Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,645 個評分
1,177 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

326 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 350 個評論(共 1,155 個)

創建者 Deepesh P G

Jan 06, 2017

Being from Nepal its really hard to get such course. I really enjoyed this course till now. The best part of this course is cheap hardware almost available everywhere........even in so called third world countries,

創建者 Karunamoorthy M

Oct 13, 2015

great course..

創建者 Md A S

Feb 08, 2016

Nice little course.

創建者 Carlos T M

Mar 04, 2016

Awesome introduction Ian!

創建者 Anja M

Aug 02, 2016

Good examples and very well explained basic things to understand IoT and Embedded Systems.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

創建者 Michal K

Oct 02, 2016

Very nice course!

Thank you.

創建者 Thomas h M

Mar 06, 2018

Good introduction. Instructor well organized, concise. The only improvement would be to have more power points such that I wouldn't have to do so much snipping and pasting. The ppts you use are very good, just add more. Many of us will use excel and snipping tools to aid in retaining this class. This method is better than saving the mp4's because we can quickly scan excel pages.

I would add more technical info. The wireshark was cool but expand on it more.

Thank you for your time Dr. Harris and all you others who put this together.

創建者 Paulo J F D

Feb 08, 2016

It's Objective, simple

創建者 Basak H

Sep 15, 2016

thank you for all preparations and really nice videos

創建者 omarcartera

Sep 17, 2015

Amazing :D I'm really enjoying every moment in this course, the professor is having a great and simple way of explaining things, if we can call them things :D

創建者 rajgopal b

Jul 16, 2017

Relevant course in this era. Informatic

創建者 NAVJEET S

Dec 04, 2015

Nice Course for Beginners.Thank you Professor.

創建者 Jelena Ž

Nov 15, 2015

Great professor and very helpful course

創建者 Ramesh B J C

Apr 22, 2016

Brilliant. Simple, straight to the point delivery. Interesting and encouraging assignments boosts enthusiasm.

Thank you

創建者 Tanya J

Oct 28, 2015

The course was very interactive and compelled the students to look further and think.

創建者 沈晓海

Jan 08, 2017

Awesome

創建者 Marc H

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent course. Very clear

創建者 Rashmi R P

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent Delivery, Covered on the Breath and had excellent Assignment Experience.

創建者 Maythem K A A

Feb 23, 2018

Awesome

創建者 Tanay P

Nov 13, 2015

I did the certificate course. I have taken embedded systems during college but didn't understand anything. The teacher here made it so easy to understand and also the assignments encouraged us to do self discovery.

This was the first course I completed on Coursera. I am looking forward to more such courses and completing them with my new found confidence and discipline.

創建者 Paul A

Jun 21, 2016

Excellent Course for getting into IoT devices.

創建者 HASEEB M

May 08, 2017

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

創建者 Mohbat

Jan 20, 2017

Good introduction of IoT

創建者 Csaba H

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent material, one can start it even from zero knowledge. Professor Ian G. Harris is a great tutor, giving real examples, easy to understand and follow.