Chevron Left
返回到 Managing an Agile Team

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Managing an Agile Team 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,072 個評分
260 條評論

課程概述

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

熱門審閱

FB
2018年11月12日

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
2019年12月11日

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

篩選依據:

201 - Managing an Agile Team 的 225 個評論(共 257 個)

創建者 Arthur S

2020年11月8日

Very Good

創建者 Saeed S

2016年5月1日

excellent

創建者 oscar e m m

2021年3月28日

Excelent

創建者 Sergio A T G

2020年9月7日

Great!

創建者 Punitha M

2020年11月7日

Nice

創建者 Ahamed A

2020年11月4日

GOOD

創建者 RAJ Z

2020年7月1日

good

創建者 Mona A A

2020年6月20日

GOOD

創建者 MASOOTH A

2019年7月15日

good

創建者 Ricardo I

2019年3月26日

Good

創建者 María d C P

2021年7月3日

ok

創建者 Enrique S L

2020年9月5日

V

創建者 Michael S

2019年8月2日

G

創建者 Olga G

2020年2月10日

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

創建者 Ruban R

2018年2月12日

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

創建者 Fabián G R

2020年10月18日

It's a good course. It is dealing concepts about Agile, not only scrum which is usually to be the common in other courses. Perhaps, in these courses are necessary to introduce more exercise practical beginning lesson 1. The review the other peers, is not exhaustive and when you review other works, there are a lot of tasks similars.

創建者 Jens G

2016年7月1日

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

創建者 Alberto D

2020年6月8日

I loved the course and Alex is great at explaining everything but probably things I don't directly work with software development, I didn't feel as motivated to get through with it as with the previous ones in the specialization.

創建者 Richard W

2018年3月24日

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

創建者 Alberto R N

2020年5月15日

It's really worth it!

Some courses are better shown, didactic and prepared than others, but in the end the tips come together in a pleasant way.

Congratulations to the University and Professors, very good work.

創建者 Rafael G

2018年11月12日

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

創建者 Sarah A

2020年12月5日

I liked every part of this course except one thing (I believe I am the only one who will say this) the interviews were not much useful and I could not complete them till the end with a sharp focus

創建者 ahmed e

2020年5月11日

This course gave me an idea on how to manage an agile team with different approaches and in different situations and learned the key role for each member of the team

創建者 Ruth Y

2021年4月19日

This was a good introduction to understanding the structure and terminology to consider when managing an Agile team. Exercises and examples were engaging.

創建者 Janita S

2020年10月27日

Good course but I don't think the final tasks that we did and reviewed were not 100% compatible with the course "Managing an Agile Team".