Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
39,786 個評分
6,725 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
Excellent instructor
(503 條評論)
Helpful assignments
(254 條評論)

熱門審閱

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

篩選依據:

126 - Python 数据结构 的 150 個評論(共 6,530 個)

創建者 Arnel A A

Dec 10, 2016

This course gives you a solid understanding of the ways in which data is organized, stored, and accessed in Python. You'll be able to practice your problem-solving skills, and have fun at the same time.

As in "Programming for Everybody," Dr. Chuck presents just the right amount of material and enough guidance about how to use the language features being covered in the course.

創建者 SG

Oct 15, 2015

Instructor, course materials, information, presentation, everything for most part was very good. Only complaint is the user interface needs a lot of work done so it behaves " normal "... Even trying to fill out this review is some what of a pain as it's just awkward... Phone access needs equal amount of improvements. However, other than user interface, everything was good.

創建者 Neil R

Nov 25, 2015

Awesome!

I completed this section of the training and I was hooked since day one. The impact has been so positive on me that I can now better understand the math behind the material and enjoy the process of becoming a software engineer(?), I don't know but the sky certainly is not the limit for me : )

Thank you Coursera, UofM, and Dr. Chuck and his staff!

On to the next section!

創建者 Nestor R

Dec 04, 2015

Continuing with part 2 of the specialization, this course was as good and interesting as the first one. Dr. Chuck knows how to lay the fundamentals of progamming in an understandable and easy way to digest the content. The best part is that you get time to practice and resolve by yourself each problem finding your own strengths and weakness and work into improve your skills.

創建者 Angus M

Dec 28, 2016

I was entering into a bit of uncharted territory for this course, but Dr. Chuck got my back with his great and playful way of explaining even those concepts that may not be intuitive as first. Well worth the effort to go through this one as at the end of this you will find that you, like I, are now able to create simple programs that can carry out some tedious work for you.

創建者 Pedro M H V

Jul 08, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

創建者 Deepesh K

Oct 06, 2016

This series of courses is the best courses that i have taken on Coursera. It has been really great learning python from Prof. Charles , he is really funny and makes learning fun too. He makes the most complex of logic very easy to understand. I will recommend all of my friend to take up this course. And will look forward to learning more from Prof. Charles and on coursera.

創建者 Grace, Y Y

Jul 31, 2019

Dr. Chuck is among the most amazing programmers and python professors I have ever met! The course content extends beyond the scope of basic python commands, and includes also programming stories, details about the development of programming languages, even office hours and fun scenes from around the globe in an attempt to get us excited and motivated for learning python!

創建者 Robert O

Jun 07, 2017

From my point of view, Python Data Structures course is properly structured and explained which makes it terrific in terms of acquiring the core knowledge of how Pythn deals with the different data structures as well as how to face the most common practical problems to be solved via Python.

Thus, I would consider it as a must to introduce yourself in the Python language.

創建者 Evgeniy V

Oct 13, 2016

>>> Hello world!:)

well what can i say... that was a cool course! Gives you understanding of the basics and takes you to the first stages of the world of coding. To be honest, what i find really useful, is that Dr. Chuck gives you some practice along with theory. This allows you to utilize your knowledge straight away and go directly to your own projects if you have some.

創建者 Debabrata S

Jul 14, 2019

I am very fortunate to join this course. I also completed first course. Believe me or not, I have never learned any programming language what i have got in this course. Before this I know little bit of C language. But Python is very interesting to learn. I am enjoying this course very much. And I want to complete the full python specialization course on Coursera.

Thanks

創建者 Luke O

Jan 09, 2018

Very happy with the "new" Coursera platform. The changes have enabled you to take a class for a while, pause your progress, and then pick up where you left off - a feature critical for asynchronous online learning. Also this was the first class that introduced data structures to me, so I have no doubt I'll benefit very much in the future from the knowledge gained here.

創建者 Daniel G

Jun 13, 2019

This course is brilliant for entry-level programmers and builds nicely on the previous course (Getting Started with Python). Think of this less as a course equipping you to become a programmer, and more as an introduction to coding such that you can build on a solid foundation as you continue this process of learning at the very beginning of your programming 'career'.

