Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

3.9
956 個評分
305 條評論

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

AM

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course to introduce on IoT, this is a fasinating trip since the begining of communications with analog devices to now the digital age with all things connected.

篩選依據:

176 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 200 個評論(共 293 個)

創建者 YANG G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

創建者 Jose M V A

Nov 02, 2016

Good background for non-experts but just an introductory course.

創建者 SHIJU

Aug 19, 2019

Good course to learn.Upgraded lot of information related to iot

創建者 Muhammad i R

Jan 18, 2020

Indeed it was a good course, but very less related to IoT.

創建者 SFUA

Aug 08, 2016

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

創建者 Han Y

May 08, 2019

wonderful course, but weird quiz...

創建者 Abhishek B

Oct 08, 2015

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

創建者 Susan C

May 09, 2020

week 2 module 5 is interesting

創建者 Deryck C

Apr 04, 2016

Good review of the history.

創建者 Suraj B Y

Jun 12, 2020

Proper info provided

創建者 NALLA V V S D S R

Sep 21, 2017

this course is good

創建者 GADDE R

Nov 10, 2016

it's very usefull

創建者 Chetan

Jun 23, 2017

Interesting!!

創建者 Shailaja S

May 30, 2016

very good

創建者 Benjamin Q W X

Jun 02, 2020

The mid portion is a little disconcerting; module 3 & 4. The lectures in no way corresponded to its quizzes and the questions asked were extremely confusing and difficult. Resorting to Google was really the only option as both lectures and slides were not really providing anything substantial. I spent hours at end trying the quizzes again and again, but to no avail, and even after getting the answer right, some of them did not make any sense. It certainly did not help that an additional 8 hours would have to be wasted just to try again. Overall, I do not recommend this module to those unfamiliar with the History of the Internet.

創建者 Alex M

Mar 22, 2017

Focused a little too much on telephone history, though some was interesting. Perhaps spread out to other modules as short background material.

Would have preferred history/overview from Internet age with focus on various protocols/technologies that were introduced (IP, TCP, UDP, MQTT, Thread, Bluetooth, Zigbee

Module 6 made up for its more dynamic and more germane presentation. May be make it the 1st module, with other modules going back for a brief historical overview

創建者 Nisha R

Mar 09, 2018

Questions posted at the end of the module are way out of what's being taught in the course. The starting lecture are like going back in time and reading/learning about people who made difference in the world of networking. I am still not sure, how that helps you gain the strong foundation for IoT. I lost interest in the course the moment the questions went way out of sync with the lectures.

創建者 Lokesh G

Sep 10, 2016

While the last module of this course is very interesting and kept with the specialization, the first 5 modules are a waste of time for the most part. Why would I want to learn about AT&T for two weeks? The amount of useful concepts introduced in the first 5 modules won't take more than 15 minutes if unnecessary things were removed.

創建者 David P

Jan 22, 2016

This could probably be better broken into two one week courses "History of Phone Technology" and "Intro to IoT". Many reviewers say they bail out in first few lectures because content seems too far removed from IoT. I enjoyed the last few lectures with examples of IoT, but could have skipped the rest.

創建者 Zhao T

Aug 10, 2016

pace is slow. so many video in pieces, and lecturers keep saying like" we will look into more details later" or introduction again and again. I am studying module 2 now, all small lectures like 1 min or 2 mins, which is very shattered, repetitive and annoying.

創建者 Tan Y X C

Aug 08, 2020

The quiz questions should reviewed again and place at appropriate checkpoints, corresponding to content covered. It will also be good to spread out the content into different weeks and modules to ensure that the workload is more manageable.

創建者 Erwin V

Mar 18, 2017

In itself interesting content, structure was difficult to follow and the history - in my humble view - was going back too far into the past whereas more recent developments where only touched at the surface, quality of slides was poor.

創建者 sateesh P K

Jan 29, 2017

This course helped me in getting introduced to the IOT space, it is very basic/preliminary in nature but helps in setting up stage/ context for acquiring more knowledge and hands on next sessions of the certification.

創建者 Goh S H E

Jul 04, 2020

Content is interesting however there seems to be a lot of quizzes with inappropriate questions that are not taught. This is better in module 6 where the questions were answerable by viewing the teaching materials.

創建者 Abhishek P

Dec 04, 2016

The teaching has been concise and to the point which is good but not so good for a few difficult topics. Also I've been experiencing video lag and audio stuttering while streaming the videos so there's that.