Chevron Left
返回到 Crash Course on Python

學生對 Google 提供的 Crash Course on Python 的評價和反饋

4.8
24,773 個評分
6,771 條評論

課程概述

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

熱門審閱

DA

2020年6月8日

An excellent course for those who want to boost their programming abilities on Python. It tackles diverse and challenging problems, for you to practice and round out every concept. Highly recommended!

NR

2021年8月14日

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

篩選依據:

51 - Crash Course on Python 的 75 個評論(共 6,912 個)

創建者 Patrick P

2020年1月20日

This is a very polished professional course; it is awe inspiring awesome! Thank you!

創建者 92 S

2021年2月2日

Course covered topics well. Could have done a few more exercises (even if they were no credit or extra credit) in order to learn, reinforce and practice subject matter.

The other thing that was less than satisfying was there is no one to email for help, there is the discussion forum but that's basically like a Google search for an answer, You have to search for the answer that applies to you within all the answers.

I would have given a 5 star rating except for the use of Jupyter Notebook in the final weeks, It was very frustrating and stressful with all the problems using that interface, and from looking at the discussion notes it seems like the majority if the problems with the final lab were caused by Jupyter Notebook. It seems like Coursera uses it for their benefit, not the student's.

I would like to take more classes and will consider Coursera/Google but with look at other offerings if Jupyter Notebooks are a part of

創建者 Jacque T

2021年3月30日

I had to go to many outside resources to fully understand the concepts taught in this course. I would not recommend it to a beginner to to the lack of practice before logic tests. I wanted to quit many time but instead here is the path i took to pass this course:

1) Youtube: https://youtu.be/rfscVS0vtbw

a. This guy makes fun game right in front of you, like mad libs, and you can make it with him as he is explain everything. Fun and informative.

2) Zed Shaw python 3 learn the hard way book

a. VERY boring but will hands down teach you the understand of the code you are writing

3) https://www.hackerrank.com/access-account/?h_r=home_v2&h_l=header

a. -hard and does not teach well but a place to practice

創建者 André M

2020年5月17日

I find the way it is teached very childish, and the exercises very abstract and useless compared to other courses on the same subject

創建者 Amanda N

2020年3月23日

Lecture are brief and very simple compared to the exercises and quizzes. Hard for me to follow and catch up let alone do the last assignment for this course. Hope it will improve in the future.

創建者 PRASHANT S

2020年6月2日

Python Interpreter in the course not working due to which I am able to pass the Quiz the course is useless without the interpreter I request to please fix the problem asap

創建者 Deleted A

2020年3月25日

The majority of the demonstrations had nothing to do with what was tested. The "cheat sheets" were word docs that had little to no substance.

創建者 Chavic

2020年10月4日

More than a Crash Course on Python is a Crash Course on Math. It must be named Python applied on Math

創建者 Solomon S

2020年2月11日

doesn't walk you through the course at all, i cant understand this shit in the slightest

創建者 N

2020年7月21日

Presented by blabbering women who take forever to get to the point.

創建者 saurav j

2020年6月1日

The best Python course of this Era, No other python course could be much nicer, interesting than this one at least over this planet, I enjoyed and learn every video. Christine as an instructor, a teacher really amazed us all with the way she interacted with us and bringing the best out of us during this course. Thank you, Miss Christine.

創建者 Hassan R

2020年3月19日

Thank you coursera and google for this amazing course. The instructor was really awesome and the course content was mind opening and allowed me to use python in really interesting way.

創建者 Iryna I

2020年6月5日

GREAT INSTRUCTOR AND COURSE MATERIAL!

The biggest and only drawback is the use of Jupyter notebooks - highly unstable and unreliable. Wasted a lot of time trying to get stable results from the same code... very difficult to do any logical and reasonable testing in Jupyter. It "forgets" the results you've already obtained and gives errors when running the same code. It especially happens, when I don't run my code over and over every 2 mins or so. It just doesn't store your results for too long even if you're in the program editing code. So, you end up re-running everything or exiting and opening file again to get any consistent results without it throwing errors at you or providing false results. When running Jupyter locally through Anaconda, same issues as in the browser through Coursera.

