Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,104 個評分
221 條評論

課程概述

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

熱門審閱

MA
2019年5月26日

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

SS
2021年4月6日

This is the most comprehenvise course among all 3 in the engineering management specialization. There are some tools and insights that add lot of value and therefore a good starting point.

篩選依據:

51 - Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 的 75 個評論(共 223 個)

創建者 Khadija T

2020年5月11日

Everything was good about this course, however, some people taking these types of courses are not serious and are not objective when grading the work. They would definitely give you a bad grade though you did an almost perfect job. Some of them would submit whatever work just to pass the assignment, which is really bad.

創建者 PRUDHVI R M

2021年4月14日

good

創建者 David R

2020年9月25日

30 years running programs, up to five years @ $3M/yr. Only four units in I want to fire somebody. Material correlates very poorly with quizzes... about half the answers can not be found directly in the PMBOK or presentations. The assignments are a total load... info provided is completely insufficient to do the work. Cumulative and iterative building of project docs is difficult since the expectations for each type of assignment do not "nest" properly. For example, a 1120 hour project has 28+ items on the WBS. Now they want this resolved into a CPM diagram? Effort hours info is in nine categories, which are not well-correlated to anything and thus need to be spread laterally across functions. And still add up. Without software this is an all-day job, notwithstanding that it requires some judgement beyond scope of the class.

創建者 Vinod B

2020年5月30日

Course is good. However, certificate issued is mentioned as '...online non-credit course...' create confusion. Such words should not be included in certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back-end. Just issue simple certificate that online course including assignments and exam is successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by RICE University USA on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. I am not happy with certificate issued.

創建者 Muhammad S K

2020年8月3日

such an amazing course , learned alot from it the instructors are amazing ,Every lecture was easy to follow and understand . Little bit improvement is needed regarding discussion forum I mean to say that if a question is not answered moderators should look into it .overall i would recommend that those who want to peruse career in project management or engineering management should take this course

創建者 Jad A

2020年12月23日

Personally, as an architect who had zero knowledge of project management, this online course taught me so much although this is completely different than my type of work since I'm a designer. I loved the instructors and more importantly, the graphs and visual notes that made it easier and faster to understand the materials of this course.

創建者 Lucas Y M R

2021年7月13日

Really good course! It gives you I impressive load of information about Project Planning. It is simple, so even someone like me who never had a class about this subject can understand and learn a lot in the Course. Furthermore, despite the simplicity, the course is really detailed and deep about the knowledge!!

Amazing!!!

創建者 Tino B

2017年12月18日

Great Instructors, Great Course, Fantastic Content and studying material. A;ll assignments from Case Study are very well thought out and instrumental for learning of concept.

I found this course to be in line of what I wanted to learn in Project Management.

Tino Bernal Janna

創建者 Trinanjan B

2020年6月6日

An important course for those who are aspiring for leading a project team or an organization who will undertake projects in various realms of today's world. What is the utility of being an engineering if you can't apply your knowledge in handling a team or a project?

創建者 Muhammad A

2020年8月13日

During this learning tenure i developed and boosted my knowledge and engineering project management skills like scope, time and cost management. I would like to suggest to my colleagues to avail this opportunity for their better career.

創建者 Omar P M

2019年12月19日

Excellent content. Beginner to intermediate level (in my opinion). Nice overview of the scope, WBS, scheduling tools, and cost estimates. Recommended 100%. A nice mix of videos, lectures, students' interaction, and assignments.

創建者 Joshua R

2020年6月8日

The instructors are well informed and experienced in project management. The assignments are appropriate to the course. Furthermore it is offered by a prestigious university which adds to your resume. 5 Stars!

創建者 Davide C

2018年5月29日

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

創建者 Kasuntha M

2020年11月24日

Great course to learn the theoretical applications on Engineering Project Management. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

創建者 MOHAMMADIRFANPASHA

2020年5月9日

Interesting and had fun while learning the course. This will help me build my career. Thank you for the professors and the institute for offering this course.

創建者 Thi T D P

2021年6月5日

I have learned a lot from the course. Through the course, I understood the basics of project management, division of work, and cost and time management.

創建者 Leonard H

2020年7月10日

Great course. This course gave me more knowledge in project management. and formulate the way we manage the scope, schedule, cost, and project control.

創建者 SOUMAY G

2020年7月28日

Peer Graded Assignment will help us, to perform our work and know different tools and techniques, software being used for project management tools

創建者 Bruno M M

2017年9月27日

Very good course, super practical which helps a lot understand the subject and how to apply techniques and methodologies. I totally recommend.

創建者 WESLEY T

2018年1月15日

Great Course!

The content is up to date with market practices.

Professors know profession's day-to-day and bring greats insights for career.

創建者 Alberto F L

2018年1月23日

Very interesting and intensive course on project management. People who are really willing to commit to it will benefit immensely of it.

創建者 STEFANO P C

2020年8月12日

Great strategies for managing projects. They build a good way of thinking when it comes to structure and analyzing the project.

創建者 Ramiro R

2017年9月13日

Excellent course. Material is complete and well explained. Assignments are helpful tools to develop Project Management skills.

創建者 Dai B

2021年7月20日

Good course. Make you have a deeper understanding about the theory by put you into real practise. I really enjoy this course.

創建者 Lucas K

2018年2月26日

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.