Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
39,695 個評分
6,715 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
Excellent instructor
(503 條評論)
Helpful assignments
(254 條評論)

熱門審閱

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

篩選依據:

76 - Python 数据结构 的 100 個評論(共 6,521 個)

創建者 Ruairi N

May 07, 2017

This is the second course of the Python for Everybody track. The lectures are clear, with good examples, and easy to follow. The quizzes and assignments cement new knowledge admirably, and are not insurmountably difficult for the beginner. For those with a background in shell scripting, it's possible to complete the course in a much shorter time, as much of it will be relatively familiar, conceptually. All in all, a great introduction to Python data types.

創建者 Bharath K A

Jan 18, 2020

I generally love programming. Nothing makes me happier than coding. Dr. Chuck class has been brilliant. I really want to meet him and talk to him if I get a chance. His classes are very informative at the same time very entertaining. At the end of this course, he presented us with POV graduation ceremony. This is a huge confidence booster. Dr. Chuck also motivated me to dwell deep into my passion for programming. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Thank you so much.

創建者 Anne W

Nov 22, 2019

I took programming course on other platforms before, and I don't know whether it was because those were on Java or because they were really not as good, but with those courses I always felt like I wasn't getting the whole picture, and felt really helpless whenever my code threw an error. So in this course it was super helpful to actually see Chuck write the code, debug it and fix it because that really helped me to get into the process of coding.

創建者 Samuel

Apr 10, 2018

I really enjoyed this class. I have taken a variety of programming courses, and this one just rings true for me. Professor Severance is an outstanding teacher with an ability to convey meaning to the subject matter being taught. If I was afforded time and money, I would seek out his classes at the university he teaches at. I am learning a lot in a way that has real world application. I can't say enough praise, so accept a humble thank you.

創建者 Michael K

Mar 24, 2017

As I recall the original Introduction to Python Dr. Chuck course which debuted 3 to 4 years back or so, was split into two. So this is is like the 2nd part of the original course (split into 2 as it was deemed slightly overwhelming for beginners). With the properly adjusted pace of this class, even with knowledge of Arithmetic only and NO programming what so ever, you should do well in this class provided you make at least a moderate effort!

創建者 Akshata S

Sep 13, 2018

I never thought I'd ever have this much fun programming. This course is slightly more challenging than the first one, and you will have to(or at least I had to) do some practice to familiarise yourself with the little details. The concepts are made easy to understand thanks to the wonderful Dr.Chuck, but they are similar to each other, so a lot of practice is required to properly remember what commands must be used for what data structure.

創建者 Carlos R T G R

Sep 10, 2017

This is a excellent course, I have been around programs from quite a while, back then if you knew ANSI C you were highly qualified, but now days you need to be fluent in so many languages and frameworks that is easy to get lost in the little details. Dr. Chuck is very dedicated to create a nice experience for those that need to go all over again from other(s) language(s) to Python but also for the fresh minds starting in the SW Dev. world

創建者 Boris M

Oct 02, 2019

Systematical step-by-step program which can be followed by anyone willing to learn. The lecturer is not only knowledgeable, but also knows how to explain notions and concepts to newbies in a way that you will never be overwhelmed by so many new information. I have attended quite a few courses so far, but with this one I constantly feel a sense of accomplishment and progress making. Chuck and wonderful mentors, thank you for everything!

創建者 Praneeth C

Sep 22, 2019

I am a UG student from a Mechanical Engineering background and I tried to learn programming languages before and i couldn't but now think I can now do small programs in python and complex one with more practice and the thing I noticed is that compared to other MOOC courses on python few points were missing in this course other than that nothing else and Dr.Charles Severance is an awesome teacher and thank you for teaching this course.

創建者 Alexey

Oct 29, 2019

This is my second course with Dr. Chuck and I love it! The course is very well organized and the instructor explains the material in a perfect way: every lecture is very well structured and the lectures are very consistent. I also thank Dr. Chuck for his general advises about how to learn programming languages and how to use it in life. Either if you are a professional programmer or just use Python for your own purposes.Great course!

創建者 Raj P

Jul 26, 2019

The approach that Dr Chuck takes to teaching Python has been the best experience when trying to learn a computer language. Everything he uses are building blocks to other very relevant areas. His book and lectures are very relevant. I have been analyzing data and building business intelligence solutions for years but I always wanted to learn data analysis with Python. Thanks to Dr. chuck & thanks to coursera to offer me these course

創建者 Shawn T R

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent course on Python data structures. Taught me a number of interesting things I didn't know and gave me a better fundamental understanding of the structures and how to use them effectively. Definitely improved my knowledge and skill with Python and the instructor is awesome. He puts things in very easy to understand terms and is primarily focused on you understanding what's going on and not jargon or rigor. Highly recommended.

