Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

學生對 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,034 個評分
841 條評論

課程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

熱門審閱

N

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A

May 31, 2020

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

篩選依據:

776 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 800 個評論(共 828 個)

創建者 Yusuke O

Dec 25, 2015

Basic concept of epidemiology.

創建者 Kaeleen D

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent introductory course

創建者 Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

Solid review of epidemiology.

創建者 Ernest K

Aug 17, 2016

Good course, worth taking

創建者 SHINTO P T

Jun 09, 2020

legible and interesting.

創建者 Nggada J

Oct 05, 2015

Beautiful introduction

創建者 Mohammad R

Sep 04, 2016

gooddddddddddddddd

創建者 Riya K

May 29, 2020

Very interesting!

創建者 Akpa C

Apr 11, 2017

Very good course

創建者 William J A B

Jun 22, 2020

Muy instructivo

創建者 marina a

Jun 02, 2020

thanks too much

創建者 Francis O

Aug 19, 2015

very uneasy

創建者 Koustav M

Jun 14, 2020

Good

創建者 Suzanne S

Jun 10, 2020

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.

創建者 Maha A

Apr 07, 2020

The course covers an appropriate range of topics, but I had 2 major issues with it. First, the quizzes (especially module 1) are faulty. Some questions are marked wrong whether you answer them false or true and some questions are unclear and, most importantly, some questions focus on marginal issues rather than the core of the course. It would have also been helpful to get access to clarifications once we pass the quiz to better understand. Second, it would have been helpful to have more exercises to practice calculating the difference rates and ratios and differences. But, overall this was a nice refresher course.

創建者 Jessica H

May 23, 2020

The information provided in this course was good, although I wish that this course was more focussed on Health Science and less on the basic principles of science, research methodology and basic statistics. I would have loved to see more information related to actual health.

Secondly, the first three quizzes were absolutely horrible to take, due to a majority of questions that require multilple answers that have not been discussed in lectures. It takes several attemps to actually finish these quizzes and this does not add on to learning new information, but just provides with frustration.

創建者 Nora B

Jul 13, 2020

A solid introduction to the field of epidemiology as the study of distribution and determinants of health outcome. I came away with a more nuanced understanding of how to critically evaluating disease frequency, study design, association & causal effects. The course lays out multiple real-life examples to makes the information relevant and interesting to what is important in the real world. However, the lecturers are quite monotonous which can make the lectures bit tiring to get through. Overall, a quick, practical course nonetheless!

創建者 David S

Apr 03, 2020

This course provides a good overview about the basics of epidemiology. But there are so many problems with it. I think the quiz is often too long. The questions are often difficult. Questions cannot always be answered according to the lectures . The questions are often equivocal. In many cases there is no correct answer among the options.

創建者 Alice X

Jun 02, 2020

The presentations were pretty good besides the fact that some quizzes contradicted some of what was said in the videos. The first 3 quizzes were way harder than the last 2, and it seemed like the 2 professors split up who made which quiz. Other than that, I thought it was a pretty good intro course.

創建者 Karen K M

Oct 11, 2017

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

創建者 kmthompson

Jan 16, 2017

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

創建者 Mandy

Aug 23, 2015

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.

創建者 Pascal V

May 29, 2020

very interesting and usefull course. Learned a lot! 5 star.

Only disadvantage is that the questions/exam needed to pass is very difficult and have trick(y) questions. That is why it ultimately only gets 3 star.

創建者 Chinenye A

Oct 23, 2017

Quite interesting and informative. A good place to begin learning about basics of epidemiology, but one must read additional materials to have a better flow/understanding of the course.

創建者 Clio H

Jun 01, 2020

Informative but boring lecture videos and very little exciting updates to the world of epidemiology (only touches on public health problems and solutions from 20th century).