Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Google SEO

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Introduction to Google SEO 的評價和反饋

4.6
9,027 個評分

課程概述

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

熱門審閱

SS

2016年8月9日

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

2020年7月10日

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

篩選依據:

176 - Introduction to Google SEO 的 200 個評論(共 2,415 個)

創建者 Jonathan V

2016年6月15日

Worth all the effort. Meticulously scripted to guide you through the complexities of SEO, with gentle repetition and some tough assessments that required me to go back over parts of the module until I understood it. A good system of multiple-choice questions and peer review as assessment.

創建者 Alia A

2022年7月8日

This course was enjoyable to take. I gained knowledge about crucial elements that will support my writing career. I'm excited to enroll in the remaining classes as well. The hardest sessions for me were those in the first week. But as the sessions went on, they became simpler.

Thank you.

創建者 Roberta B

2020年6月6日

I'm impressed by this online course - neat, informative videos with an excellent main presenter, helpful and interesting links, many of which can be immediately applied to building or maintaining a website, and questions throughout the videos to ensure the listener is actually listening!

創建者 Thu H V

2020年12月12日

A knowledgable and insightful course. I have no idea about SEO when I first started the course, but the instructor made it very simple and easy to follow through. I am starting the following course right away and excited about learning more about this specialization with the instructor!

創建者 MD. I M

2020年4月19日

E-learning can be challenging, but after this session, it was clear that most users are already well on their way to becoming experts at creating a solid learning experience. Coursera.org gives them the course and confidence they need to start creating and sharing their knowledge.

創建者 Mohamad N D M

2016年8月4日

This course made me realise how exciting SEO can be. I really like the fact that the course content is update with the latest technologies out there. I am also enjoying the SEO blog references and the reading material provided. Thank you for this enjoyable and fruitful experience!

創建者 Ajay V

2022年3月18日

Truly wonderful course. The information given in the course is planned and organised meticulously. The course opens the door to deeper study in every area of the SEO field. A must learn for any SEO aspirant or content developer.

Thank you Coursera and Rebecca May for the course.

創建者 Casey D

2020年2月14日

Though it only covers the basics, it covers them thoroughly. I used to think SEO was a cat-and-mouse game, accomplished through shady, spammy practices. I now see it as an encouragement to provide the best possible user experience, which is inline with Google's goals as well.

創建者 Alfredo R

2019年12月17日

Amazing course it walked us through the history and actual uses of search engines, very very complete. Amazing instructor really enjoyed her way of teaching. i hope i can keep taking courses from UC DAVIS, taking into account my experience, it was amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

創建者 SANKRIT K

2020年7月13日

This course was very insightful and intriguing. I have been writing content for quiet a while now but only recently started my professional freelance career (www.HireSankrit.com) as a content writer. I can't wait to get started with other courses within this specialization.

創建者 Vasileios P

2016年2月29日

This was an excellent introdusctory course, aimed at explaining the possible roles that an SEO professional may adapt and also provided a very good overview of the current SEO best practices.

I would definately recommend it to everyone looking for a good start in the field.

創建者 Nancy

2020年11月9日

Great Course! Ms. May thoroughly discussed the history of SEO, what it was about, how to go about doing SEO if we plan on doing it as a career. I knew nothing about SEO when I started, now I have a better idea and will no doubt be more observant when I use search engines.

創建者 hawa f

2018年7月27日

Even though this is only an introductory course, it really helps in uderstanding the basic of SEO and how search engine works in a way that I never knew before. The course is also taught in way where beginners can understand, and I definitely learn a lot from this course.

創建者 Sol L

2017年5月24日

Excellent starting point to understand the world of SEO. I am complementing this lessons by subscribing to the recommended websites, and listening to SEO related podcasts. Looking forward to the next modules in this specialization. Thanks to all the instructors and staff!

創建者 Boon H O

2016年4月28日

Excellent course. Clear and concise. The supplementary reading materials helped a great deal in elaborating some of the key concepts mentioned in the course. The information provided in the course are very interesting and definitely piqued my interest in the SEO industry.

創建者 Kayden N

2020年6月27日

Well structured overview of SEO that helps students to appreciate how SEO comes about. Details are sufficient and not suffocating for beginners. I like how the course started with the career path of SEO - sets the goal pathways for students right from the start. Awesome!

創建者 Amio G C

2016年11月25日

Good introduction. Mainly deals with the history of search engines and gives an overview of how SEO has evolved into a complex discipline. Important updates of Google's search algorithms are discussed. The reading materials were really interesting. Beginner level course.

創建者 Wendy M M

2016年3月3日

The pace of the course was great, and the content really helpful and informative. The instructors were engaging and explained topics clearly, they also provided a wealth of additional resources. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in digital marketing.

創建者 Alla K

2021年7月24日

It was very neat informative course drawing attention to many details of SEO and bringing examples of its importance for web sites. It also provided hands-on practical hints that will make the web sites more accessible in searches.

I am very content with this course.

創建者 José C G P

2020年8月27日

Excellent introduction to the SEO world! It mostly focuses on history, with a little bit of current practices, so if you are not planning on taking the whole specialization, make sure to check the syllabus and the free preview to see if this isn't too basic for you.

創建者 Abhishek S

2019年7月13日

The course was quite informative and this course is enough for an individual to learn the basics of Search Engine Optimization. Loved the course and the study material that contained the links of the blogs gave me very good knowledge on how to search engine's works.

創建者 Jeremy H

2017年9月19日

Very good intro to SEO. I appreciate the addition of the history to lay the ground work and give appropriate context to the remainder of the sessions. Furthermore, the links for added reading led me around the net for hours allowing me to learn even more. Thanks!

創建者 Michelle D G

2020年12月12日

Because I am not (yet) a technical person and a beginner in SEO, this course was quite hard to digest for me. But this is an essential course for those considering SEO as a career. This course contains complete information about search engine optimization history

創建者 Evgenia

2018年1月4日

I am thankful to authors and presenters of this course for the good composition, clear and bright explanations and illustrative pictures.

I did not have any understanding of how search engines work, now I got it and can not wait to continue discovering it for myself

創建者 Deleted A

2016年11月3日

Fantastic introductory course. I came into this with an understanding of marketing and a desire to learn about SEO. I now feel that i have a grasp on the fundamentals and history of SEO that will prove relevant in a future marketing career. Thanks for the class!