Chevron Left
返回到 Crash Course on Python

學生對 Google 提供的 Crash Course on Python 的評價和反饋

4.8
24,687 個評分
6,741 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

熱門審閱

NR

2021年8月14日

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR

2020年3月31日

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

篩選依據:

101 - Crash Course on Python 的 125 個評論(共 6,884 個)

創建者 Carlos E

2020年10月12日

3.5 Stars. Content of the course is great, and I really learned a lot that I didn't think I would be capable of understanding.

Only qualms I have is that the material wasn't thought in a very linear way which could get frustrating and required the use of a lot of additional resources outside of coursera in order to pass this course. Second, the bad jokes of the tutor could get quite annoying when having to re-watch the vidoes.

However, the assignments are where I really learned the most, and I'm grateful for those!

創建者 Daniel M

2020年5月13日

Very hard to follow and not enough resources w/in the course to keep along. I constantly had to search out side of this course for help and definitions on concepts.

創建者 Mohammed F

2021年4月10日

Instructor is not clear and she teaches fast. She does not explain much. I hope we will get quality & experience instructor where student can learn better

創建者 Mahnoor S

2021年5月28日

Not very detailed. Introduces topics with easy examples, then jumps right into complicated practice.

創建者 Brandin B

2021年1月19日

didn't like how this was being taught with some of the topic that are covered

創建者 Devin W

2020年5月24日

Wording of questions more confusing than subject taught. Needs revision

創建者 Noe L C

2020年8月27日

Very little explanation for complex learning subjects.

創建者 Abraham M

2021年1月25日

I am lost. This was too fast paced for me.

創建者 Andrei A

2022年3月4日

I had high hopes for this course, and the idea of the Google Certification for IT attracted me, but I was disappointed. I noticed a lot of the other reviewers echo my sentiments, so I'm not alone. The first two weeks of it were very simple and easy, and I barely had to pay attention. Partway through the third though, the difficulty or learning curve just ramped up almost exponentially. The presenter is definitely nice and makes the videos fun, but I feel the course itself wasn't designed that well for what it claims to do. The examples in the videos are fairly simple and straightforward, but then there is a big logical leap from what little they give you in the videos to what they ask in the quiz questions, and not much explanation in between. I don't know if this was intentional, to prompt you to do independent research, or if it was just the designers being at a high level and thinking everyone thinks like them, forgetting that this is advertised as a beginner crash course... You aren't given any answers for things that you got wrong either, and there doesn't seem to be a good review section (very sparse). I will say the section recaps articute well the idea of what a given function or element in Python is supposed to do, but translating that into actual example code in a practical sense seems totally lacking.

It was also extremely "mathy" if you know what I mean; you have to be very mathematical and logically oriented, and if your brain isn't geared toward this naturally, it can be difficult to actually wrap your head around what some of the quiz questions are asking or the lines of code are doing. More practical examples would've been useful. It was marketed as being geared toward practical IT applications, but there was almost none of that that I saw, aside from a few vague quick mentions of things you "could be doing" in the future with it. I had taken two other online courses for beginner Python in the past, as part of other attempts to learn, and I can honestly say those were simpler (I just wasn't as motivated at the time and didn't internalize what I learned or practice it, which was my fault). But this is different. This is just plain discouraging for someone who is new to it, and I can see how someone can get the wrong impression about Python in general from it. There's also this subtle implication that if you aren't able to understand or make the jumps between the concepts taught and what you're quizzed on, you're of inadequate intelligence and it's not for you. This isn't supposed to be something for actual prospective Google programmer employees, just a general course for IT use. Also, from what I've seen on the community discussion posts, the mods just give mostly these detached, canned responses instead of actively trying to help with a concept. I just hope they revise this course majorly some day, as I don't think it's the most useful. Sorry to be so harsh; I don't even usually leave negative reviews for things.

創建者 Tawanix

2020年9月28日

I came to learn about this course because I wanted to make changes in my career and do something better but this is frustrating.

