Chevron Left
返回到 物联网:从而何来?

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 物联网:从而何来? 的評價和反饋

3.9
904 個評分
287 條評論

課程概述

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

熱門審閱

DR

Mar 08, 2016

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

AM

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course to introduce on IoT, this is a fasinating trip since the begining of communications with analog devices to now the digital age with all things connected.

篩選依據:

151 - 物联网:从而何来? 的 175 個評論(共 275 個)

創建者 Daniel d C D

Feb 23, 2016

The course is great! My only concern is that the accent of the main speaker makes the course a little bit hard to understand by foreigners.

創建者 Samuel T

Nov 08, 2015

Great Course, I hoped it would have gone into a bit more detail, but it was good to get a tour through the history of computer networks.

創建者 Sean W

Nov 04, 2016

Very interesting historical references and the framing of the IoT story around the convergence of technologies was well received by me.

創建者 Rangel I A W

Sep 16, 2016

Initially gets very boring but at the end gives you more information about where to orient yourself, some useful information,

創建者 Hugo V N

Oct 17, 2017

Interesting contents from a historical perspective. However, subtitles of the videos contain many, many errors...

創建者 SHIN Y

Aug 20, 2017

This course is very useful for you to understand what is IoT and history of data communication and internet.

創建者 Juan J B S

Sep 07, 2017

Very good approach to the internet of things, a lot of curious facts and "how we get here" facts.

創建者 Javier P M

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, with tons of information about the history of actual telecommunications.

創建者 Miguel E M

Jul 02, 2020

I think takes too much time to study for quizzes and the topics are not explained.

創建者 Heo T

Dec 19, 2015

It was helpful to understand IoT but I want to the lecture note would be enhanced.

創建者 Wendell F

Jul 16, 2020

show!

I had a lot of difficulties in finding the answers in the class material

創建者 Victor V

Dec 07, 2018

Good course, but I reckon the quiz should correspond to the lessons material.

創建者 Maciej W

Dec 11, 2016

The task not matched to the devices in Poland, not every use iPhones.

創建者 hicas e t

Jul 09, 2020

COURSE IS VERY INTERESTING BUT ASSIGNMENT CONTENT IS VERY DIFFICULT

創建者 Steve A

Apr 09, 2016

Fairly good overview of events and technologies leading up to IoT.

創建者 Zied N

Nov 08, 2015

the questions were too easy in my opinion. everything else is fine

創建者 YANG G

Dec 04, 2015

内容详实而且深入浅出,基本涉及了网络基础、TCPIP、CS和PS和应用。

课件整体显得短小但精致实用,价格实惠,因此给予四星的评价。

創建者 Jose M V A

Nov 02, 2016

Good background for non-experts but just an introductory course.

創建者 SHIJU

Aug 19, 2019

Good course to learn.Upgraded lot of information related to iot

創建者 Muhammad i R

Jan 18, 2020

Indeed it was a good course, but very less related to IoT.

創建者 SFUA

Aug 08, 2016

NB-IoT is not discussed while getting upto here.

創建者 Han Y

May 08, 2019

wonderful course, but weird quiz...

創建者 Abhishek B

Oct 08, 2015

Good Course for Evolution of IoT

創建者 Susan C

May 09, 2020

week 2 module 5 is interesting

創建者 Deryck C

Apr 04, 2016

Good review of the history.