創建者 akshara m

Jan 23, 2019

This is a really fun course and lays the foundation of Python programming. The videos are concise and apt and therefore one doesn't feel bored throughout the lectures. All the in-built assignments really put you in the groove of python programming. So, all those looking for a basics course in Python, do give this course a try. Trust me, you won't be disappointed!

創建者 Meytal ( V

Nov 13, 2017

Dr. Chuck is just the best teacher.

the course is very structured and organized, each lesson builds on the other in a very understandable manner.

Good paste, more than fair quizzes and assignments.

I would have added more assignments so the material will sync better, even if I know there is plenty online, I personally would have liked to see more on the "bouns" section.

創建者 Rafael C

Mar 16, 2017

I recommend this course given by Dr. Chuck. Topics are well taught and explored. This course is not just for people without any expertise, but also for those who already program but need to learn python and don’t have the discipline to do it by themselves.

Dr. Chuck speaks in a really clear way, so even if English is not your native language, don’t be put down by it.

創建者 Dustin S

Nov 22, 2016

Awesome course, I'd tried a couple online learning courses to help me learn to program in the past and Charles' intro courses were way superior. Fun and succinct lecture videos, relevant examples to work through, and assignments that actually teach you how to apply the knowledge. Thanks very much for sharing this with the world Charles! Can't recommend it enough.

創建者 Holden

Jun 26, 2016

Great experience. The videos are exceedingly well-constructed, and the assignments are paired well with them.

My only comment is that I think it would be helpful if links to the PowerPoints used in each video were linked below each video. That said, perhaps it was helpful to the learning experience to have to stop videos and hand-copy the relevant code into my IDE.

創建者 Daniel C E

Oct 22, 2016

I am highly indebted to Professor Charles and Coursera for the marvelous opportunity given to me to take part in this course. Professor Charles mode of teaching has really made the course interesting and simple to learn especially to those who has no prior knowledge of programming. I really recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning python programming.

創建者 Saram I

Apr 23, 2017

This was the best course I've taken my whole life. The whole series of programming for everybody is very well prepared and very grateful. I can only imagine the amount of time Professor Chuck put into this. this helped me alot and i'm sure it also helped my other fellow students too. I will recommend everyone to do this course if they want to get into programming.

創建者 Art H

Dec 01, 2017

Very very comprehensive instruction in the teaching of python programming but also providing new information in programming methodologies and techniques. Greatly enjoy Dr. Charles Severance as an instructor. My only wish is that too bad Dr. Severance was not a professor at UC Irvine back in the 80's I would have immediately changed my major to computer science.

創建者 Nathaniel B

Jul 05, 2017

Fantastic course! Chuck is incredibly thorough in his teaching methods and very engaging, as well. He does a good job of breaking down coding concepts that might be easy to confuse and putting them in mathematical or every day terms that anyone can understand. He makes me feel like I am actually typing a conversation with my computer, rather than complex coding.

創建者 Brendan M

Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best! I have been writing in Python for about a year now and didn't think this course would teach me too much. Although I did know the methods Dr. Chuck teaches about in the course, I learned some important details about their use as well as how to approach problems. I highly recommend for anyone seeking a sound foundation in Python programming.

創建者 Mustafa K

Dec 06, 2015

Another joyful Python course from Dr. Charles Severance. Course were very dense, there was no boring details; give fundamentals, rest of it depends interest of the student. Also thanks for bonus videos and interviews. Most of them are very inspiring. I understand from Dr.'s courses that everyone seeing your job will enjoy if you enjoy by doing it. Thanks a lot.

創建者 Omar E

Aug 23, 2018

Really great course, highly recommended to anyone interested in learning different data structures, and how python takes advantage of each type to solve complex problems. Prof. Chuck takes you on the journey, and pushes you at the right times for you to experiment, and utilize the techniques that you have learnt so far to solve the assignments/quiz.

Loved it!!