I have a hard time understanding these codes because most are math problems (I'm at week 3) and I'm horrible at math. It's easier for me to understand them without it being math problems. I want to understand the code first before getting more complicated with math. It's frustrating and feels like a waste of time.

I go to outside sources just for me to understand the code and they don't put complicated math problems as a way to teach you. And they explain every inch of the code and what the code means after it runs. This course does half of that.

They also tell you "practice, practice practice" but practice what and where? There's nothing to practice on. We're not given more problems to practice on and if we were, the problems would have random extra steps thrown in that was never explained in the video. They do this a lot on their practice tests and test.

So I'm always lost. There's not enough explanation for some of these problems. I want to learn, I came here to learn but this course makes it difficult, unfair and frustrating. I was better off reading a book about Python and watching YT videos.

創建者 Daniel H

2022年1月2日

One star for the Instructor who presented with phenomenal energy. The example quizzes, however, would often ask questions that were not really discussed in the lesson. I thought this might be a good thing as it would encourage me, as a student, to seek answers on other sites; which is a process that is hand in hand with programming. The problem is that the questions were so contextual it was really hard to express them as a question on Google. The end result was that you felt a bit left in the lurch.

The discussion board was also a total ghost town. There was quite a few a really well asked questions that hadn't been answered for years. I felt sorry for them.

By week two of the program I had these conflicting thoughts:

1. I'm not smart enough to code

2. The structure of the course is sufficently poor that it does't enable me to code.

I'm going with the latter. I'm not a total moron. I'll just have to find better resources to make it happen.

創建者 joe m

2021年6月17日

Not a course for beginners. Huge disconnect between direct instruction and evaluation problems. I've had some programming experience and still had a very hard time with the materials. I've noticed this is problem in many Coursera Courses listed as beginning programming. Total disaster in the rubric. Maybe bring in someone knowledgeable about education and assessments when planning these things.

The Google IT Support program was excellent. I was excited to start this program but if the other 5 courses are this poorly planned, I have my doubts about continuing.

創建者 Sam M

2021年12月21日

The presenter is clear and visually appealing. In my opinion, which is similar to many others, is that the course quizzes and exercises do not match up with the instruction provided. The instruction is minimal but the quizzes are 10x more difficult and do not seem to mesh well with what is taught.

Advice to students who need this course to obtain a certificate: Learn python somewhere else and then take this course once you have a solid understanding of python.

Searching Google is for answers was not the type of learning experience I was looking for.

創建者 Cave J

2021年10月7日

They expect you to have complete mastery of what they'er teaching you from one video lecture. the proglems start easy enough but dial it to 11. had to use outside resources just to understand what was even said. Have some coding experince and this IS NOT a begginer course, its more of a math course with python just happens to be used

創建者 Omar S

2021年2月24日

I wish there was more complex examples instead of simple ones instead of giving simple ones then throwing the harder ones on the test.

創建者 Vinusan V

2020年1月27日

Need to know what I've got wrong in assessment, not enough detail. And i get the right answer but it still doesn't accept it.

創建者 Gregory F

2020年7月9日

The information put fourth in this course is great, however the graded exams are not closely related to the subject matter.

創建者 John H

2020年3月11日

Unfortunately, I found this course to be very vague and not worth the investment.

創建者 Mostafa M A

2020年7月25日

I always stuck in course , and many topic not cover well

lesson is about summary

創建者 thiamseng s

2020年5月31日

Badly organised and structured course. Full of issues for submitting in week 6

創建者 Andrew R

2020年5月13日

Incredibly tedious and boring, worst programming course I've ever taken.

創建者 Kiyoko O

2020年3月24日

Basic lectures, and exercises do not correspond with reading material.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月10日

Rushed videos are not informative enough to teach the lessons.

創建者 Ibrahim O

2020年3月19日

The explanation of the processes are convoluted and vague.

創建者 Mellie D

2020年5月12日

It goes way too fast for me and I need more explanation.