Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Finance

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Finance 的評價和反饋

3.9
413 個評分
115 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you’ll learn the basic fundamentals of corporate finance. Based on the pre-term qualifying courses for Wharton MBA students, Professor Jessica Wachter has designed this course for learners who need a refresher in financial concepts, or for those who are learning about corporate finance for the first time. You’ll identify foundational concepts in corporate finance, such as NPV, Compound and Simple Interest, and Annuities versus Perpetuities. You’ll also learn how to apply the NPV framework to calculating fixed-income valuation and Equity, using hypothetical examples of corporate projects. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in calculating risk and returns to optimize investments, and be able to assess the right set of financial information to achieve better returns for your firm....

熱門審閱

DT
2021年1月18日

It was an Amazing journey learning with Coursera & University of Pennsylvania!! I went back to my school years and I remembered back my Algebra, thank you so much!!

SM
2021年8月21日

the professor speaks very clearly. Not withstanding I have a question. Is there anyway to ask a question on this venue?Not withstanding I have a question.

篩選依據:

101 - Fundamentals of Finance 的 116 個評論(共 116 個)

創建者 Nikita K

2021年4月23日

The course itself is very "messy". Even though he main topics are covered but it feels like everything is done in a hurry without any proper background information like why, when and what for. Definitely, 4 weeks of this course is not enough. Fundamentals of Finance should set up a good basis of knowledge as it will be getting harder and harder, but it fails to do so, in my humble opinion.

創建者 Nikolai K

2021年8月25日

It has very good videos and notes but very confusing nonetheless. You need to do your own research and wont find the answers in the notes or videos. It would be great if they explained the test from each week at the end since im not really learning anything from my mistakes. Anyways great course definitely not for beginners

創建者 Aigerim K

2021年5月31日

The material covered on the videos is clear and easily understood. But there is a whole Week 5 (which is ungraded), which contains important topics, which are not covered by the lecturer on the videos. There are many pdf files in the end that are not straightforward to understand from just reading them.

創建者 Michael B

2021年7月17日

The content of this course was very advanced and mathematical, but I did not feel like the course design was very student-friendly. Some concepts I had learned previously in another university, so that helped a lot. But for a complete beginner to finance, this would have probably received lower stars.

創建者 marx m

2021年2月10日

I enjoyed the course thoroughly, I did find at times the Lecturer being too vague on some of the methods, purely because I found some of the questions in the quizes were not covered to the extent I would have understood them faster.

創建者 David G

2021年3月4日

Good course only gave it 3 stars because of the multiple technical issues when taking the tests which was frustrating at times to say the least. Otherwise instructor is good and the notes are great study aids.

創建者 Vaishnavi B

2021年9月18日

The lectures were not very comprehensive. In addition, there seem to be quite a few errors in the quiz questions, which create a lot of confusion.

創建者 Agung B S

2021年9月26日

Kurangnya soal case yang berat sehingga bagi calon murid baru akan sangat kesusahan memahami.

創建者 Eeshan M

2021年3月15日

more real life examples (as in quizzes) should have been explained in the module

創建者 Sourav K

2021年6月22日

The content is very nice but the explanation in the videos is not good at all.

創建者 Yiqi J

2021年2月7日

Understand basic concept of corporate finance but not very in-depth.

創建者 Yunjong G

2021年7月31日

Nice supplementary materials but the lecturer basically repeats them without much contextual explanation to provide more insights or reasons.

創建者 Jeremiah C

2021年6月18日

very solid information but its not really a audit if they make you sign up to take the quizes. Loved this app but then they made this...

創建者 Samantha A

2021年10月1日

Good information, somewhat hard to understand when based solely on lectures and notes. Wasn't a very enjoyable course.

創建者 Nicholas N

2021年9月1日

Lectures were definitely not enough to cover quizzes

創建者 Lily K

2021年10月12日

​Impossible to understand as a beginner. Spelling errors all over. The math work isn’t shown so you have to guess. Awful!