Chevron Left
返回到 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学

學生對 北卡罗莱纳大学教堂山分校 提供的 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,564 個評分
975 條評論

課程概述

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

熱門審閱

N
2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

A
2020年5月30日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

篩選依據:

901 - 流行病学:基础公共卫生科学 的 925 個評論(共 960 個)

創建者 Nggada J

2015年10月5日

Beautiful introduction

創建者 Mohammad R

2016年9月4日

gooddddddddddddddd

創建者 Riya K

2020年5月29日

Very interesting!

創建者 Akpa C

2017年4月11日

Very good course

創建者 William J A B

2020年6月22日

Muy instructivo

創建者 marina a

2020年6月2日

thanks too much

創建者 Francis O

2015年8月19日

very uneasy

創建者 Princess j

2020年10月20日

Was good

創建者 Konan D N

2020年11月2日

bien

創建者 Koustav M

2020年6月14日

Good

創建者 Suzanne S

2020年6月9日

The subject matter was comprehensive and interesting. However there are two concerns I have regarding the class. The primary concern is how frustrating the tests were. Many questions referred to information that was not included in the lectures. Some of the questions may have been included in the additional materials, however since I followed the guidelines and only invested the time estimated (ten minutes for multiple documents) in reading and reviewing the supplemental information I may have missed the test question references. My suggestion is to review all the test questions so that they reflect the information related in the lectures and adjust the time estimates for the supplemental material.

創建者 Christine H

2021年3月27日

A lot more math than I expected. I was hoping for more examples of actual public health emergencies and discoveries. This is my second course, and I noticed the quizzes ask for information from future chapters, so there is no way to know the correct answers by reading and listening to the appropriate lessons.

A problem overall for Coursera, the minutes of the videos are not correctly transcribed for grammar. Incorrect punctuation is frequent, i.e. ending or not ending sentences at the correct place. Commas and periods are used interchangeably. And synonyms, like proceed was used instead of precede, which completely changes the meaning of the sentence.

創建者 Maha A

2020年4月7日

The course covers an appropriate range of topics, but I had 2 major issues with it. First, the quizzes (especially module 1) are faulty. Some questions are marked wrong whether you answer them false or true and some questions are unclear and, most importantly, some questions focus on marginal issues rather than the core of the course. It would have also been helpful to get access to clarifications once we pass the quiz to better understand. Second, it would have been helpful to have more exercises to practice calculating the difference rates and ratios and differences. But, overall this was a nice refresher course.

創建者 Jessica H

2020年5月23日

The information provided in this course was good, although I wish that this course was more focussed on Health Science and less on the basic principles of science, research methodology and basic statistics. I would have loved to see more information related to actual health.

Secondly, the first three quizzes were absolutely horrible to take, due to a majority of questions that require multilple answers that have not been discussed in lectures. It takes several attemps to actually finish these quizzes and this does not add on to learning new information, but just provides with frustration.

創建者 Nora B

2020年7月12日

A solid introduction to the field of epidemiology as the study of distribution and determinants of health outcome. I came away with a more nuanced understanding of how to critically evaluating disease frequency, study design, association & causal effects. The course lays out multiple real-life examples to makes the information relevant and interesting to what is important in the real world. However, the lecturers are quite monotonous which can make the lectures bit tiring to get through. Overall, a quick, practical course nonetheless!

創建者 Natalia S

2020年12月28日

Good course! You get a lot of information about public health and epidemiology! In general very interesting but it isn't really beginners friendly for example for the measures of association to formulas could be explained a bit more and all the different symbols could be listed and explained in a sort of list. And also the structure could be a bit more clearer.

創建者 Richard W

2020年11月6日

Don't use questions that have multiple answers and do all or nothing. Also don't have answers that function as "all of the above." The system may put this as the second option meaning that both option 1 and option 2 are the same when the intention is to have options 1-3 be represented by all of the above."

Also not a fan of the music choice.

創建者 David S

2020年4月3日

This course provides a good overview about the basics of epidemiology. But there are so many problems with it. I think the quiz is often too long. The questions are often difficult. Questions cannot always be answered according to the lectures . The questions are often equivocal. In many cases there is no correct answer among the options.

創建者 Alice X

2020年6月2日

The presentations were pretty good besides the fact that some quizzes contradicted some of what was said in the videos. The first 3 quizzes were way harder than the last 2, and it seemed like the 2 professors split up who made which quiz. Other than that, I thought it was a pretty good intro course.

創建者 Karen K M

2017年10月11日

I picked a wrong course, but that's OK. I learned a few things about how the public health system worked and I enjoyed the history part the most. The math work didn't appeal to me (I really struggled with it.). It's more tailored to anyone with a keen interest in epidemiology.

創建者 kmthompson

2017年1月15日

The basics covered in this course were useful, however there was minimal interaction with instructors. There was also limited ability to work with the course components, such as lecture transcripts. It woud be a great course if it were a little more accessible.

創建者 Ayesha F

2020年9月22日

i think i wouldn't have chosen this course after every attempt m just getting depressed over my result... even the concepts are clear but i am not going good in assessments.!! i am feeling like i m the dumbest person on here.! course is good though..!

創建者 Mandy

2015年8月23日

Fun introduction (I have no background at all in Epidemiology or related fields). However, the material is quite basic, and therefore not very challenging. Still worth the time if you want to get a good idea of what epidemiology is.

創建者 Tanvir A

2020年11月4日

The course was fantastic,very interactive.The quizzes were tough.But in the end provided with no certificate that is a form of recognition of the hard work that the participants had to go through which is frustating.

創建者 Pascal V

2020年5月29日

very interesting and usefull course. Learned a lot! 5 star.

Only disadvantage is that the questions/exam needed to pass is very difficult and have trick(y) questions. That is why it ultimately only gets 3 star.