Chevron Left
返回到 物联网与嵌入式系统概论

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的評價和反饋

4.6
4,669 個評分
1,183 個審閱

課程概述

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

熱門審閱

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

篩選依據:

351 - 物联网与嵌入式系统概论 的 375 個評論(共 1,157 個)

創建者 V. D

Jul 23, 2016

The course content and intro about IoT is very good and interesting. This course will provide an opportunity to explore new generation intelligent devices.

創建者 Yung W

Aug 30, 2016

Very good intro to IOT and embedded systems with short videos. Definitely boost my understanding.

創建者 Suresh N K

May 20, 2018

Very useful course. Prof. Ian Harris' classes were very interesting.

創建者 atul d

Apr 19, 2018

Nice course to start on

創建者 ABHINAV M

Feb 16, 2016

good course

創建者 Richard L

Apr 07, 2017

Provided a great beginning into IoT NPD devices with joint software and hardware project requirements needed.

創建者 Aleksandr I

Sep 18, 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

創建者 Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

An introductory course to this contemporary technologic phenomenon, which merges you inside the very basis of internet functioning and how IOT devices have been evolving and diversifying, how we can understand and conceptualize them, disassembling existing ones (conceptually) and learning the basic ideas on why and how to design an IOT device.

創建者 Márcio d S P

Jun 23, 2016

Very good, with relevant content to nowadays.

創建者 Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

I liked how easy to understand and follow was this course. I recommend it

創建者 Akanksha M

Feb 10, 2017

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

創建者 amini

Apr 01, 2016

This course was needed to make us future developers keep up with current IT and devices

創建者 Varadaraja

Nov 16, 2015

wonderful course, helped a lot. Thank you.

創建者 Néstor E

Mar 23, 2016

Excellent the video classes are entertaining and informative.

創建者 RAHUL J

Feb 14, 2016

best for beginners

創建者 Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

創建者 Bar S

Sep 27, 2015

Very interesting.

The instructor is really good.

創建者 Vanessa d O V

Dec 13, 2016

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

創建者 Savion R

Jan 22, 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

創建者 Pranav G

Feb 17, 2016

Great course for beginners

創建者 Simon J

Oct 10, 2015

Great overview of IOT, Dr Harris is a great lecturer and I found it quite enjoyable.

創建者 Vikram B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners!

創建者 Aaron M

Nov 07, 2016

Good, straightforward.

創建者 Ricardo A d C S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

創建者 Kevin M

Aug 15, 2016

I enjoyed doing this module of the IOT course. It is well structured and provides a good grounding for the IOT. Thanks Coursera. Off now to sign up of the next module of this course.