Chevron Left
返回到 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,154 個評分
231 條評論

課程概述

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

熱門審閱

DC

2018年5月28日

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

2019年5月26日

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.\n\nThank You once again!

篩選依據:

201 - Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management 的 225 個評論(共 234 個)

創建者 Berna

2020年3月11日

In my opinion, very detailed course about scope, time and cost management. Assignments were challenging, examples not representing the actual amount of work you have to put in to succeed.

Not sure if I am a fan of project management, but this is giving me a great foundation!

創建者 Manjunath V A

2017年9月1日

Good course for those who wanted to understand techniques in Triple Constraint or Iron Triangle and to achieve PMP certificate. I especially like the explanation of finding Critical Path.

創建者 Abdulaziz A

2020年3月19日

I found this course very helpful, especially for beginners. The course provides all the necessary information that is required to be understood in a simple way.

創建者 VICKY D P

2020年8月4日

The content were useful and case study assignments helped to work by oneself and get habituated to the concepts. Presentation delivered all imp. content.

創建者 Saurya B

2019年8月9日

Very interesting and useful. The assignments helped a lot in getting a clear understanding

創建者 Prakash

2019年4月9日

Great learning opportunity provided. Thanks a lot coursera for this course.

創建者 Pedro F P

2021年6月17日

I have enjoyed this course. Very good instructors, lessons and materials.

創建者 Syed M H S

2020年6月28日

I wish the calculation procedure were elaborated on the last assignment.

創建者 Stefan

2022年4月5日

It is a good course. You can learn the how works CPM, EV, CPI, SPI

創建者 Ametani

2020年3月13日

The template for the last week has some mistakes in it.

創建者 U S

2020年6月26日

It is a very helpful course for my further studies !!!

創建者 Khan Z A

2020年7月10日

Great course.Easy to understand and well planned.

創建者 Vaidevi C C

2020年7月24日

Very interesting and useful course

創建者 Leo E G

2018年9月11日

Good but sometimes to repetitive

創建者 Hassan N

2020年5月6日

I ACTUAL RATE THIS PROGRAM HIGH

創建者 Arshdeep S

2020年9月8日

It was a good experience...

創建者 Shehab J A J

2021年7月28日

It is wonder course.

創建者 Manuel V

2020年4月29日

Great course!

創建者 Haitham M K

2017年12月25日

Good Course

創建者 Tennyson-Kalio T F

2020年7月6日

wonderful

創建者 Aspar A

2020年8月10日

good

創建者 VIJAYANAND M

2020年6月24日

good

創建者 Saleh M A

2020年1月16日

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood concepts key elements of project, the perform work. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

創建者 Adrien B

2020年6月30日

Presentations and videos are goods, but are too short and not developed enough to really acquired that knowledge.

The same problem appears with concept checks and quizzes, some subjects are not presented in this lecture but required to complete the course.

創建者 Eduardo G

2018年10月15日

The content is relevant, but the delivery is conventional, frontal, and at times not careful. The quiz tests are often too trivial to be a useful exercise. Grading by peers is an interesting idea, but unfortunately it does not happen in timely fashion.