Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

學生對 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,396 個評分
936 條評論

課程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

熱門審閱

N
2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020年5月30日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

篩選依據:

726 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 750 個評論(共 922 個)

創建者 Paul D

2020年8月23日

Excellent introduction to Epidemiology. The course has a lack of content validation with multiple errors throughout from basic transcription of audio to incorrect values on slides. Questions posted in the forum are not answered in a timely manner (or at all in some cases) for clarification of confounding points in content areas. Course content is front-loaded heavy and considerably lighter the final two weeks. Overall, I enjoyed the course itself.

創建者 Nam N

2019年11月1日

Thank you very much for designing such an easy-to-understand, concise course. I learned a lot of new things by attending the class even though I had gained some insights into this field. One important thing is that I notice epidemiology is not specific to only medical topics as I used to believe but also is applied in various disciplines to make policies for the community as a whole, from the perspective of population.

創建者 Peter B

2020年4月27日

Going through this course, provided me the opportunity to learn the basics of public health. How health conditions or diseases are measure and viewed in relation to populations and how private and public can make informed decisions based on various health statistics.

Though not that simple, it really worth the time and energy.

Now, I have a great understanding of epidemiology and it's usefulness in public health

創建者 maahin m

2020年7月1日

This course by the faculty of Public Health at UNC is extensive, elaborate and highly indulging. It is great if you want to introduce yourself to the basics of epidemiology, its terminology and history. The Additional readings provided are simple to understand and grasp. I am glad to have taken this course. Thank you to the amazing staff at Gillings school of Public Health,UNC and Coursera for providing it.

創建者 Katie H

2019年12月2日

Great overview of Epidemiology! Quite a lot to cover - I didn't feel like I had enough time with each topic, before moving on to the next. I might take this course again, just to be sure I really understand all the concepts. I think more time needed to be dedicated to the measures of occurrence and study types. Perhaps two weeks for each of those? Great printable materials to help learn the concepts

創建者 Xiangyi L

2020年3月15日

Due to the recent COVID situation I registered these course in concern with public health.

Pro: Well Structured; many guidelines on the experimental methods

Cons: First two quizzes are really kinda troublesome, some questions are confusing; No enough knowledge to let me know ( I was expecting more like a general introduction on what instead of how"

But in general it's a pleasant experience. thank you !

創建者 Jim H

2017年3月20日

I learned a lot from this class, but I had a difficult time with some of the multiple choice quizzes, which I think could be improved. I felt that the additional materials (PDF readings) could have done a better job explaining concepts like risk ratios, rate ratios, and odds ratios, among others. I hope the teachers of the class consider revising and improving the lectures and readings for clarity.

創建者 Dr. P S

2015年11月14日

As a Masters candidate in Public Health, I found the course quite informative. It covers all the basics and is helpful for understanding concepts in the subject. I study Epidemiology, and this course helped me revise and summarise the subject in the simplest way possible. Also, the language used, makes it easy for even lay people (with no health background) get a brief understanding of the subject.

創建者 Ojo O M

2020年5月18日

I recently graduated with a Bachelors in Pharmacy and didn't know what to do next, only that i'm a research/practical oriented individual and I'm passionate about helping people improve their health status. The course helped form a resolve to pursue a career in Public Health, I am so glad i enrolled for the course.

Thank you Lorraine and Karin for your efforts and knowledge, God bless you both.

創建者 Rodrigo d S M

2019年7月9日

It's a perfect opportunity for the ones who are looking for objective learning of basics in Epidemiology. The reading resource is useful and it may help you understand what you need. The only thing I felt uncomfortable was about some rate and risks measurements, they went really fast on it, and I need to come back sometimes for understanding clearly (I understand it's a basic course).

創建者 MAHA I

2020年4月11日

I felt the content was interesting and helpful in determining whether or not I want to pursue Epidemiology as a career, but the quizzes were not clear or the content did not justify some of the quizzes during the beginning. As the course progressed I was able pass the quizzes on my first attempt and then went back to study the previous content more intently.

