Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

4.1
697 個評分
199 個審閱

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

Jan 05, 2016

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

篩選依據:

76 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 100 個評論(共 189 個)

創建者 Rajith P N

Dec 08, 2017

Its a more interactive session.

創建者 zafar

Nov 13, 2015

Great introduction to technologies involved in Internet of Things,

Instructors are passionate about teaching.

創建者 Jennifer E

Dec 29, 2015

Good Overview of IoT.

創建者 Rocio A M

Nov 06, 2015

it is an excellent review of the telecommunications computer world. Gives a solid foundation for the internet of things course.

創建者 Thiago P F d S e L

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent Introdutory course that covers all the aspects on how we've got here.

創建者 Mubashir H

Oct 06, 2016

it was very good to learn from the best brains of an institute , it helped me a lot to know about

How Telephony goes digital , Shifting Landscapes, what happen to dial tone and many more .

thanks to you, you are doing a great job.

創建者 jack w

Feb 02, 2017

I learned a lot about telephony that I had not been exposed to in the past. It's a shame my father wasn't still around as he was a data technician for AT&T back in the day. We could have had some interesting conversations.

創建者 Matthias S

Nov 15, 2018

definitivly an interesting course, which provides a good overview on communication technology. It presents very well the evolution of communication and networking. Interesting historical details are given. Quizzes might partly a bit tricky and require carefull study in the internet.

創建者 LIM C S

Jul 20, 2018

Good lecture. I was fortunate to learn with good lecture. Thank

創建者 Milind S

Oct 02, 2018

best thing i got..

創建者 Gowrishankar.M

May 28, 2019

It was good experience to learn from online. Coursera creating a platform for all to learn the coarse easy and joyful

創建者 Taimoor M G

May 22, 2019

It was great.

創建者 PRASATH B

Aug 19, 2019

G

創建者 mohamed h n o

Jul 11, 2019

Great Introduction course full of information and valuable data

創建者 VADIVEL S

Sep 18, 2019

Very Informative

創建者 Satish B P

Feb 07, 2019

Lots of history is covered and difficult to remember the names. Some places connectivity is missing. AT$T downfall is not mentioned clearly. Last portion of this course, Applications of IoT is good and should have explained in detail. Happy to know about IoT which is one of my favorite subject to have learned. Thank you to Coursera and Ashok Leyland.

創建者 Victor V

Dec 07, 2018

Good course, but I reckon the quiz should correspond to the lessons material.

創建者 Zied N

Nov 08, 2015

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine

創建者 Maciej W

Dec 11, 2016

The task not matched to the devices in Poland, not every use iPhones.

創建者 Abdul F

Feb 07, 2016

A very general introduction to the topic. Fair warning: they throws in allot of acronyms, which can be very discouraging to continue with the course.

創建者 Yang G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

創建者 Jan H

Aug 11, 2017

As someone who has designed Telecom systems and is familiar with things like Bellcore, this course provides a great overview and framework for how networks evolved.

The one issue I have is with the questions and answers in the quizzes and tests - many are difficult to understand. Some editing would easily clear this up.

創建者 Juan J B S

Sep 07, 2017

Very good approach to the internet of things, a lot of curious facts and "how we get here" facts.

創建者 Rudranil D

Jul 14, 2017

I felt that this course required to be more emphasized on the modern world IOT application parts and also there is very less use of dragon board, no hands on was shown also nothing about logic and codes were there. It definitely requires some improvement may be.

創建者 Rakshit v

Aug 29, 2017

The course was good. It created an interest by going through the history of mobile technology. One improvement i would suggest is that the pace was a bit slow and in the starting it deviated from the core topic of the course. I thank you for your great efforts