Chevron Left
返回到 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的評價和反饋

4.1
476 個評分
191 條評論

課程概述

This course, Instructional Design Foundations, introduces learners to the conceptual and theoretical foundations of instructional design as well as the analysis aspect of instructional systems design in order to create an innovative instructional solution to performance problems in organizations. This particular course also introduces learners to concepts covered in the Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: ●Describe the major concepts of instructional systems design ●Describe the major learning and instructional theories ●Describe the process of instructional design and instructional design models ●Describe various analysis activities for instructional design...

熱門審閱

GS

2021年4月15日

Very clear course, provides definitions and/or discussion of terms that at are useful for a clearer understanding of the ID process. Good continuity between topics and good use of diagrams.

JT

2020年7月4日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is well taught and well organised. The material provided a thorough overview of the field, and the readings were particularly fascinating and helpful.

篩選依據:

101 - Instructional Design Foundations and Applications 的 125 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Fernando D R

2021年7月12日

Excellent course which covers ID key topics.

創建者 Samar H A M E

2020年8月19日

This course was a really great experience.

創建者 Zamambo M

2021年3月14日

I really enjoyed it, truly well designed.

創建者 Liz H

2021年5月11日

Give me an overview of the subject!

創建者 Ryan F

2020年9月18日

Great Course!! I learned alot!!

創建者 Dogukan O

2020年8月22日

Great course. Well-designed.

創建者 Peter M

2022年4月9日

A very informative course.

創建者 Marie A O

2019年8月21日

Excited about this class!

創建者 Carlos E P

2021年6月18日

E​xcellent course!

創建者 AMINE A

2022年6月28日

intersting course

創建者 Arif R S  

2022年6月15日

good for new ID

創建者 Paolo M P C

2020年5月13日

Very helpful!

創建者 ANTONELLA B

2021年9月17日

great course

創建者 Bonface B W

2021年3月4日

Great...!!!

創建者 Magdy A

2019年8月13日

Great!

創建者 Tùng N K

2021年12月31日

Good

創建者 Linh T N

2021年7月30日

創建者 Jaime S

2020年10月4日

While I have learned from this course, I'm afraid that I have to agree with some of the reviews: its design could stand to be further enhanced—something of an irony, given that it deals with instructional design.

The videos are far too long and too unvaried to be engaging or memorable. The "talking head" format of the videos adds little value; I suspect that providing the lessons in the form of slide presentations that students could work through on their own would have been just as, if not more, effective. Creating smaller chunks of content would also make everything more manageable.

With regard to the assessments, I wish that I could have gotten feedback from the instructors on the assignments. While I understand the place of peer feedback in all kinds of learning, the fact of the matter is that neither my peers nor I are the subject-matter experts. Moreover, I found the quizzes a bit frustrating, because they contemplate only very thin slices of the substantial content that students are expected to have thoroughly digested beforehand.

Finally, the videos make reference to a Master Track Certificate, which I understand can no longer be earned by taking this particular course. In that sense, the videos are outdated.

創建者 Connie K C

2020年6月23日

I really appreciated the course. It was well organized, with solid information. However, leaving one of the essay assignments to be graded by one person, rather than multiple people to find an average score, might need to be fixed - as that one person might have mis-read or mis-understood the essay. I have taken several other Coursera courses, and this is the first course where one other student can determine 20% of the grade, rather than having multiple peer graders and finding an average.

Also, some of the quiz questions are vaguely worded. Some quiz questions are unnecessarily complex and unevenly loaded (e.g. loading a question with five or nine different choices and asking "select all that apply" so that even if four or eight correct responses are chosen, the entire question is marked incorrect because of one out of nine choices) versus questions that have the simple choice of false or true.

創建者 Liz S

2020年1月11日

This course is very good overall. I found this, my first course in instructional design (ID), doable after many hours of reading, listening to videos, googling, and You-Tubing (and repeating). I learned quite a bit about the history of ID, learning theories, styles, and domains, the various ID Models and analyses, and about writing goals and objectives. I liked the organization of the course and the teaching methods. I also liked the projects but didn't care much for the grading process for these writing assignments---peer grading is extremely subjective---but it worked out okay.

創建者 Guillemette E

2020年2月24日

Good introduction to the Instructional Design field... BUT ironically, for an online class about instructional design, I don't think it's efficiently designed : quizzes don't allow to see answers which doesn't leave room for more learning, one of the instructors made me want to fall asleep with his monotonous voice and the way he would just name abstract concepts without any clear explanation, and in general the lack of real-life references to bring theory and practice together.

I did learn a lot but I was expecting more!

創建者 Matthew H

2020年7月29日

As a newcomer to Instructional Design, I got a long drink from the firehose of this field. It is vast. I think the course did a reasonable job of conveying the concepts. But the quizzes, though convenient for a MOOC, are easily gamed and not the best way to help learners gain mastery of the course materials. Getting feedback on written assignments exclusively from student peers is not that helpful and most likely a poor substitute for the expertise of certified Instructional Design professors.

創建者 Ana P S F

2019年10月7日

It was a good course. Content is interesting for anyone who wants to start understanding how IDs work and what their concerns are. I did not like the long videos. I also didn't like the teachers with a monotonic tone of voice, same position, same layout, same colors on slides ... In this sense, video typescripts were very helpful. Quiz 3 deserves a review, there are questions that can be better elaborated. I appreciate the opportunity offered by UofI.

創建者 Geetha P

2021年6月7日

The course provided a clear overview of the field of ID. The learning material wall well-organized and assignments served the purpose of gauging learner comprehension of the content. The additional readings were very insightful. One thing that could have been better is the way quizzes were phrased. The ambiguous phrasing of some questions/distracters was off-putting, especially this being an ID course.

創建者 Judith B

2021年1月3日

Very thorough course that provides an excellent foundation in Instructional Design. I did not give 5 stars because the assessment quizzes need to be modified to capture requisite understanding of content in a more holistic way. However, the written assignments and peer reviews are an excellent assessment design and helpful tools for students to engage with each other's perspectives.