Chevron Left
返回到 法律系学生的工具

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 法律系学生的工具 的評價和反饋

4.7
552 個評分
172 個審閱

課程概述

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

熱門審閱

HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

KE

Nov 28, 2017

Really interesting course, quite intense, especially in week 1. Good instructor who engages students (quite a feat for an online course) and encourages one to think about law in different ways.

篩選依據:

1 - 法律系学生的工具 的 25 個評論(共 166 個)

創建者 C. m

Nov 12, 2018

Great teaching style, creates , incites a student to their potential, any person, even ones merely venturing into new, or unknown areas will broaden their perspective of their inherent heretofore unknown potentials. Literally anyone that takes this course is very lucky.

創建者 Joel R

Jan 29, 2019

It covers enough that you will have a feel for if you will hate law or not. You learn far more from peer review than you would think. Everything is marked on time (though rarely too early, so do not stress about getting ahead, but also do not hand things in late - as marking happens as people hand in their own work usually.). Resubmitting option allows you to grapple with concepts, rather than cram memory.

And there is free financial advice at the end. Which is reasonable. It is in the outtakes, but worth a mention. It could be twice as long ans cover a few more concepts, but it is a great primer for anyone with no formal legal coursework under their belt.

創建者 Paulo R V P

May 04, 2018

Excellent course to get an approach on what is studied in Law undergraduate courses in the USA.

創建者 Trevor W

Feb 12, 2018

I was lost from almost the beginning. I'm not sure if this is part 2 of a course or if this is meant for people who have already attended law school. I also found the swaying back and forth of the professor to be a bit distracting.

The reading material was WAY more than 10 minutes. I found myself spending an hour or two reading for each assignment. That was a little frustrating as the suggested reading time was listed as 10 minutes.

I'm attending law school in the fall and was hoping to get a primer. But this class definitely disappointed me. Perhaps I'll revise it after my first year is complete.

創建者 teresa l

May 05, 2019

engaging lecturer with excellent content

創建者

May 01, 2019

The contents are good but the professor's explanation is a bit monotonous.

創建者 Yara A

Apr 30, 2019

Thank you so much for giving exactly what I had missing in my legal studies

創建者 ORTHION

Apr 04, 2019

PERFECT.

創建者 ahmed m

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

創建者 Edgar T

Mar 27, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

創建者 James H

Mar 26, 2019

The course itself is fine - very engaging professor with interesting content and relevant links. However, the course grading is heavily dependent on peer-reviewed assignments, which seems to run a high risk of your work being failed fairly arbitrarily. On top of this, the course seems to be pretty inactive in terms of the number of people currently taking it - this means that you may only get one review on your work, and that that one review can pass or fail your assignment. Although it's a perfectly good and useful course, expect a bit of hassle and bother relating to your assignments.

創建者 AHMED A K A

Mar 05, 2019

I think its a best course to those who want to study law and legal studies.

創建者 唐朝无聊

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very good!

創建者 Julio L

Feb 28, 2019

Very interesting and with good information.

創建者 Brian F

Feb 12, 2019

For someone like me who wants to enter into politics this a great starting place.

創建者 Fernando P

Jan 31, 2019

Excelente Course, very useful for the lawyers !!!

創建者 Tommy V

Jan 29, 2019

The course does a pretty good job on giving a primer in legal concepts that may be useful if you consider following a law degree, or just if you are interest in law. The chunks are so that they tackle one or a coherent set of concepts in 10 to 15 minutes, which is ideal to study it in between other activities you may have.

創建者 Heidi J

Dec 30, 2018

Another quirky Law Professor to help you learn some tedious and elusive legal concepts. I enjoyed it!

創建者 Augustine M

Oct 31, 2018

A Fantastic course for anyone wishing to study Law. I particularly Enjoyed the Lecturer's presentations, articulate concise,thorough and engaging. He makes Law come alive!

創建者 Chumachenko T

Oct 15, 2018

The course is gorgeous!!! Although I am an experienced lawyer in my country it was an excellent training for my brains, more over, the lectures were really very interesting!!! Strongly recommended!!!

創建者 Daniel W

Oct 12, 2018

Awesome, simply awesome.

創建者 Dmitriy K

Aug 24, 2018

Well designed and engaging course. I liked the assignments, as they required students to apply new material to understand real cases. If you want to study law this course is a great starting point.

創建者 Jeff P

Aug 24, 2018

Extremely Engaging. I would prefer not having mendatory assignment for audit students but it comes with the territory

創建者 David M R

Aug 18, 2018

OUTSTANDING!

創建者 Ayush R

Aug 16, 2018

Solid 5