Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的評價和反饋

4.5
7,054 個評分
1,506 個審閱

課程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

熱門審閱

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

篩選依據:

1426 - 消费者分析 的 1445 個評論(共 1,445 個)

創建者 Jigisha T

Dec 22, 2018

Too theoretical. I expected that the trainers will use actual datasets and carry out some analytics. It was just theory of data collection, little bit of economics and marketing.

創建者 Manikandan R

Aug 23, 2017

Content is mediocre

創建者 Juan S W

Apr 08, 2017

The fifth week course is interesting since the teacher provided lots of real world cases. However, other courses are too easy.

創建者 Harish M

Mar 24, 2016

unstructured!!

創建者 Tony

Sep 23, 2017

Too simple

創建者 Deborah H

Jan 14, 2016

Talking heads - did not take advantage of the software to provide an engaging or challenging course. No depth to the material

創建者 Alejandro S

Sep 22, 2015

Very high-level introduction, no new insights for a data analyst and "newbies" will probably drown in the "danger zone" due to the lack of details.

創建者 Meir K

Nov 15, 2015

The exam questions are a little out there... dont indicate retention of knowledge. Quite frustrating, I'll be dropping this course.

創建者 Jiang T

Sep 22, 2015

In fact, i think this course is waste my time because the course only have lecture. They don't tell you how to use software to solve the problem even do not give any practical homework. Compared to other course, the quality of this course is extremely low.

創建者 Francisco A V P

Oct 03, 2016

It's not a course for a university like Wharton. It's more professors showing their books and research without really showing any deep information.

創建者 Chieh-Ju Y

Apr 03, 2016

Very disappointed!

This course does not provide sufficient explanation and the materials are very basic.

創建者 Utkarsh

Jul 23, 2016

very broad level discussion . Doesn't tech you anything specific or skills that can be transferred to real world problems. Theoretical !!

創建者 Diane M

Sep 21, 2015

Poorly designed. The lectures just consist of people talking to the camera with little visual aids. There aren't any materials to read over or study. The transcripts of the videos come in a .txt file... On the whole, really not at all the caliber I would have wanted to see from Wharton. If I had paid for this course, I would be really frustrated.

創建者 Johann Q

Sep 23, 2015

Boring lectures. No practice problems, no cases, no projects, no scenarios.

創建者 David K

Jan 08, 2016

Very basic course more appropriate for a high school level

創建者 Sheryar P

Mar 28, 2016

The Capstone project has been getting delayed since Jan

Dont expect yourself to complete the specialization

創建者 sayaka t

Dec 05, 2015

Lecture quality hugely varies depending on lectures. P.Feder is not recommended.

創建者 Atanu R

Sep 08, 2018

Other than Mr. Raghu, this course is trash

創建者 Rios A

Oct 23, 2018

I don t like this course. Really not helpful and empty

創建者 Anas M

Jun 28, 2019

Quiz questions were not clear. Content was subpar for a "top" university. It seems like this was nothing more than a haphazardly put together course to make money and nothing more. This course felt like a complete waste of time and I believe the concepts and material in the modules are outdated.