Chevron Left
返回到 Managing an Agile Team

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Managing an Agile Team 的評價和反饋

4.7
621 個評分
134 條評論

課程概述

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

熱門審閱

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG

Dec 12, 2019

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

篩選依據:

101 - Managing an Agile Team 的 125 個評論(共 129 個)

創建者 Ricardo I

Mar 26, 2019

Good

創建者 Michael S

Aug 02, 2019

G

創建者 Olga G

Feb 10, 2020

Overall the course is fine. Actually, this is the first course out of 3 in the specialization that I didn't struggle that much with.

1 star I am taking off because of 2 particular things:

First - at the end of the Week 3 learners have to take a Quiz, but answer(s) to one question at least is provided in the videos of Week 4, which doesn't make much sense and resulted for me in multiple attempts to have it all 100% right (actually, I was able to answer only after watching the videos).

Second - in the peer-reviewed assignment Alex offers 2 options to choose from (to answer in general words or to make the business canva and the storyboard), but in the evaluation itself it is expected that you actually have the business canva and the storyboard, otherwise you will lose the points. Which also doesn't make much sense.

These two things should be reviewed by the instructor and/or Coursera.

創建者 Ruban R

Feb 12, 2018

Overall an excellent course. Provides plenty of actionable information and advice for managing Agile teams. The peer reviewed coursework, while excellent exercises in themselves, don't provide as much feedback as I'd like. It seems like they're marked without the real desire to provide valuable feedback, but as a tedious, mandatory task required to get your grade.

創建者 Jens G

Jul 01, 2016

In depth and practical.

Some more linking to the previous courses could provide better framing of the courses content in the larger scheme. For a more systemic view of how all things are connected in this course and all previous courses I would have to go deep into it all again. As this was my first acquaintance with such a course

創建者 Richard W

Mar 24, 2018

Very well presented. I love the Learn, decide, Build & Manage quadrants. Would love to have more informaiton of how to manage the Snr managers and sponsors as my organisation has not yet transitioned the Snr management team.

創建者 Rafael G

Nov 12, 2018

Eu gostei bastante do curso. Acredito que é um treinamento interessante se você quer ter uma visão geral sobre diversas metodologias ágeis disponíveis no mercado e entender como poderia aplicá-las na vida real.

創建者 Caroline L

Feb 07, 2020

This course will benefit anyone who is transitioning into the Agile software approach. It's a great intro for any role on an agile team.

創建者 Maria D

Oct 08, 2018

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.

創建者 Amy M

Jan 30, 2017

Great content, but I felt some sections of the assignments were vague, making them more confusing/harder than needed.

創建者 Marshall S

Jul 17, 2019

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

創建者 Johannes R

Dec 01, 2017

Very good course. Speaker is knowledgable, but sometimes using terrible (funny) analogies.

創建者 Kristin P

Feb 27, 2019

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

創建者 Varun D

Dec 19, 2018

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

創建者 Olivier G

Oct 07, 2016

Highly interesting, I do recommend the course

Thank you Alex

創建者 Reid C

Jan 03, 2019

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

創建者 Indra G

May 29, 2018

Good coerce content and very nicely explained.

創建者 Uma B

Jul 24, 2019

Really good content and easy to learn

創建者 Kewal P

Jun 17, 2017

Great Insights into agile principals

創建者 Carmen M G

Dec 03, 2018

A wide view of agile project mana

創建者 Lauren R

Oct 04, 2017

Courses 1 and 3 are so similar, they could easily be combined to be only one course. I would recommend adding either an additional week

創建者 Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Instructor is beating about a bush all the course.

The lectures are verbose and don't contain much substance

創建者 Anders L

Feb 02, 2017

Some of the SCRUM, XP & Agile Practices can be better explained. I have expected a few more things here.

創建者 Alicia A

Nov 03, 2016

Great methodology, timing and very good teacher.

創建者 Lisa G

Apr 29, 2018

I think it could of been more practical