Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

4.1
698 個評分
200 個審閱

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

篩選依據:

51 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 75 個評論(共 189 個)

創建者 Shubam J

May 07, 2017

It was a wonderfull experience to learn IOT with all of YOU and it was totally a pleasure for me to attend the sessions!

Thanks for making me a part of that!

創建者 BHARATH R

Sep 20, 2017

REALLY VERY GOOD APP TO LEARN COURSE EASILY

創建者 NDJOMON B J

Sep 18, 2017

wonderful

創建者 Robert H

Jun 20, 2016

This is a good course to get up to speed with what has happened, we were there for some of it, but did not know the inside story.

創建者 Amrut K

Oct 28, 2017

This is very good course to understand how we reach to Internet of Things.

Only one suggestion we can reduce the time in to the circuit switched history.

創建者 Peter M

Jun 10, 2016

Very enjoyable course. It wet my appetite and I'm ready for the following courses.

創建者 Hitesh B

Jun 21, 2017

One of the best course for IoT

創建者 MEZUE F C T

Apr 07, 2016

very nice course, interesting

創建者 Sashank B

Feb 25, 2017

I want to thank Harinath Sir for the wonderful course.

創建者 Marvin S

Jul 29, 2016

It is very interessting to know something about the history of internet of things, so this course is very help- and useful

創建者 Natasa T

Apr 19, 2016

A great historical overview of technological development that led up to the establishment of Internet of Things. Some concepts are flown over too fast, so if you don't have prior familiarity with them, they may be difficult to fully grasp, but educating students on every single concept that led to the IoT in depth is not the intention of the course anyways, and would take a lot longer than 2 weeks. I recommend noting down all interesting technical discoveries, principles, concepts etc. mentioned and doing some further exploration and study for one's own satisfaction, but as an overview of all tech development, and an overview of what IoT is and its applications, this course did a great job in my opinion!

創建者 Darshan R

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,

I really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..

Thanks a lot..

創建者 Mykola K

Feb 03, 2016

Very detailed and interesting introduction. Thank you!

創建者 mohit s

Feb 15, 2016

so many basic info thigs are cleared and very helpful to learn this course and ahead this will more help

創建者 Goutham I

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent background on convergence of telephone to smartphones and IoT.

創建者 Rithvik R

Feb 07, 2016

Great way to begin hats off to the instructors and the whole team!

創建者 Egidijus Š

Jan 25, 2016

I would suggest to review quiz questions, because in some cases several answers are correct, but still just one accepted as right one. But in general very good course with very broad introduction to telecommunications and IoT. Thank You!

創建者 Cora C

May 10, 2016

A tremendous historical review of the legacy of inventions and protocols that got us to this point. The world should know that the Internet of Things would not be possible were it not for a myriad of large, and small, steps in the last century.

創建者 Sijimon R

Jun 03, 2017

Its awesome, I am enjoying this course.

創建者 Leo W

Jan 27, 2016

Nice and interesting background things about communications, internet, iot...

創建者 Marcelo R d F

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent Content! I would recommend!

創建者 Tim K

Jun 03, 2017

Interesting short intro session. Looking forward to more in the rest of the specialization.

創建者 Ravi k y

Jun 07, 2017

The content was good and the way of teaching was awesome. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks a lot

創建者 Akash N

Sep 10, 2017

the course is very interesting and usefull

創建者 CESAR R

Feb 17, 2016

A very good theoretical course, highly recommended