Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
39,893 個評分
6,737 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出顯示
Helpful assignments
(254 條評論)
Excellent instructor
(503 條評論)

熱門審閱

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

篩選依據:

176 - Python 数据结构 的 200 個評論(共 6,545 個)

創建者 Jason J

Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Chuck's clear explanation of the features of the language is directed in such a way as to make sure I understand the concepts. I appreciate his lecture style and really enjoyed the extra videos interviewing different people about the languages they invented. l thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and easily learned the key concepts.

創建者 Calvin M I

Jun 17, 2017

Thank you for the lecture. I really appreciate the clarity. This course actually makes me feel really like a true programmer after figuring out the assignments and understanding the code. You could really feel the "upgrade". Again, thanks. I really enjoyed it all. (Very simple by the way, just really had to follow along and practice along)

創建者 Tara S

Jan 03, 2017

I love this course! Prof Chuck does a wonderful job of laying things out one at a time, and anticipating questions or issues that beginning programmers might have. The exercises incorporate each previous concept learned and are challenging yet doable. I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone wanting to learn how to program with Python.

創建者 janet w

Dec 31, 2015

2nd course with Dr Charles. I find his courses to be very informative and his teaching method is very helpful in understanding the topics fast.

excited to complete the remaining items in the specialization and if Dr Charles has any other courses, i will for sure take it....

would love to have an advanced python programming class with Dr C

創建者 Michael P

Oct 30, 2018

Charles Severance takes something so seemingly technical and presents it in such an easily digestible manner with a great deal of enthusiasm. He also provides anecdotes that make the material much easier to grasp and retain. His approach to teaching gives me huge amounts of confidence as I train for a new career in the 'tech' industry.

創建者 Kiran M

Jan 16, 2017

This course is designed very nicely. It is very compatible to all kind of learners. Dr. Chuck has done a wonderful job on explaining concepts. The provided book is very useful to understand those concepts and it also helps to make them strong by solving problems from book along with Coursera assignments. I highly recommend this course.

創建者 Karan

Apr 24, 2016

The pace of this course & the course content, along with the Creative Commons material is fabulous for anyone who has no prior experience in programming. Prof. Severance is great at what he does, and the assignments are also brilliant. I wished there were more peer review assignments or more assignments so that we could practice more.

創建者 Simon M

Apr 16, 2017

lectures were very good, however there were some issues with the text file for the compiler during the assignment,. The compiler did not let me call certain components of the list band kept giving me an error that it was out of range. Also it gave me errors with spacing that I could only fix by hiding compiler and bringing it back.

創建者 Alec K

Nov 10, 2015

I think the lectures were excellent, containing plenty of content and a periodic sprinkling of humour. I have programmed in Python for a couple of years but this course taught me some neat techniques I hadn't previously encountered. I hope I can cope with the next part and am looking forward to the chapter on regular expressions.

創建者 manish k m

Mar 30, 2019

I am honored that i got opportunity to listen professor Charles severance from university of Washington, for people like me dreaming about meeting a professor form top university is next to impossible but through coursera i can listen to them, learn from them. define my feeling right now as if my dream comes true.

Thanks coursera

創建者 Mathews J

Apr 11, 2018

This course is packed up with a lot of information to use during the academic carrier of an individual. I took this course as part of my College's MOOC requirement and I'm glad that I did. This was indeed a memorable experience for us. A big THANK YOU to the creator of this course for creating such a wonderful course for us all.

創建者 Jennifer C

Jan 08, 2018

The only thing I would like to see in this course is more exercises! Practicing coding is the best way to reinforce what you see in the lectures. It's one thing to watch someone do it and understand and another to do it yourself.

Five star rating as the teaching is excellent and I'm looking forward to my next course with Dr Chuck

創建者 Kshitiz T

Aug 29, 2017

The only thing I want to say about this course is that the teacher or presenter or professor , in whatever words you want to call Charles with, He is a gem. I have no background of programming yet I have completed 2 parts of this specialization and credit all goes to him. His passion and zeal to teach students is just wonderful.

創建者 Nathalie

Sep 11, 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

創建者 Michael S

Sep 15, 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

創建者 Robert B

Mar 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.

創建者 Roberto Z

Jan 13, 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

創建者 Ankur M

Sep 29, 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

創建者 Ronald L

Nov 21, 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

創建者 Mounica R

Nov 17, 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

創建者 Suvarna J

Oct 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

創建者 Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

創建者 AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

The professor is really wonderful. He teaches the concept in such a manner that any person even from a non technical background can understand computer programming. It is really very awesome, thanks to such an excellent tutorial by coursera and university of Michigan. I truly loved it and it was a wonderful experience.

創建者 Shamik B

Aug 07, 2018

Dear Mr. Severance,

It has been an absolute pleasure to take this course with you. Your simplistic way of teaching complex concepts is wonderful. Am very grateful to you and Coursera for giving the likes of me and millions other the opportunity to learn and grow constantly.

All your courses are amazing.

Thank you again.

創建者 Luo Y

Jul 09, 2018

I love this course. It taught me python programming from scratch and now I am able to do some simple programming and no longer afraid of scripting! Great thanks to the instructor and the teaching assistants who replied the questions in discussion forum so fast. Thank you all and see you guys again in the next course :D