創建者 Abigail N

2019年11月7日

Overall, this was a pretty solid introduction to epidemiology. The lectures managed to simplify concepts without sacrificing quality of the lecture. The additional resources were also helpful. However, I had a little difficulty in some topics since the point was not communicated properly and I got confused. But overall, a good course to take for beginners.

創建者 Vincente M A G

2017年10月23日

The course was interesting. The information provided was probably the most essential for an introduction to public health; I would have liked a bit more information on statistical analysis tools and how they work exactly (e.g. how do they give us the actual p-value; what tools are out there and why or how you choose one over the other, etc.). Thanks!

創建者 Deleted A

2020年10月19日

Took me a while to finish this course because I had to watch the videos again to better understand the concepts. Epidemiology isn't an easy subject for me but thanks to this course, I think I have a better understanding of the basic concepts. The lectures made seemingly complicated topics rather simple. The additional readings were very helpful too!

創建者 Ahmed O M M

2016年12月23日

A great introductory course into the field of epidemiology covering all basic aspects of the field. The educators are very well organized and the work load per weak is very manageable. It is to be noted though that the exams can pose some difficulty in first two weeks as some may consider them to focus on trivia, other than that a great course.

創建者 Hind T

2020年6月12日

Great refresher, I already had courses in statistics long time ago, its good to update your knowledge (for ex: it was good to know that the term "relative risk" is no longer used.

The reading resources are great.

Wish if the course slides were downloadable as its easier to flip & search in the slides for an info than searching in the videos.

創建者 Clàudia F J

2018年7月4日

Interesting course for those who wish to explore the basic methodology of epidemiology. It focuses a lot on basic measures such as odds, ratio, incidence or risk, but very clearly explained (very nice presentations). I don't give 5 stars because I think the knowledge was a bit too dry for me, but overall it was a good course.

創建者 Jackie W

2016年12月1日

Good overview of the subject, and easy to understand for someone with no health sciences background. My only complaint is that the additional readings were redundant, covering the exact same thing and using the same examples as the videos--I would prefer either different readings or making them more obviously optional.

創建者 Stavros I

2015年10月30日

Nice course with the correct approach on the basics of Epidemiology. Only one minor issue, i think the focus on the historical aspects, although interesting, was a bit too much in the lectures and the tests. Being able to define OR or CI should be more important than questions on history. Overall, great work!

創建者 Dotan S

2016年10月9日

This course was excellent as a basic course, highlighting the most basic definitions and concepts that anyone interested in epidemiology without any background should and can understand.

Thank you lecturers and organizers, this course definitely answered some questions I had after reading scientific articles.

創建者 ADERETI O F

2020年6月18日

The course was really interesting and eye opening,although the quizzes were a bit tough for the first three weeks,i still enjoyed every part of the study. I can relate better with most of the terms and case studies.And finally, the videos were okay but it wasn't easy pausing to jott some keypoints.

創建者 marcela c

2017年4月17日

El curso es muy bueno, tiene bases excelentes par ala epidemiologia, y los documentos de Eric notebook son muy bueno, algunos un poco dificiles de entender pero en general muy ¨digeribles¨. En mi caso me demoraba mas del tiempo estipulado a dedicar cada semana pero eso dependerá de cada persona.

創建者 Sampada A

2020年7月2日

Engaging! Super cool, great overview into epidemiology. Only complaint is that the lectures were a bit monotonous, but it is what it is. Would recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about public health or is just intrigued by COVID-19! Thank you Professors Alexander and Yeatts!!!

創建者 Cantillep

2020年7月28日

The lectures were easy to understand. However, I would like to comment on the questions of the exams. Some were not worded appropriately and some were quite irrelevant to the material discussed. Questions could have focused more on the topic itself, rather than the examples cited.

創建者 Hildegard M

2020年5月10日

This has been a great introduction to the history and basic concepts of epidemiology. The lecturers explained it in an easy to understand and comprehensive manner and I really enjoyed from them. It encourages to delve a bit deeper into epidemiology and public health. THANK YOU !