Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,645 個評分
1,177 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

276 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 300 個評論(共 1,155 個)

創建者 Biruk S

Jan 07, 2016

Great course introducing IoT. A well timed course at the start of the IoT bubble

創建者 Kilambi B

Nov 02, 2016

great course

創建者 SUBHADIP P

Oct 10, 2017

very good course

創建者 Jamal M

Jul 09, 2017

good teacher, good content

創建者 Ranjeet K

Mar 13, 2018

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.

創建者 Gksriharsha

Aug 10, 2016

Very good

創建者 Javier C O

Jan 05, 2017

Buen curso y muy buenos ejemplos para comprender temas tan complicados.

創建者 Z M

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent presentation of knowledge on the subject.

創建者 Tammer B

Feb 24, 2016

Great Intro, great course.

創建者 Shyaam S R S

Feb 07, 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

創建者 Jacek O

Oct 16, 2015

The assignment at the beginning feels more like an essay than a technical course assignment.

But I enjoy the course - thanks a lot!!!

創建者 Tushar C

Jun 25, 2016

Very helpful course.

創建者 Leonardo G

Jan 27, 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

創建者 Olzhas A

Oct 19, 2015

Thank you for such a wonderful course!

創建者 marco l

Aug 04, 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

創建者 Meryama N

Dec 07, 2015

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him

創建者 MILTIADIS M

Jul 05, 2016

Well written and comprehesive course regarding IoT.

創建者 Khaled M E E

Oct 27, 2016

It was will organised course but its for very beginners

創建者 Mayur P

Sep 20, 2017

Was very helpful course to understand the IOT and Embedded Systems

創建者 Anuhya J

Apr 19, 2016

very neatly organised . Great teaching :)

創建者 Kirill B

Nov 11, 2015

Very well prepared introductory course! I enjoy it!

創建者 Pavan K N

Sep 17, 2017

Basic Introduction but I did relearn a lot of things that I had forgotten from this course.

創建者 Bismarque F A F

Nov 25, 2016

Great!

創建者 Jose L R H

Oct 11, 2017

This class is fundamental to understand the core of this new technologies. It goes straight to the point, the assignments are engaging. It motivates to do your own research and it is reasonable paced. I recommend it.

創建者 Carlos G D B

Sep 13, 2016

Grate course thank you.