Chevron Left
返回到 Managing an Agile Team

學生對 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Managing an Agile Team 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,094 個評分
265 條評論

課程概述

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

熱門審閱

FB
2018年11月12日

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

EG
2019年12月11日

This course was Excellent. The Instructor is very engaging and kept my attention through all of the 4 weeks of class. The Assignment was extremely helpful in applying the learning to a project.

篩選依據:

226 - Managing an Agile Team 的 250 個評論(共 261 個)

創建者 Sarah A

2020年12月5日

I liked every part of this course except one thing (I believe I am the only one who will say this) the interviews were not much useful and I could not complete them till the end with a sharp focus

創建者 ahmed e

2020年5月11日

This course gave me an idea on how to manage an agile team with different approaches and in different situations and learned the key role for each member of the team

創建者 Ruth Y

2021年4月19日

This was a good introduction to understanding the structure and terminology to consider when managing an Agile team. Exercises and examples were engaging.

創建者 Janita S

2020年10月27日

Good course but I don't think the final tasks that we did and reviewed were not 100% compatible with the course "Managing an Agile Team".

創建者 Caroline L

2020年2月6日

This course will benefit anyone who is transitioning into the Agile software approach. It's a great intro for any role on an agile team.

創建者 Lori D

2018年10月8日

It is a great course, to learn about agile, and see the diferencies between companies, teams based on their culture o needs.

創建者 Aleksei D

2021年4月29日

I liked the mentor and the materials. However, drawing on the presentation didn't help much to understand the topic :)

創建者 Amy M

2017年1月30日

Great content, but I felt some sections of the assignments were vague, making them more confusing/harder than needed.

創建者 Marshall S

2019年7月17日

finally talks about agile! i feel like this should be the first course in the specialization

創建者 Johannes R

2017年12月1日

Very good course. Speaker is knowledgable, but sometimes using terrible (funny) analogies.

創建者 Kristin P

2019年2月27日

The learning material is great however the assignments do not have the same level.

創建者 Varun D

2018年12月19日

Good overview and examples from real life, the assignments were relevant too

創建者 Olivier G

2016年10月7日

Highly interesting, I do recommend the course

Thank you Alex

創建者 Magvanshiirev

2020年7月31日

Quite interesting and useful course for Agile teams

創建者 Reid C

2019年1月3日

So far the best course set I've taken on Coursera.

創建者 Denis F M G

2020年9月21日

Good course. With videos of experts. I like it

創建者 Indra G

2018年5月29日

Good coerce content and very nicely explained.

創建者 Uma B

2019年7月24日

Really good content and easy to learn

創建者 Kewal P

2017年6月17日

Great Insights into agile principals

創建者 Carmen M G

2018年12月3日

A wide view of agile project mana

創建者 George N

2021年4月7日

Fantastic course

創建者 Mahmoud K

2020年11月4日

Very insightful

創建者 Tahir M

2020年6月7日

Overall the content was good and well delivered. I felt that Week 3 could have been broken up into topics better. The there was a lot of content to test in Week 3 quiz and then it was hard to see how it matched back to what we had learnt. Week 4 assignment had almost nothing to do with what had been learnt in the previous three weeks as it was focused on business model and narrative rather than putting agile into practice.

創建者 Prachi M

2020年9月26日

I planned to do only one course in this specialization. But the courses are not made very modular or independent. The instructor kept referring to other courses / materials (which I haven't done or don't intend to do).

創建者 VITOR T M

2020年10月30日

3 stars are not related to the course itself, but with the peer-review aspect. It doesn't work, unfortunately.