mis-read or mis-understood the essay. I have taken several other Coursera courses, and this is the first course where one other student can determine 20% of the grade, rather than having multiple peer graders and finding an average.

Also, some of the quiz questions are vaguely worded. Some quiz questions are unnecessarily complex and unevenly loaded (e.g. loading a question with five or nine different choices and asking "select all that apply" so that even if four or eight correct responses are chosen, the entire question is marked incorrect because of one out of nine choices) versus questions that have the simple choice of false or true.

創建者 Liz S

2020年1月11日

This course is very good overall. I found this, my first course in instructional design (ID), doable after many hours of reading, listening to videos, googling, and You-Tubing (and repeating). I learned quite a bit about the history of ID, learning theories, styles, and domains, the various ID Models and analyses, and about writing goals and objectives. I liked the organization of the course and the teaching methods. I also liked the projects but didn't care much for the grading process for these writing assignments---peer grading is extremely subjective---but it worked out okay.

創建者 Guillemette E

2020年2月24日

Good introduction to the Instructional Design field... BUT ironically, for an online class about instructional design, I don't think it's efficiently designed : quizzes don't allow to see answers which doesn't leave room for more learning, one of the instructors made me want to fall asleep with his monotonous voice and the way he would just name abstract concepts without any clear explanation, and in general the lack of real-life references to bring theory and practice together.

I did learn a lot but I was expecting more!

創建者 Matthew H

2020年7月29日

As a newcomer to Instructional Design, I got a long drink from the firehose of this field. It is vast. I think the course did a reasonable job of conveying the concepts. But the quizzes, though convenient for a MOOC, are easily gamed and not the best way to help learners gain mastery of the course materials. Getting feedback on written assignments exclusively from student peers is not that helpful and most likely a poor substitute for the expertise of certified Instructional Design professors.

創建者 Ana P S F

2019年10月7日

It was a good course. Content is interesting for anyone who wants to start understanding how IDs work and what their concerns are. I did not like the long videos. I also didn't like the teachers with a monotonic tone of voice, same position, same layout, same colors on slides ... In this sense, video typescripts were very helpful. Quiz 3 deserves a review, there are questions that can be better elaborated. I appreciate the opportunity offered by UofI.

創建者 Judith B

2021年1月3日

Very thorough course that provides an excellent foundation in Instructional Design. I did not give 5 stars because the assessment quizzes need to be modified to capture requisite understanding of content in a more holistic way. However, the written assignments and peer reviews are an excellent assessment design and helpful tools for students to engage with each other's perspectives.

創建者 Scott C

2020年8月31日

The course provides good base-level information about Instructional Design. That said, the quizzes for each module are overly complicated, not focusing on core knowledge, and the correct responses are never revealed. Some of the instructors are also very 'dry' and 'boring'. This is a decent choice to gain entry-level knowledge in one place though. Good luck.

創建者 Soumya

2020年1月20日

The course by itself is pretty good but as for the quiz on the last week (Week 4), questions 3 & 8 could use some tweaking. Or the answers provided by the learner in quiz could be made visible after completion of the quiz so the learner doesn't have to go through multiple attempts in order to find the same two answers over and over again

創建者 Laura V

2020年3月31日

I think it is a very interesting course that gives the learner fundamental information on Instructional Design. The material is comprehensive. Yet, I believe that some concepts could use more examples to be fully understood. Also, as far as quizzes are concerned, i suggest you provide learners with feedback. Thanks !

創建者 Sandra J

2020年10月11日

There was a lot of information packed in this study. It did not cover what I thought it was going to be about, but it was good information. The quizzes were difficult and I would suggest having a quiz after each video to ensure immediate application and understanding of the lesson presented.

創建者 Nigele A

2020年10月26日

Course is well organized. I am a practitioner and true enough, the course heavily focused on its foundations and applications thus I will highly recommend this course for novice and seasoned Instructional Designers and Learning and Development Practitioners.

創建者 Liudmila S

2020年8月3日

Overall, I liked the course and I enjoyed the most videos about Instructional Design in a higher educational institution!

However, some of the quizzes were very confusing and I did not like "Please, select all that apply" questions at all.

創建者 eleni t

2020年5月7日

the subject is really interesting but a bit too theoretical. Some of the videos were really hard to follow due to the tone of the speaker. Overall great for fistcomers in the field