Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Finance

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Finance 的評價和反饋

3.9
556 個評分
161 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

熱門審閱

JG

2020年12月26日

The course format is good for finance beginners and the teaching is perfect.\n\nthe only problem is that I do not know when I should round up my answer in the test, that sometimes bothers me

CB

2022年3月21日

The notes for this course were excellent, and the lectures were concise and easy to follow. Prof. Wachter is easy to listen to and is relaxed and helpful in her explanations.

篩選依據:

126 - Fundamentals of Finance 的 150 個評論(共 163 個)

創建者 Niree K

2021年1月24日

Helpful course with clear lectures by Dr. Wachter.

The quizzes were a bit frustrating in their specific formatting requirements.

創建者 Ahmed A

2021年1月12日

This course needs more practice examples. Stand alone attachments can be included as exercise problems for every week.

創建者 Nikilesh K

2021年1月11日

Quizzes are tough, but great learning. Only suggestion will be to offer more support for quiz answers

創建者 Nguyen D T

2021年5月30日

The content is good. We need answers for each quiz, so that we can know why we are right or wrong.

創建者 Rosemary H

2021年3月14日

A lot more algebra than the title or description suggests but ultimately very useful.

創建者 Hadi B

2022年1月8日

Its like 2 + 2 = 4 in contents but you should calculate earth speed in the quizzes!

創建者 Eduardo O B

2020年9月14日

Excellent. I think is necessary to check de results of Quiz 3.

創建者 Jayant B

2021年9月23日

v​ery good course gave me a good insights of finance industry

創建者 Ansh A

2021年6月14日

the course material was a tad tough...otherwise a good course

創建者 Lord B S L M M J

2020年12月1日

This course has helped improved my knowledge of finance.

創建者 Ronan D

2021年3月29日

explination was not very good for a new person

創建者 Soumarup P

2021年6月8日

This was a good course in Finance

創建者 Ariel H

2022年4月7日

Just things were very confusing

創建者 Facundo G

2021年4月15日

Really helpful

創建者 Duy P

2021年8月20日

Very good

創建者 Henry W

2021年1月6日

It's good

創建者 Yin M

2021年3月10日

Honestly speaking, my experience with this course wasn't great. Reasons are the following: 1) The content of each class was actually not much. However, because the professor spoke so slowly I had to pay extra effort to focus and make the association of different topics in my mind (maybe it's just me; but if you are also easily drained by slow talking, this is going to be a problem with this course). 2) The reading materials in week 3 was misplaced as the content in the materials would only appear in latter videos. 3) A lot of frustration on the quiz - as many students reported rounding effect leading to wrong answer. And there was no support on solving the problems unless someone else published their solution in the forum... And in the case of this class, few were still active on week 4.

創建者 Gideon S

2021年6月2日

This class has a number of shortfalls. Without sounding too harsh and while offering the utmost respect, Professor Wachter seems better for suited for research than teaching. Every quiz was filled with pitfalls. The discussion forum certainly mirrored this sentiment. Students often asked why she didn't address certain concepts, making the video lectures appear incomplete or inconsistent. In her defense, she included plenty of material that we could access offline. However, her responsibility in providing a needed coherence among her videos was sorely lacking. Sadly, of all the online coursework I have had, I felt that this class was the least formative.

創建者 Arthur Y

2021年1月5日

I really think it is on par with a real Penn education. The professor was very knowledgeable about the subject yet the one thing I had a major problem with were the quizzes. Very little support structure to help you improve on the quizzes. And it was very hard to pass them because there was no feedback available. Additionally, the decimal points are confusing and how to round them correctly took a lot of time.

創建者 Nikita K

2021年4月23日

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

創建者 Nikolai K

2021年8月25日

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

創建者 Aigerim K

2021年5月31日

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

創建者 Michael W B

2021年7月17日

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.

創建者 marx m

2021年2月10日

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, I did find at times the Lecturer being too vague on some of the methods, purely because I found some of the questions in the quizes were not covered to the extent I would have understood them faster.

創建者 David G

2021年3月4日

Good course only gave it 3 stars because of the multiple technical issues when taking the tests which was frustrating at times to say the least. Otherwise instructor is good and the notes are great study aids.