創建者 Vaibhaw

Dec 18, 2015

Dr. Chuck you are awesome.

The more i learn the more humbled i about feel how much work you have done just to let every one learn.

This is first course i took because i wanted . Here in India its said you pass engineering first then decide what you wanted to learn or become .

You have made learning fun . I really like when i have to fight with assessment tool to get my program to pass.

Shaking your hand is on my Bucket List.

-Vaibhaw

創建者 Adrian B J

Mar 26, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job not getting bogged down in the minutiae ...

What I would recommend is to capture "what" you're doing as you go with each assignment so that you'll have a resource to return to when you need that code snippet later. For example:

I keep an INDEX.txt in same directory as the assignments. Here's an example entry:

assignment10_2

Read file (emails)

split for time, then hour (:)

histogram of splits

order by key

HTH!

創建者 Yuxin W

Mar 14, 2017

Definitely one of the best courses for people with barely programming background. Dr. Severance gives a very detailed explanation to the definition and shows examples step by step, especially the way he guides you to think of a problem. Though it looks quite simple, it gives you a very fundamental thinking to the programming language. Watch the lecture, do the assignment and get more exercise for practice, then you will be good!

創建者 Smruthi R

Dec 26, 2016

Charles Severance is a warm and brilliant teacher who makes learning programming both fun and easy. The information was presented in a way that made it memorable and fairly easy to understand. I found the assignments in this course adequately challenging, but more importantly - interesting to work on! I am delighted that I picked this course to learn Python, and it makes me look forward to the rest of my programming journey!

創建者 Ron T

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent class! Was not a big fan of online courses; especially technical material but Dr Chuck is awesome. So engaging and he really makes the class fun. Really like the bonus videos as well as the format. Each chapter/ section broken down into small chucks so easier to digest. Small sections was also helpful if because if a certain concept was unclear it was easy to just go back and re-watch or re-read. Highly recommended.

創建者 Yola W

Dec 16, 2015

Python Data Structure offers a deeper understanding of the Python language after the first intro course UMich offered, and it's very useful to everyone who wants to learn about Python.

Dr. Chuck did a fantastic job in making this course easy to understand and enjoyable to learn. I'm really glad that I've taken this whole Python for Everybody series courses and appreciate the great work Dr. Chuck and the staff team have done.

創建者 Ronald K

Mar 06, 2018

The exercises were tough, but doable. Everything you need you can figure out by reading the book and watching the lectures. The teaching assistants in the forums were outstanding-- no matter what time of day or week it is, they always seem to be available to provide just the right amount of guidance to nudge you forward. The instructor was clear and explained everything in a way that was easy to comprehend. Great course!

創建者 Wen Y

Mar 17, 2017

The best python intro course ever!

Side notes: I feel like you don't even need to take the "Python 4 everybody" to get started, you can directly jump to this "Python Data structures" as long as you spent a bit time playing around python by yourself.

Strongly recommended new python learner download the videos explaining lists, texts and dictionaries, and review them frequently until all of these become very natural to you.

創建者 Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

創建者 Colleen O

Feb 12, 2017

This course was great!

Dr. Chuck makes the material fun and relatively easy to learn.

Just pay attention during the lectures, and take your time with the quizzes & assignments.

Do yourself a favor...

When you get an assignment correct, TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF IT.

Include the question, your code, the result of your code, and the expected answer in your screenshot.

It will be a tremendously helpful reference point for you!

創建者 Andrew D P

Aug 01, 2018

This portion of the course did a really good job in introducing data structures. I found that the last week's assignment really helped me understand using different data structures as well as how important it is to keep track of what types of data structures different methods return. If someone were already somewhat knowledgeable about programming I would suggest they start here over the prior portion of the class.

創建者 Sam N D J

Jul 31, 2018

This is my first time taking programming course but this course make me to understand the basic of programming and will like to recommend it to all beginner like me in the field of programming to take this course.

Thanks to coursera for their free education provide to some of us who are unable to afford for high tuition payment.

Thanks to the professor of this course in honor of Dr. Severance he is truly a professor .

創建者 J L

May 01, 2016

This is the second course by Dr Chuck that I've completed. Again, never thought I'd get into programming, let alone find it fun. Dr Chuck is excellent at explaining concepts, and turning incomprehensible jargon into bite-sized chunks. This second series takes more time and effort than the first Programming for Everybody course. I made sure to review again and again, and yet again, prior to tackling the assignments.