Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Finance

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Finance 的評價和反饋

3.9
560 個評分
164 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

熱門審閱

JG

2020年12月26日

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

2022年3月21日

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

篩選依據:

51 - Fundamentals of Finance 的 75 個評論(共 166 個)

創建者 Adeer S

2021年1月1日

Quizzes are very messy i.e. some questions are worded confusingly, some fields expect a percentage answer where the answer is actually supposed to be a numerical one, otherwise the course content is an 8/10.

創建者 Rubi R B

2021年11月25日

The teacher is very knowledgeable but sometimes passes some topics too fast and its hard to grasp the concept and the idea. The quizzes are not according to the classes that are given.

創建者 Ann K

2021年1月30日

There should have been many more examples and the quizzes after you submit them should should you the correct answer and how it was obtained.

創建者 Ty D

2021年10月31日

I am certain this is a good course, but no way is it a Beginner level. I was overwhelmed in the first 5 minutes.

創建者 Senthil K S

2021年6月13日

Lectures and material were not self sufficient - i had use other videos and books to learn the content

創建者 John L

2022年1月6日

T​his course was frustrating. There are errors and inconsistencies in the notes and exams, which makes it very frustrating. I lost a lot of time because, e.g. one answer required you to round differently from the other answers. Also, not all of the exam questions are straight-up applications of the examples in the lectures; instead, many are "applied" questions, where you have to stretch your understanding to know how to use the equations. I understand why this is a valuable type of question for achieving true learning, but in a learning scenario where you can't go back to the teacher and ask "why am I getting this wrong," and especially given how confusing the notes are, it is extremely frustrating.

創建者 Yunjong G

2021年7月31日

Nice supplementary materials but the lecturer basically repeats them without much contextual explanation to provide more insights or reasons.

創建者 Jeremiah C

2021年6月18日

very solid information but its not really a audit if they make you sign up to take the quizes. Loved this app but then they made this...

創建者 Samantha A

2021年10月1日

Good information, somewhat hard to understand when based solely on lectures and notes. Wasn't a very enjoyable course.

創建者 Nicholas N

2021年9月1日

Lectures were definitely not enough to cover quizzes

創建者 ELENI B

2021年12月2日

its not for beginners.

創建者 Joy M

2022年2月13日

The course overview is misleading and the information is rushed and doesn't provide enough information as to how the answer to formulas are figured out. I wish I knew this was an advance class as I would have done other course to gain more knowledge before even attempting this course.

創建者 Lily K

2021年10月12日

​Impossible to understand as a beginner. Spelling errors all over. The math work isn’t shown so you have to guess. Awful!

創建者 Савин М И

2022年2月5日

Terrible course, and I can't even leave it (there is no such button, I can only share/review it

創建者 mohammad y a

2022年1月4日

the worest course i had take for ever! unfortunately, the professor dont know how to teach.

創建者 Bobby

2021年10月20日

V​ery poor communicator. Unfortunately, the quality of the content is lost.

創建者 Irene C

2022年2月21日

Course was boring and quizzes didn't reflect well lecture materials.

創建者 Kay K H S

2021年11月9日

It is difficult to understand.

創建者 David M

2021年11月27日

One because I can't unenroll.

創建者 Madihah s

2021年11月29日

i did not sign up for this

創建者 Galina P

2021年10月21日

Very bad

創建者 Pim M

2021年9月7日

While I can understand how some people feel that this course is challenging. Those with no background may find the course moves intensely into math and formulas and applying them. I also have limited background in Finance, but I did take the course "Introduction to Corporate Finance" before this course which made it easier for me to move along this course. So I recommend those who finds this course difficult to take "Introduction to Corporate Finance" first.

Having said that, I actually like the fact that this course focuses both on applying the concepts and formulas to understand finance as well as focuses on the math part as to how the formulas come about. Understanding, how finance formulas are formed helps me understand the concept more deeply. I also liked that this course use less multiple choices in tests, but rather type in the answer (numeric value), as it makes students try harder to come up with the answer.

The professor explains subjects well. The way the content and flow of the course is designed is superb.

Also, I do not see any problems or bugs or mistakes with the four quizzes. All of them has correct answers. Some answers may not be obvious at first, but after contemplating and reviewing the lecture over again, we will arrive at solutions.

創建者 James K

2021年3月3日

The course really gives me a clear insight on the basics on finance, It's really easy to understand and the lecturer do a great job in explaining the concept so it was easier to remember.

It explains clearly each of the financial terms and what it indicates, such as where NPV and IRR differs and where it's viable, Yield to maturity, etc. I would recommend this class to anyone new to finance!

創建者 Anjana S

2021年7月31日

I completed this course as a free trial course. I haven't studied Finance during my school years or in the university. But I understood every bit of it. Week 4 was a bit difficult but somehow managed to go through the course. It was great I got to earn the certificate during the free trial for this course. Thanks University of Pennsylvania

創建者 Shunlong W

2021年8月13日

This is the first course that I came into contact with when I first entered the coursera platform. The course schedule is very clear. You can learn a lot of practical content about interest rates, securities valuation, NPV rules and so on.