Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

學生對 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,713 個評分
1,004 條評論

課程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

熱門審閱

N
2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020年5月30日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

篩選依據:

801 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 825 個評論(共 998 個)

創建者 Ramsha B

2021年2月16日

This course provides basic concepts and terminologies in epidemiology which is quite helpful to those who are thinking to enter the field of Public Health. The lectures are very helpful and explains everything with examples which helps understanding the topic with ease. Few questions in between the video lectures keeps you alert and engrossed.

創建者 Hind T

2020年6月12日

Great refresher, I already had courses in statistics long time ago, its good to update your knowledge (for ex: it was good to know that the term "relative risk" is no longer used.

The reading resources are great.

Wish if the course slides were downloadable as its easier to flip & search in the slides for an info than searching in the videos.

創建者 Clàudia F J

2018年7月4日

Interesting course for those who wish to explore the basic methodology of epidemiology. It focuses a lot on basic measures such as odds, ratio, incidence or risk, but very clearly explained (very nice presentations). I don't give 5 stars because I think the knowledge was a bit too dry for me, but overall it was a good course.

創建者 Jackie W

2016年12月1日

Good overview of the subject, and easy to understand for someone with no health sciences background. My only complaint is that the additional readings were redundant, covering the exact same thing and using the same examples as the videos--I would prefer either different readings or making them more obviously optional.

創建者 Stavros I

2015年10月30日

Nice course with the correct approach on the basics of Epidemiology. Only one minor issue, i think the focus on the historical aspects, although interesting, was a bit too much in the lectures and the tests. Being able to define OR or CI should be more important than questions on history. Overall, great work!

創建者 Dotan S

2016年10月9日

This course was excellent as a basic course, highlighting the most basic definitions and concepts that anyone interested in epidemiology without any background should and can understand.

Thank you lecturers and organizers, this course definitely answered some questions I had after reading scientific articles.

創建者 ADERETI O F

2020年6月18日

The course was really interesting and eye opening,although the quizzes were a bit tough for the first three weeks,i still enjoyed every part of the study. I can relate better with most of the terms and case studies.And finally, the videos were okay but it wasn't easy pausing to jott some keypoints.

創建者 marcela c

2017年4月17日

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

創建者 Sampada A

2020年7月2日

Engaging! Super cool, great overview into epidemiology. Only complaint is that the lectures were a bit monotonous, but it is what it is. Would recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about public health or is just intrigued by COVID-19! Thank you Professors Alexander and Yeatts!!!

創建者 Cantillep

2020年7月28日

The lectures were easy to understand. However, I would like to comment on the questions of the exams. Some were not worded appropriately and some were quite irrelevant to the material discussed. Questions could have focused more on the topic itself, rather than the examples cited.

創建者 Hildegard M

2020年5月10日

This has been a great introduction to the history and basic concepts of epidemiology. The lecturers explained it in an easy to understand and comprehensive manner and I really enjoyed from them. It encourages to delve a bit deeper into epidemiology and public health. THANK YOU !

創建者 William F

2020年9月5日

Good coverage of important and interesting topics. In some videos the audio volume was a bit low, making it difficult to hear on some computers. Also, reading is not the best way to present information if you want to capture people’s interest and concentration.

創建者 Aamena A

2020年7月30日

It was a little bit tough for me especially because it had formulas and math. Overall, I would recommend the course to anyone who wants to learn and understand epidemiology. It's a good way to supplement your public health studies if you're in a med school.

創建者 André C T

2020年12月27日

I understand this course is supposed to be for beginners. However, I think some very important questions were not addressed here. The course as a whole was realy not challanging. Study designs were ver poorly addressed. Bias was not even mentioned!

創建者 Lim Y H X

2020年4月28日

A sufficient introductory preview into epidemiology, although some concepts were taught at the rather intermediate level. Also, some contents covered in the quiz were ill-structured and not otherwise captured in lectures and/or additional readings.

創建者 Becky B

2021年4月14日

I thought the instructors did a great job. It was harder than I thought but I stayed positive and worked very hard on learning and took away everything I could from this course. To be honest I did better than I thought I would. Pleased. Thank-you

創建者 Laverne D

2019年8月6日

The information on measures of association was somewhat confusing. Sometimes the narrator would say either risk or rate, but I thought she meant the other. Statistical data gathering I find very challenging, though I recognize its importance.

創建者 Frank B

2020年5月12日

I like this as a broad overview of research methods in epidemiology. I found this stimulating prior knowledge from my Psychological Science degree, so it was a good refresher before I head into health informatics and clinical classification.

創建者 Nada K

2021年3月13日

Well prepared course, providing good overview of the basic principles of public health. Especially, I liked the part about statistics. Some quizzes (week 3 and 2) were kind of difficult. Additional literature very clear and useful. Thanks!

創建者 Comfort O B

2020年9月3日

The course is really enjoyable! It clearly demonstrated life events and causality issue. Earlier, I have trouble understanding Confidence interval, but now I understand it clearly! Kudos to the two wonderful teachers. Thank you so much!

創建者 Gwendolen M H

2017年8月3日

I am considering getting my master's in PH and I think this course will be a great foundational course!! Thank you Dr Alexander, Dr Yeatts, and UNC Gillings School of Global PH for a course that was interesting and easy to understand.

創建者 Foster N

2015年10月16日

I thought this was a good basic level introduction course. One suggestion is to update the quiz section to be able to click on the questions that were answered incorrectly and see the correct answer with explanation (after passing).

創建者 Laura D S B

2020年6月15日

Los cuestionarios llegan a ser un poco tediosos, los recursos como lecturas son MUY útiles y fáciles de leer, los videos tienen ejemplos claros. Me sirvió mucho para reforzar términos y medidas que había estudiado previamente.

創建者 Anupama J

2017年7月23日

Well-conducted course with clear and crisp explanations. At the end of the course at least, we should be given the list of the questions answered wrongly and the right answers, so that, one understands the mistakes committed.

創建者 Betzaide C M

2019年2月10日

I really like this course, it clears me a lot of doubts and easy to understand many concepts, also it was useful to remember what I have learned before. Thanks for the couse.

I´m interested in taking more cuorses like this.