Difficult to replicate assignments from Jupyter in a real Python environment because even simple things like importing packages require special treatment. It can be very frustrating for beginners when you get to the point in the course when you need to use Jupyter for assignments.

I wish we were taught how to use Python in a better environment, the one that professionals use, rather than Jupyter.

創建者 Benjamin A

2021年2月17日

Course was great. But shame on the instructor for trying to make me laugh when I feel like smashing my head into the desk. But really, in all reality one of the better python courses I have taken, if the instructor was any less enthusiastic I probably would have thrown in the towel a thousand times over. I hope that these courses mean something to employers, but even if they don't I feel like I further solidified my foundation in Python! Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing this invaluable resource for an affordable price.

創建者 Dia M

2021年2月25日

Everything was great but the last submission using Jupyter Notebook was stressful for a beginner like me. When the "browse" button didn't work, I look up like for much longer time for the solution than the time for writing the code. I think it's better to use google colab than Jupyter because, for me, colab is much more beginner friendly than Jupyter. But this is just a start, I learned that I should not be panic or anything and just keep trying and going. Thank you so much for Bangkit Program for this opportunity!

創建者 Christopher A

2020年1月28日

Lot's of technical difficulties but in the end made it through. I will note that I have a strong background in Python and am taking this as part of another cert. Someone less familiar with python would likely get much more frustrated with the technical issues.

創建者 Sourav D

2020年3月15日

The course is amazing but could have been more elucidate. The composition part of OOP is not at all explained that way. And there were many assignments, which were actually very easy, but I wasted hours on them because the instructions were not clear. Also, fewer examples have been shown here compared to assignments.

創建者 Andrew M S

2020年7月10日

The technical concepts are basic, which is great for a beginner's course. The instructor, however, is _incredibly obnoxious_, to the point that I procrastinated on returning to this course for months and months (and considered just ultimately withdrawing).

There are also plenty of expectations from this course that seem to be built on having previous experience in business, or a formal education in some kind of computing (programming, math, etc), which is not at all appropriate for this course.

創建者 Eric N

2021年6月19日

The order of lessons is not necessarily optimal. Some of the problems it introduces you to in certain weeks don't get introduced until the next section. The practice problems also are not broken down in depth prior to being introduced to the student. The videos go into the core concepts and then throw you into a mor ecomplex example so some steps were missed before throwing you in. I had to rely on stack overflow to go over some of the concepts and why certain code is framed the way it is

創建者 Kari R H

2021年5月31日

F​un videos, crappy teaching. You would be better off getting a good book on python and skip the google torture. Very, very buggy; site programming failed on numerous instances. I graduated B.S. Computer Science with high honors and hold multiple degrees in the sciences. There are better ways to learn programming.

創建者 Michael F

2020年3月21日

Definitely struggled with this course. I've gotten multiple certs in IT but no programming background. Think this course might be better off for people with slight exposure to Python before. If there were just a couple of more breakdowns or explanations for functions that would help a lot.

創建者 Muhammad A S A

2021年2月23日

its super hard to follow if you are newbie in programming especially haven't code in python. The example the instructor gave are so simple but when it come to quiz its super hard. Please fix this, we need practice from simpler task up to more complex task.

創建者 Toni D G

2020年5月18日

This course was poorly created. The explanations of each section were understandable; but, the assignments were horrendous. Thank God for the "Discussion Forums" and the students who provided solutions.

創建者 Kristin S

2020年5月24日

I wish it had been a little more clear, the week 6 assignment was extremely tough because a lot of us couldn't get the browse button to show up and the code was very tough for what we learned.

創建者 Majd S

2020年5月14日

a very good course in giving you the basics but quizzes and assessments are very hard with focusing on mathematics , and have no explanation why the answer is correct or incorrect