Chevron Left
返回到 法律系学生的工具

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 法律系学生的工具 的評價和反饋

4.7
635 個評分
191 個審閱

課程概述

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

熱門審閱

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

KE

Nov 28, 2017

Really interesting course, quite intense, especially in week 1. Good instructor who engages students (quite a feat for an online course) and encourages one to think about law in different ways.

篩選依據:

26 - 法律系学生的工具 的 50 個評論(共 185 個)

創建者 Augustine M

Oct 31, 2018

A Fantastic course for anyone wishing to study Law. I particularly Enjoyed the Lecturer's presentations, articulate concise,thorough and engaging. He makes Law come alive!

創建者 Hinan J

Nov 25, 2016

I found this course a delight to work through, thank you for making this!

創建者 Peter H

Aug 02, 2017

I took this course as an adult learner interested in better understanding law, as opposed to a student preparing for law school or reviewing for exams. I found the lectures engaging and the assignments challenging - but appropriately so - and also enjoyable. Reviewing classmates' assignments also gave an opportunity to further understand the material. One thing I would note - the required and suggested reading typically took longer than suggested, and I'm a reasonably fast reader.

創建者 pureum k

Feb 11, 2016

Excellent course to learn about fundamental legal concepts. Highly recommend it to anyone who has slight interest in law or needs some sort of understanding about law for work or research.

創建者 Nimish B

Sep 05, 2016

Coming from an engineering background, I had my reservations about learning Law but just going through the initial video modules of this course by Professor Ayres completely changed that. He describes the nuances of law in a very simple and understandable manner. I have to say I understood more about the logic behind the existence of Law in those first few sessions by the Professor than I would have by just reading books and I am really motivated to learn further.

創建者 Mauro F

Nov 10, 2015

Amazing!

創建者 Claudia J

Jan 12, 2016

Great Class

創建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 18, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 Damian T

Mar 07, 2016

Great tools

創建者 Kent B B

Jul 01, 2017

Good detailed review of the various legal courts

創建者 lourda f

May 24, 2017

Excellent course very informative

創建者 Ying X

Mar 19, 2017

this court is very compact......this professor usually put lots and lots of stuff into a FOUR MINUTES lecture, and for every of his lecture, you got like four HOURS of reading.....also the classmates of this course are like half academic pendant snobs in stating their opinion.....the benefit is they push you to come up with better and more convincing arguments.......it would be better if the professor don't speak like a robot or like reading from a prompter....

創建者 Alexey A

Jun 18, 2018

Absolutely amazing course, really balance with theory and practice, engaging professor!) MUST for all interested and studying Law. Thank you very much!

創建者 Melissa E

Apr 07, 2017

I gave me useful tips on how the law works and how to get ready for law school.

創建者 Derrick J R

Aug 05, 2017

I found this course to be engaging on many levels. I'm in a subsection of this discipline professionally and any information and or tools that I can utilize are appreciated. I thought the Professor's love of the law showed! Thanks Yale and Coursera!

創建者 Artem O

May 27, 2016

One of the best courses. Informative and fun to learn.

創建者 Johnathan A

Jul 09, 2017

Very dense course with lots of reading but gives you the essentials if you want to work for them.

創建者 pallavi c

Aug 07, 2016

I'm an Indian lawyer going to the US to study LLM. This was so useful for me to understand how to think like a lawyer especially for an American law schoo. Thank you Professor

創建者 王一安

Aug 12, 2016

Handsome professor

創建者 Lizhiwei

May 12, 2017

Looking forward to learn some basic tips

創建者 Visvesh

Jun 26, 2016

A must for any person pursuing/intending to pursue formal legal education.

創建者 Roland

Jul 07, 2016

IanAyres is awesome.

創建者 JoAnne E R

Jul 24, 2017

Coursera: Please note that we had a series of tornado storms, and flash floods. Over the weekend my previous session automatically switched to the next session. I have already completed my last essay, and I believe I am ready to take the final. Should I wait until the next start date, or should I ask you to return me to my last session? The next session doesnot start until August 14, 2017. I can wait, or if you immediately switch me back, I can complete the course now. Please email me. Comet, JoAnneRichardson@gmail.com. I just completed the William v. Walker-Thomas Furniture Co. Please reply, I must know now.

創建者 Charlene E C

Dec 09, 2015

VERY interesting & full of details

創建者 HP H

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!